Sort:  

Hellllloooooo!! It's been way too long... How are you lady? ❤️

And of course, a question for you.. What is your favourite place on Earth?

(Btw this is my first comment on Hive!!)

Ohhh @redrica! You can't believe how happy I am to see you here - and to honour me with your first comment on Hive!!! Wh00p! <3

I'm fine lovely lady - the lockdown over here is quite relaxed and with all the sun and some time to read books and even still see some friends now and then... I can't complain really. How are you and your lovely family doing? :D

What is your favourite place on Earth?

00f! I'm torn! I'd have to say 'Jalman Meadows', a gorgeous valley in Mongolia where I have spent some time and which will always be strongly imprinted in my mind as one of the most gorgeous places on earth - I can still fill the peculiar texture of the grass over there and the smiles of the people <3 But the Scottish Highlands (especially the North-West coast) and Tierra del Fuego in Argentina are strong contenders :D

Hugs!

Awww yes big hug! I'm slowly getting myself back into (and reminding myself of the fun of) commenting and posting again :D Can't deny that it's been a nice and much needed long break from Blockchain stuff though!

Great to hear you're well. We are too! Also very fortunate to be having a very chilled (and mostly enjoyable) lockdown. Loving the slowness and time to really get back into some old passions, like making Art and cooking/baking ❤

And I knew I picked a good question for you ;) Love your choices, and even though I've never been to Mongolia, I know enough of the place to relate to your answer! Do you have any travel plans for whenever lockdown's over? :)

Good to take those breaks lovely!

So happy to hear you are all doing fine <3 I recently saw some pics on Facebook and I can just so imagine how nice your house and garden and river views are during this lockdown - it's so much more than many others have <3 I've been cooking more too :D Lol! We will all come out of this crisis with renewed skill, I'm sure of it :-)

If you can ever visit Mongolia... Do it. It's magical. I was very humbled by that experience :-) No concrete travel plans yet for after the crisis but a HUGE wish list :D You? I remember you wanted to go to your family in Asia?

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies. Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

When I look at either side of the glass pane, I wonder if I've been drinking! Double vision!😄 Sea sickness! Vertigo!

Btw I like the depiction that @skyleap made of you. That was a great avataricon.

A question? What do you do for work?!

When I look at either side of the glass pane, I wonder if I've been drinking! Double vision!😄 Sea sickness! Vertigo!

Just confess you've enjoyed some lockdown drinking lately @overkillcoin!

Btw I like the depiction that @skyleap made of you. That was a great avataricon.

Agree! Such a talented artist :D

A question? What do you do for work?!

I'm a freelancer, so I can take jobs as I want! :D A sample of things:

  • Lead a project on websites/tools for people with autism
  • Research the topic of distance learning amongst vocational learners
  • Publish a photo series on a topic that's 'hot' in my city for a local news platform
  • Make/sell felted scarfs and build myself a website for that :-)

I like many things, but my professional background is in psychology with emphasis on education and autism. Furthermore I'm exploring the artist side of me more and more which I've ignored in the past because that's sort of the downside of being highly educated - you think you need to make a 'real career'? :-) Maybe I don't.

how is the scarfs thing going?

and, did you put a roll of film in that camera?

how is the scarfs thing going?

I'm slowly making new ones but with the economy 'down' I see this period more as experimentation and maybe growing my 'stock' for when people want to spend money on luxury items again :-)

and, did you put a roll of film in that camera?

I did, and I clicked my first few shots, but now I'm waiting for a nice holiday or other goal to fill the slots :D I'm almost 'ready' with my full chain that I wanted to achieve starting with your camera: have camera, have film rolls, shoot roll, develop from home (I've bough a home developing set from Kickstarter), and scan negatives from home (this is the last thing I'm waiting for, also a Kickstarter project and the guy is taking his time to perfect the app :D).

It's exciting and I can't wait to really start shooting & developing!

you got all in :D it will probably be fun but i don't have it in me to try to develop it by myself.

also do understand, i have a roll in my Zorki for almost 2 years :D

Hehe - yes, I got all in! Takes a while though! :D

I think the beauty of analogue is it soooooo slow that once you develop your film you are certainly going to see some surprising shots you took :-) Love it, great remedy against our 'fast' world.

 4 years ago (edited) 

You better be wearing a extra coat for protection! jk 😃

My question is: besides making scarves what other hobbies do you have? 😃

Thanks, for making me not have to do a AMA request!

