Cox's Bazar Tour: For the first time along with wife - Day 02.

in GOAT.Gang4 years ago

image.png

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

I talked about the first day in this post.
Now it's about the second day out of 3 days.

We got up early in the morning, not that early maybe at around 10:30 AM, and we got up that early cause I didn't want to miss the buffet breakfast from that restaurant.

We had our breakfast at the Lobster Restaurant of Hotel Sea Cox, Cox's Bazar.

We ate many things from the buffet list and we really liked the breakfast a lot.
I talked about this breakfast in a post before so I'm not going to talk about that again.
If you want to know about that breakfast then you may visit this post.

After breakfast, we went to the hotel room and got freshen up, and then we left the hotel after all.
I've booked a CNG (vehicle) and we marched for accumulating some historic and natural beauty of Cox's Bazar.

At first, we went to see...

100 Feet Lying Statue of Gutama Buddha.

We were amazed to see that huge statue which was lying on a big land.
Both of us liked this place and we did some photographs and I recorded some video clips from there as well.

I talked about that experience before and if you want to know more about that then you may check this post.

After we finished exploring 100 Feet Lying Statue of Gutama Buddha, we marched for another place.

This time we went to...

U Maung Rhee Buddhist Temple.

It's a very nice and big temple there with lots of sculptor and statues.

Brief info about this place:
Placed: 1883
Re-placed: 2013
Architect: Mong Khenhen Rakhine
Location: Bouddho Mondir Road, Ramu, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh.

There were actually many buildings and I think every building is there for devotees.
There's a small room where you can see a big statue of someone is taking a rest and devotees all around him were doing something, maybe protecting him or something like that.

I talked about that experience before and if you want to know more about that then you may check this post.

After we finished exploring U Maung Rhee Buddhist Temple, we marched for another place.

This time we went to...

Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage.

This is the biggest and greatest temple that I've seen on that trip.
Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage is situated at 268 B.C. Rangkut, Ramu, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh.

You can see a lot of statues with stories almost around all the places.

IMG_20200303_120956.jpg

While I was capturing photos around the place, suddenly a man (a buddha) called me inside.

I was somehow scared thinking maybe it's prohibited to capture photos around this place and I went to him anyway.
Then it seems he called cause he wanted to say the history of this place.

Then he talked about Emperor Asoka, about how this place got to build up.
Then he asked us about our living place, and we had a nice chat there.

I talked about that experience before and if you want to know more about that then you may check this post.

After we finished exploring Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage, we marched to see the sea and hills.

This is the first time, I went through that path inside those hills.
That road was too quiet and hills & forests all around the road.
It seemed there was only our vehicle on that big road and at that moment the journey became scarier for me.

My wife was sleeping happily as she was tired but I was kind of scared thinking anything bad could happen at any time.
I was holding the grip of my selfie stick carefully and I was thinking that something bad can happen anytime as there might be robbers, pickpocketers, or other bad peoples also and there were only two of us with the unknown driver.

That moment was gone vanished after a time and I got relieved after I saw the known marine drive where there were many vehicles, peoples around.

After some moment we reached Enani Sea Beach of Cox's Bazar.

It was noon at the moment but we were lucky that it was the end time of winter that's why the weather was not that hot.

At first, we bought sunglasses for us, and then I hired a young photographer with a DSLR.
Then we were walking towards the sea and suddenly we've found a stall where the man was selling mango pickles and it was not the right season for mango and you know how much ladies like these things so I had to buy her some pickles.

After a while... we started photographing.

We had a contract between me and the photographer and that's like I was gonna need to pay him on picture counts.

So the photographer had to wait for my command on which one should capture.

There was this horse that was on the beach and it seemed its owner asked him to stay there and he was obeying it.

I asked the photographer to capture a photo of this horse as I liked it.
These horses are there for a purpose.
They give rides to tourists on the beach.
I never experienced a horse ride before but I've seen what they do with these horses.

I'm kinda sure that the owners of those horses don't give them proper food at the right time as they just want to earn money.

Well... after we've checked on this horse for some time and did some photography there, we walked and went near the sea.

image.png

We did some photography there.
To be honest, we couldn't enjoy the environment that much as we were busy capturing photos.

Although it's the photos/videos that keep the memory alive in the easiest way so we should think about that for sure.

After we stayed near the sea and stayed on the big rocks of the sea for some time, we decided to move on.
I had the idea to visit Himchori hill and we were about to leave the place.

DSC_0200.JPG

On the way, I've found this bike which we used for photography purposes.
These bikes are normally to ride on the beach and then peoples take photographs after the ride or before the ride but we didn't want to ride it as the owner would also come with us and that'd be odd.

So we just used this for photography purposes.

Then we started riding with our hired CNG again and this time, our destination was Himchori hillside.
And I took the photographer with us.

image.pngimage.png

On the way after we were passing Enani Beach, there we've seen a place where there were many big size boats on the beach and we stopped there to check out that place while the main reason was to do some photography on there as well.

image.pngimage.png

We started doing photography there and those boats around there were really too cool.
We normally know these boats as Shampan Boat.
These are mainly used for fishery purposes.

