HIVE + CHANGE...

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)


Simple Music Icon Etsy Banner 1.png

“The planet is fine. The people are fucked.”
― George Carlin

I know I have not been around a lot in the last few months, but fuck... I almost lost my brother to bacterial meningitis, ended up in hospital myself for three pints of blood, and then ended up losing my mom to renal failure caused by her breast cancer... but FUCK people... could you not keep shit together for just a "wee while?!"... I no sooner grabbed my suit of enthusiasm to get stuck into things and I was slapped in the face with such enormous... how do I put this... bitter venom... No, not toward me personally, but that is not the point really - is it?!

“Bitterness is venom that consumes its host.” ― Matshona Dhliwayo

I don’t care WHO you think you are… NOBODY has the right to treat another human being with such a complete lack of respect! Watching what unfolded in the last few days, begs the question… “Do these people ACTUALLY WANT TO grow this space?! Or is it just a cess pool for the already disillusioned “wealthy”?!

You have us “minions” who shed nothing short of blood, sweat and tears into the positive promotion of this blockchain and it’s community – for YEARS, yes… literally YEARS!!!!! And all it takes is one “hard done by” little brat to have a tantrum and ALL the goddamn wheels fall off the fucking wagon! I didn’t know “y’all” could be such ugly mofo’s!

Has nobody taught you to “live and let live”?! Come and live here in South Africa… I DARE YOU you arrogant little cowards! I can assure you that you will be IN for the biggest “wake up of your lives! Perspective will not be delivered on a platter, but rather the silver plate slapped across that blush brushed cheek – a few times at the very least!

WAKE UP!!! You self-serving, greedy pricks! Without us “little people” the ones who wear the blisters from spinning the tainted yarn, you would have NOTHING! Yes, that’s right… NOTHING! Word to the wise… NEVER underestimate the power of “the people”. Piss them off “just enough” and they may just dilute the FUCK out of you because they have the one thing you don’t… NUMBERS, so go do your math!

With that said, I would like to flip the coin 180 – because that is the side it should have landed on in the first place… I have spent enough time being quiet, had my reprieve – reflected, absorbed and “got my shit together” and now, I would like to make a ”CALL TO ACTION” for the non-assholes” - the POSITIVE people in this space lol, to come together… so we can start diluting the SHIT out of these “control hungry” sponges!

I might lean toward the aesthetics in life, but this “circle” has proven time and time again that It is all about numbers… so how about we SHOW UP and work together! WE know that this space is nothing without us… Let’s PROVE IT!

Join my team and I and let’s change the FUCK out of this space...

“Life is to be lived, not controlled; and humanity is won by continuing to play in face of certain defeat.”― Ralph Ellison

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

@tipu curate

MWAH! !tip

Aww thank you, Lovely!♡♡♡
That wasn't necessary but is very much appreciated! @jaynie💯

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Hive + Change... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have my head so far in the mud, I don't know who/what you are referring to. Does that make me a bad PHC member?

Yikes.

Well, you know I'm here and of course, you know it just has to be wine o'clock for one of us.

!tip 1.0

I've also been keeping my head in the sand. After the events of March, I decided Hive/Steem politics was too much for me. So as far as I'm concerned it's all ok.

Thanks for the tip love! And no, it most definitely does not lol!

... will cheers with you again today, a little later hehehe!!!

❤❤❤

Oh shit. Fuck my voting power I guess. Doesn't matter anyway. Who could resist such a bullseye?

Flock after flock of Wha-wha's are at it again? Let me at em! I dgaf. We all have jobs! 😲😲 🤣👍

hehehe thanks @inalittlewhile :)

Flock after flock of Wha-wha's are at it again?

You know the drill... haha!

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You GO sister! I like it-and what the hell, I'm in.

I think we can, I really think we can change Hive and the culture because we can play the 'long game'. Even us little folk can be the interment of change. Just by doing the right thing at the right time.

I'm just taking a course on the US Constitution and it's just moving into the Revolutionary War. The little folks struck a blow for freedom and it stuck. I think maybe we can do the same.

I really think we can change Hive and the culture because we can play the 'long game'.

Damn straight!

The little folks struck a blow for freedom and it stuck. I think maybe we can do the same.

Love it!

Love you 💝

Rightbackatya @wonderwop! xxx

Sing it sister :0)

hehehe... you know me :D

There needs to be change thought this world. The wealthy need to learn to respect the people and help humanity.

You got that right!