Lol! I was afraid of the rotten tomatoes I would get, or you know, other kinds of attacks... :P

Anyway. Hobbies!

- Photography - mainly documentary
- Cooking - mainly hearty/savory, not a baker
- Reading - currently some Atwood books, but can be non-fiction as well
- Psychology - this is what I have my master degree in and will forever have my interest
- Travel - such a cliché but I call myself 'the wanderer' - am very happy and feel most 'myself' when I'm on the road in an unfamiliar place
- Art - from visiting museums to watching how scenes are shot in tv series and films to endlessly browsing books or Instagram searching for visually pleasing 'things'. Can be beautiful pottery to trying out the newest NFT crypto app too. 

Ok, that wasn't such a bad question :D

THANK YOU!

You see I can be friendly haha... I had a feeling you had a lot of hobbies hence the reason why I asked such a loaded question.

:D You've been good, you can ask one more :P

alright let's play! How have you been girl? I've missed out a lot, but I'm so glad to see familiar faces! o tell me, what's good here on Hive? I basically know nothing about it...

Hey love! So happy to see you <3 Thanks for playing :D

How have you been girl?

I've been doing well :D Been teaching myself some new skills, reading books, doing yoga/pilates, cooking and thus eating well :D Sitting in the sun a lot.

What's good here on Hive?

:D It's been quite a ride so far! I think the energy is very optimistic, people who always loved the idea of Steem but hated how centralized it was are coming out of the shadows and start contributing and adding their ideas - I love seeing it. New ideas and apps like @quello or @dapplr pop up too and I can't wait to see where it's going :-)

I'll check your profile and see how you're doing as well!

No winter coat here. It's 41C right now.

Is this hive price even remotely sustainable?

Inquiring minds want to know.

Lol! No-one knows! If one thing is clear is that crypto is unpredictable. Every pump comes (eventually) with a dump though, could be in 2 hours, 2 days, 2 months... I'm just sitting back and watch.

Hi Rosa. Do you think HIVE will hit $1?

Today when HIVE hit $1 it quickly fell back below it, that might happen again. But as I said above, no-one knows and crypto is unpredictable :D I can't even wrap my head around the current raise in price - is that really just the listing on Huobi? Powerful force if true.

Hey Rosa, are you really made out of Soy or do you just like it a lot?

I'm made out of meat and I like meat a lot :D

Making me hungry.

If you ever eat me please add a lot of cheese on my meat, at least I would die the way I wanted to live: covered in molten cheese.

Why did you pick the name SoyRosa?

I became friends with a girl from Argentina when I was about 16/17 years old - she spent a year in my country and I helped her learn Dutch while she taught me Spanish. "Hola, Soy Rosa" were some of the first Spanish words I learned and when I needed a domain name that year for my writing/blog... It became my 'go to' nickname as I loved the simplicity and sound of it :-)

Ahh, I had a suspicion of that!

I've been asking this of all AMA's for obvious reasons.

Do you like cats or dogs?

Cats of course, CATS!

(Is that the right answer?)

Did anyone ask you what you like ?lol

Meow!

😉

Where does the name come from?

I replied to @cadawg the following:

I became friends with a girl from Argentina when I was about 16/17 years old - she spent a year in my country and I helped her learn Dutch while she taught me Spanish. "Hola, Soy Rosa" were some of the first Spanish words I learned and when I needed a domain name that year for my writing/blog... It became my 'go to' nickname as I loved the simplicity and sound of it :-)

Damn it, moowoof stealing my questions.

You snooze, you lose!

Ever been in a physical fight?

Other than having to slap/kick men who touch me without asking, no.

Slap/kick made me giggle .

Thanks @soyrosa for drop'n in to the AMA make sure to sub!

My question is: Do you think crypto currency will go mainstream?

If 'crypto' can solve a few challenges it might, it's definitely only for 'the nerds' and the 'motivated' right now.

