My Brother Joined Hive Blog

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

My older brother Rick Arnold @rsarnold316 joined Hive Blog.


I'm really excited to introduce him to this decentralized cryptographic blockchain social network which we call the Hive Blog because technology is freeing people out of poverty even in the mist of overwhelming odds.


Believe it or not, me and brother come from the same mother and the same father. Haha of course. Rick was born in 1982 while I was born in 1985. We grew up in what some called a ghetto trailer park in Oregon.


We grew up with our two sisters. All four of us were homeschooled for a while. We had many adventures in the 1990s. But then Rick literally flew off to college in Oklahoma in 2000 to study airplane engineering.


Long story short, we started going our own separate ways in life. Rick married Maria in 2007 while I was working with The Salvation Army in Hawaii.




Autobiography

History | Future | 1900s | 2000s | 0000s | 1000s | 2000s


About Me

Contact | Support | Art | Articles | Audio | GIFs | Hobbies | Memes | Music | Photos | Videos | Websites | Etc


My Brother Joined Hive Blog

Oatmeal Daily - 2021-02-13 - Saturday | Published in February of 2021


2019-01-17 - Thursday - Rick & Joey Arnold.jpeg

2019-01-17 - Thursday - Rick & Joey Arnold


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Directory | Timeline | Home | Accounts | Categories | Channels | Communities | Geography | Groups | People | Topics | @JoeyArnoldVN | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @OatmealJoey


Contact Me

Social Media | Address | App | Blockchain | Blog | Chat | Comment | Discord | Email | Facebook | Forum | Message | Phone | Telegram | Text | Twitter | Video | Website | YouTube | Etc




Twenty Years

I've only seen my brother @rsarnold316 a few times in the 2000s and 2010s. The last time I saw Rick started at around 10:00 PM PST Thursday night, The 10th of January of 2019. He suddenly appeared in my room that evening. On Friday, we went shopping. On Saturday, we visited Seattle. We played some of our favorite childhood video games at an arcade place, namely NBA Jam and the Turtles in Time or possibly another one of those Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles games. We were all big TMNT fans in the 90s. On Sunday, after church, we stopped at this funny farm restaurant joint. Rick sprained his ankle while playing basketball 1-on-1 with me. On Monday, we went to Canada. On Tuesday, we went hiking. On Wednesday, we drove all the way to Port Angeles. We did karaoke in the car. We had a bunch of fun that day. On Thursday, we said our goodbyes and went our separate ways in life. Well, actually, they just hopped in a car and went to the airport.

Brothers Forever

I wanted to emphasize that last time I saw my only brother and it was actually the only time I saw him that decade, that is in the 2010s. I've yet to see him in the 2020s.

Introducing My Brother

The purpose of this post was to quickly introduce my brother to you and to the world. My focus on that last time I saw Rick, which was in 2019, is to highlight what I like about him. Not only is he smart but he is a lot of fun to hang out with. He was always hooking up electronics back when we were kids. In this article right here, I just wanted to brainstorm a few things about what I like about my brother. I encourage you to check him out. This is just going to be a very short post or page regarding my bro. I'm almost done writing about this. But I have plenty more where that came from. Over the years I've learned a lot from Ricky.

Did You Know?

Did you know he lived a crazy life ahahaha? Did you know he knows karate? Did you know he was learning Japanese back in high school? Did you know he has been to Africa? Did you know he has a ministry with his wife in Honduras? Did you know he is a big fan of Back to the Future? Did you know his high school senior project involved a short-waved ham radio? Well, my brother @rsarnold316 is full of surprises.

Follow him @rsarnold316 to stay in the loop of whatever he does next.




Sort:  

As always Joey a pleasure and I already welcomed him to th platform. The bound between brothers is huge, and love will overcome alll even if you don’t see eachother very often , thank you for onboarding

Happy Valentine’s

Likewise, Yoda.

Did you guys continue to live in Oregon?

No. My brother moved away from Oregon in 2000. I moved away in 2004.

That's sad to hear, Maby if you guys ever come back go visit your roots, we could meet up at a restaurant or something.

Thank You

@joeyarnoldvn , Rick is taller than you! He seems stronger than you! His height is probably over 190 centimeters.

Yeah, @rsarnold316 is around 6 feet tall.

A VERY big WELCOME to you @rsarnold316!


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER