captainhive cross-posted this post in Economics 2 years ago


The Psychology Of Scarcity; Creating Distinctive Coping Mechanisms

in LeoFinance2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Scarcity is a prevalent phenomenon in the general human life, it's an economic situation that somehow entangles with one's psychology. The mental strength in mitigating scarcity is something that's different in various people. One of the reasons for financial education is to deal with scarcity. I talked about the reasons why we cannot totally eradicate it and how dealing with it creatively differentiates the financial capacity of different people.




Interested in some more of my works?


Crypto & The Outrageous Learning Curve: My Splinterlands Journey As A Case Study
Understanding & Adjusting To The Real Purpose Of Motivation
Thematic Expression: African Child (Shot & Edited On My iPhone 12)
How I Create Original Images for My Blog & Why This is Important
Budgeting: Paying Yourself First With Crypto
Establishing Compatibility: A Case For Self-Improvement

20220111_093938_0000.png


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @captainhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

"I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit"

Nice work... If the inner work isn't done nothing will ever be enough. You have my vote on that.

I got lost with the moving stuff around all that. I'm awful with finance. It comes in. It goes out... maybe I can learn something here.

It is enough though. We can let go of that sense of scarcity.

If we just live more simply with less and are able to not be influenced by pop culture... I hope.