  • Buy crypto with FIAT
  • Pay in crypto with creditcard
  • Get 'accessible' wallets (like our usernames on Hive, but also easy touch-to-pay QR codes, etc)
  • Not need 10 exchanges to 'handle' all of your holdings
  • Etc

Also give Hive accounts at every new citizen that gets born from now on might be a good one :P

i'll go with the basics but most important ones.

what's your favorite food? :P

Cheese! :D If I ever had to take one 'food' with me to an uninhabited island it would be cheese - it's both incredibly tasty and nourishing :-) I'm Dutch so I was raised on very good cheese, might have something to do with my addiction to it :-)

In terms of 'prepared food'/meals I would have to go with my recent favourite food which is chicken marinated in yoghurt, lemon and Turmuric and Saffron and very thin cut onion rings, then after 24 hours of marinating baked in the oven, served with butter rice :-)

What's yours! Food is a great topic indeed :P

the chicken recipe seems very tasty!

hmm i would say any meat in skewer but because i am a Greek we got a tradition in this type of food (as in general in food because we eat a lot :P)

Hahaha - yeah, I've tasted Greek food and it's goooooood! I'm currently learning Persian recipes but maybe if I'm done with those I'll start cooking more from the Greek kitchen :D

When did you start getting interested in photography, and what appeals to you most about it?

I was 18 years old, I had just successfully finished my final exams for school and my parents had coincidentally decided to buy a camera (point and shoot) that week for the upcoming holidays. I tried theirs and after an hour I was hooked, I loved 'framing' shots and playing with perspectives, showing generic subjects in a new way, and because I felt like I deserved a present because I had finished secondary school I want to the store that same day and bought the exact same camera as my parents had :D Within a year I had my first small exhibition at my university which is when I wanted to go bigger and bought my first DSLR :-)

Ah yes... Here's are my questionS

Apart from English and Dutch. What other language do you speak?

What's your favorite dutch music? (I'm not gonna tell Jockie music to play it tho 😂)

:D Good to see you here!

I speak some Spanish, some French, some German, all good enough to have conversations while traveling, probably not enough to take on a job that requires me speaking that language though :-) I did some Latin, Greek at school and taught myself Cyrillic when preparing for my travels through Russia, which makes it so I can at least pick up all the English words when I spell out their letters :') I probably know a few words of many European languages as I watch a lot of European tv series and once your brain is wired to speak multiple languages it's easier to learn new languages as well :-)


Favourite Dutch music! AH! Hard one, there's music that will sound a LOT better to non-Dutch ears, but I will share one that I really love even though I suspect it might not sounds so good to 'outside' ears. I love it because they are able to convey a very 'home-y' feeling for me as a Dutchie, because they sing in both Dutch and Flemish (a softer sounding variety on Dutch) and the lyrics involve the Dutch coast which is the first thing I miss when I'm abroad :-)

You can play this one on Jockie :D

Wow. You're amazing

Who called dibs on your hands again?

You mean these beauties that were rejected by @soundwavesphoton as worthy of a first prize in his contest?


The one who called dibs on those is a smart person :D

what a pair of beauties! how the hell does @soundwavesphoton not pick these as winners!

Hi Soyrosa,

  • What is that 3 am question at night that bothers you?

  • If you had what you wanted, what would you do next?

Ouch! At 3AM I would often be awake because I feel like I didn't do enough. I'm often wondering 'should I have started [insert random task] earlier?' (The answer is almost always YES - I'm a huge procrastinator.)

If I had EVERYTHING I could ever want you mean? Wow. First thing that comes to mind is that I would fine a small place to stay in the Scottish Highlands and enjoy the fresh air and amazing views I've encountered there in 2017 - it's truly a place of beauty to me and I felt both body & mind were at peace over there. Probably a great way to sit still and enjoy the feeling of 'having it all' (before I would figure out what to want next - is there a point in living without having anything to wish for?)

I am not gonna ask you anything... I am just gonna say that @evecab and I always remember you, and we miss you. We are giving it a try with Hive and it makes me feel happy to see the cool ones here. Stay safe!

Hey dear @el-cr! That comment just made my heart GLOW for a big part of the day! It's so special to be able to connect with people, meet them, and then know they're living in a totally different (part of the) world but you still think of each other and are looking forward to meeting again someday. The feeling is definitely mutual, just thinking about you two makes me smile - and there's a little one of you and @evecab now - I'm so hoping he's adding lots of smiles to your lives too :D

Thanks dear! Big hugs!

thank you! yes, our son definitely adds a log of smiles to us every day!
Take care of yourself, I hope that after this COVID ends we are going to be able to meet again, maybe at Hive Fest =)

heyyyy yes!!! I will send you a pic of him on discord =) He's adorable (I don't know who he got that from, certainly not from us ahahah)