We were too happy to see such a place.
And as it was my honeymoon trip and my wife was with me for the first time on such a tour, it became magical.

image.png

I was trying to have some awesome photographs of us which we'll be able to see in the future and even we'll be able to show these photos to our grandchildren may be saying, "This was our first honeymoon trip".

image.png

This was the time while we were doing fun on the beach.

I suggested the photographer capture some nice moments as well as candid shots.
And that photographer really did a very nice thing capturing this photo.

I can't remember correctly, but maybe we were going crazy seeing all those beautiful things around us.

IMG_20200303_141832.jpg

Well... after a moment, we started riding the CNG again and the destination was Himchori hillside.
After we reached that destination, I told the CNG driver to stay there in the parking lot for us, and then we went inside that place.

There were many peoples around and many stalls with various products.

IMG_20200303_143613.jpg

This is the gate of that place where we needed to show tickets.
The proper name of this place is "Himchori Big Fountain & Picnic Spot.
The exact location of this place is Himchori, Khuniyapalong, Ramu, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh.

IMG_20200303_143620.jpg

This is the ticket counter.

There's a big notice beside the ticket counter saying "Paying special attention to the honored tourists: Especifictly be careful with women's mobiles, wallets, ladies bags & Sick and heart patients should not climb mountains".

I had to buy 3 tickets includes one for the photographer.

IMG_20200303_144146.jpg

There were too many stairs to climb and we could do it after we struggled for some time.
We were getting tired on the way so we had to take rest in the middle for /23 times and then at last we could reach the upper side of the hill.

After we reached the upper side of the hill, we had a cold drink and then we climbed up on a building's rooftop.

There we could see many Palas flowers all over the rooftop as there were some Palas trees beside the building.

I picked some flowers and gave em to my wife.

DSC_0437.JPG

Then she gave them back to me and it was for photography purposes.
We tried to show that she was giving me flowers although I was the one who gave her those flowers.

She, my wife did some more photography with those flowers.
After we've seen the beauty of that place for a long time, we left that hill and went to the fountain.

IMG_20200303_152142.jpg

It's a nice fountain.
I don't know about the place of origin of this fountain but that hole seemed to be made by humans.
The fountain should be natural but that outer way is not.

DSC_0536.JPG

There we couldn't do many photographs as there were too many peoples enjoying that place.
Many of them were bathing in the fountain water and that's why the fountain water in this photo is not full.

While we were leaving this place also, my wife somehow fell down in the mud, and a part of her dress got dirty.

I paid the photographer a good price and I asked him to leave us now.
Then we hopped in the CNG and we ride back to the place where we were staying.

IMG_20200303_175149.jpg

After we reached there, we went to the hotel room and got freshen up.
Then we stayed in the balcony from where we could see the sea and the beach also.

That's a sea view room that we booked and I had to pay extra for that beautiful view.

IMG_20200303_181339.jpg

We enjoyed the beauty of the sunset from there cause we were tired and that's why we didn't go to the beach yet.

After we took rest for some more time, we left the hotel room and went to the beach directly.

At first, we walked on the beach barefooted touching the water.
At that time... we could hear the sound of the sea.
Will you believe me if I say I'm still hearing that sound form my home?

That's my love for the sea.

IMG_20200303_211344.jpg

We hired a beach chair and we started enjoying the beauty of the sea beach at nighttime.
I think the sea beach is better in dark.
We sang some songs and we really were enjoying that moment together.

Then after we enjoyed our fullest, we became hungry so we had to leave the beach.

IMG_20200303_212117.jpg

While leaving, I captured this shadow photograph of us holding hands of each other.
That's our shadow on the sand of the sea in the dark.
Although that can be seen as there was a big light there.

On the way to dinner... exploded some stalls from the beach market.

IMG_20200303_212823.jpgIMG_20200303_212826.jpg
IMG_20200303_212834.jpgIMG_20200303_213130.jpg

We wished to eat seafood at that time so went to a restaurant where we could find nice seafood.
I had to bargain for the price of the food that we wished to eat.

We ate Pomfret and Crab from there.

If you wish to know more about that meal then you should check out this post.
Well... we couldn't finish the food there and it was getting late so I asked a young boy of that restaurant to give me a parcel of the remaining food and then we headed back to the hotel room with the parcel and with some other foods.

Then we finished the remaining food... well my wife kinda finished that.
Then we were in the balcony for a long time.

So... the day went like this.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much), and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, @splinterlands, and a support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on.

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


Sort:  

আহা! কত আনন্দ! কতো স্টাইল!
সুখ আর সুখ

Man, those pictures are so fantastic, Bangladesh is so beautiful, because of you I want to go there.

Awww... I feel so proud of me cause someone from another country wished to visit my country because of me.
You're welcome to our country, bro.
And if you ever visit our country then we'll definitely meet somewhere.

Man, you have a treasure country,I don't even know where is located hahaha, I hope someday visit.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @deepu7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

You both looks beautiful together ! Amazing photos ♥ Resteemed

Thanks.
Much appreciated.