Sick, but Still making Plans to Create

in #health6 months ago (edited)

Been "under the weather" and just coming out of a week-long illness that has had me laid up and unable to do much of anything. I'm not completely back, but I'm now well enough to contribute on Hive again.

I'm one of those people who almost never get sick, I guess the Genetic Gods have smiled on me at least in that respect. I don't get the flu anymore every year like so many people do after suffering the mother of all flu's when I was a teen.

But what I do get, once or twice every year, are massive COLDS. With symptoms seemingly trebled as opposed to most people just dealing with the sniffles. Mine last much longer as well, in a few cases, for several weeks before it blows over. If I'm working, I usually have to take off, as there's a lot to deal with, but it goes away eventually.

However, the downtime certainly didn't turn my creativity and imagination off, so I'm looking forward to a new year in which I get to express myself even more.

I'll be so glad one day when we're all spirit-beings unaffected by viruses, infections, and illness.

It reminds me of the time I injured either a muscle or bone in my foot. You don't really think about your feet until something happens to them, after all, it's just a foot, right? So I'm like "what's up with the foot doc?" It was then that he showed me all of the bones and muscles that we have down there, and just how easily something can go wrong with them.

We've all seen reports of football players tearing this or ripping that. NY Jets quarterback Aaron Rodgers is out with problems in this area, and will likely be out for the rest of the season.

I was able to watch that thrilling game that my Eagles had against the Bills last weekend. But almost went into heart failure as we AGAIN had to come from behind and claw our way back. I actually turned the game off nearing the two-minute mark unable to watch a looming defeat (If you're a long-suffering Eagles fan like me, you'll understand).

I went to bed assuming the Bills had won and thought "well at least Jongo should be happy!", and only found out about the outcome later. We have our next must-win game against the 49ers this weekend, that I'm sure will have me chanting and doing the football dance, so that they don't put the hurt on Jalen Hurts.

I might need antacid for that game. :)

It all makes you appreciate good health when you have it. And while I'm not "un-sick," I'm well enough to at least get this post out before climbing back into bed. I can't wait to be back to 100% and continue my full contributions to Hive, which is what I love to do.

If you found that this post added value or inspired you, please share a comment, upvote, or reblog :)

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1