👉 Hello dear friend @jaynie, I totally subscribe to your words, I support you, count on me, if we change we will see the expansive wave of change moving everything around us, I leave you a sentence about change that I like a lot, God bless you, best regards from Venezuela...✌️

The most dangerous human masses are those in whose veins the poison of fear has been injected... of fear of change Octavio Paz, Mexican poet, 1990 Nobel Prize in Literature

Brilliant words @jakim7! Thank you for sharing that... and also for the vote of confidence!

@jaynie dearest, you have every conceivable reason to have been out of the loop for a while; people who have "expectations" of what other people "should" do can just practice the Royal and Ancient Art of sitting and spinning on their thumb...

As for "people," I truly never cared that much for the species, aside from a select few. One of my chief frustrations that periodically makes me want to move to St. Helena — or even Tristan da Cunha — is the proclivity of some people to live by this paradigm where being right is more important than doing right. If ya know what I mean... no matter how destructive and toxic, their way takes precedence over all else. And it gets particularly horrid when there are some kind of "hurt feelings" involved, over how something "should" have been done...

Now... where was I?

Oh, yeah... I'm onboard with the positive angle. Because — as a wise person once told me — "blowing out someone else's candle does not make YOUR burn ANY brighter!"

xo

people who have "expectations" of what other people "should" do can just practice the Royal and Ancient Art of sitting and spinning on their thumb...

True, lol! and thank you!

As for "people," I truly never cared that much for the species

I concur!

Oh, yeah... I'm onboard with the positive angle. Because — as a wise person once told me — "blowing out someone else's candle does not make YOUR burn ANY brighter!"

You got that right!!!! And have ALWAYS been happy to have you in my "positive little corner" hehe :)

xxx

HAHA I don't know why but feels like you speak out for me today 🤔😊 It made me feel at ease somehow.

Well, whatever the reason, I am very happy to hear that @leslierevales!

Greetings from Venezuela @jaynie, I support this initiative, respect must be imposed, the positive ones are more and that is what matters.

Precisely @ovi1one!

First things first the months that have past in offline life for you were hell and off ofcourse than online life doesn’t matter at all. But I suspect coming back to (let’s be nice as I always am 🤢) shitty, shady, unfair and utter bash wars online made me sad aswell and I was here all the time. I don’t know, I care but lost in sadness this is an exact copy of the highway we left.

You know I am in like always but with a sad hart, and that’s new and not britt like !

coming back to shitty, shady, unfair and utter bash wars online made me sad aswell.

Yes, very!

We (as a community) need to get our heads from up our arses if we want to grow. If we really want mass adoption we have to stop trying to make people fit in and "do it our way or take the highway" and accept and nurture people. We also have to recognise that just because we personally don't find value in content that that doesn't make it worthless. Whales need to stop hiding behind the "protecting the reward pool" bullshit (targeted downvoting is about power, not protection). I think there are whales who don't want Hive to get bigger. Mass adoption would mean they lose the "power" *and influence they have. Are we going to let them keep us in this tiny pond? Or do we have a taste for the ocean.

Lots of love and positive vibes to you @jaynie and the #powerhousecreatives.

Posted using Dapplr

If we really want mass adoption we have to stop trying to make people fit in and "do it our way or take the highway" and accept and nurture people. We also have to recognise that just because we personally don't find value in content that that doesn't make it worthless.

ON THE MONEY!!!!

When people no longer feel like they can express themselves openly about what they want because they get bullied into a corner, then things begin to look a lot like the rest of social media platforms....

I’m not sure exactly what went down this time, but glad you’re back in the saddle and have the fire in your belly! The platform won’t grow on a foundation of whining and petulance. There has to be a commitment from us all to bring positive energy and make sure new people don’t walk into a toxic environment.

Thank you honey!

There has to be a commitment from us all to bring positive energy and make sure new people don’t walk into a toxic environment.

And yes, yes, YES to that!!!!

xxx

I obviously have some reading to do, as I don't generally deal in blockchain politics because they are so far from the bottom of the pyramid that I am on.

You've got my support in whatever you need though @jaynie, because I know your heart is in the right place on Hive. Damn though, you sure have had a bad run lately. Let's hope things start changing for the better real soon.

Myself! However, there are times when saying nothing feels equally as wrong! This was one of those times :)

And thank you @justinparke! Appreciate that greatly! And yes, here's to brighter days ahead on and off the blockchain!

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 26000 comments. Your next target is to reach 27000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Super happy to have your energy in our thriving community.

‪Hive 🙌 from London 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿‬

Hey @jaynie no idea what happened. Hope you ok, Either way I stand for whats right and fair. We come from and still fight for all things just.