Community Challenge: Let's Get to Know Each Other!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

About a year ago, we used to do a '5 question' interview with Natural Medicine members. It was a great way to get to know one another! This challenge has the same spirit - to encourage us to get to know one another and engage in the community, both on HIVE and in Natural Medicine. All you need to do is choose 5 questions from the 31 below, and write. Whether it's astrology, alchemy, herbalism, meditation or anything that helps you heal body, mind and soul - or that keeps you true to your path, you can write about it!

image.png

The questions below are from people within the Natural Medicine community, posed by @ganjafarmer, @lafe, @pavanjr, @drrune, @vicvperezdelara and @minismallholding - all who are set a beneficiary on this post.

You must answer FIVE of these questions. You can do more than one post (eg one question per post, or two posts with five questions each, or any variation that you think fits) but choose 5 to respond to.

  1. How did your journey in this path/with this practice began?
  2. How have you adapted this practice to your life?
  3. What do you think has been your most important learning during your process?
  4. Share some thoughts on how this path/practice could be beneficial for the community
  5. What would be your main recommendations for someone starting on this path/practice?
  6. What happened in your life that make you think "i HAVE to change my pattern" - what was that point of break?
  7. how this life pattern have changed your life? - how is your state of mind now?
  8. how you feel today with the changes? you look back and you feel you have changed or you feel the same? are you satisfied by your changes?
  9. what kind of practices conform your healing path and help you with the process? (yoga, herbalism, tarot, meditation, gardening, etc)
  10. What are your new mechanisms to avoid the old pattern? - like new thinking systems or new beliefs?
  11. do you think that taking marihuana in a recreational fashion counts as a natural treatment?
  12. do you think this boom of the natural is just another trend or is society really starting to wake up?
  13. Why isn't all medicine natural if everything comes from nature?
  14. Would you take ancestral medicine (yagé, kambo, yopo... ) with a non native person as your guide?
  15. Have you had trouble with any member of your family for having chose the path of natural medicine?
  16. Which are you most loved plants at home?
  17. Do you use natural medicine more than pharmaceutical medicine or do you have a balance?
  18. Would you dedicate your life to teaching natural medicine?
  19. Is it possible to live only on natural medicine?
  20. Is the study of natural medicine fundamental to all aspects of life?
  21. Do you think that taking marihuana in a recreational fashion counts as a natural treatment?
  22. do you think this boom of the natural is just another trend or is society really starting to wake up?
  23. why isn't all medicine natural if everything comes from nature?
  24. Would you take ancestral medicine (yagé, kambo, yopo... ) with a non native person as your guide?
  25. have you had trouble with any member of your family for having chose the path of natural medicine?
  26. What leads you to abandoning pharma products for natural ones?
  27. What's been the impact of the switch?
  28. Your feelings on the benefits?
  29. What plants do you prize for the results you see and can show?
  30. What other medicines are you looking into in the future?
  31. What have been the positives of your natural medicine journey?

We don't mind *how many questions you choose to answer!. All you need to do is write about your relationship wtih @naturalmedicine so we can get to know you better!

To further increase community engagement, the following isn't compulsory, but we recommend:

  • Dropping your post in our post promotion channel in Discord
  • Tagging two others who you'd love to join in the challenge
  • Sharing your post on Twitter

CHALLENGE RULES

We charge 100 LOTUS for each entry, which must be burnt to @null. This simply means you transfer 100 to @null as a transaction from Peakd wallet (click on the Hive Engine box on left hand side). Please post a screenshot of your transaction as a comment on your post. This helps support the LOTUS economy.

If you still aren't sure what this means, read the visual guides in the #helpfulposts section of our Discord or ask in the #help section of our Discord. We PROMISE it's easy!

  • Drop your link under this post.
  • Use any tags you like, but post in our community!
  • Original content only.

PRIZES

We only award full offerings if there are at least 5 entries each week.

  • 50 HIVE on offer for winning posts, spread out across the winners according to quality and judge's discretion. We may be able to offer more depending on the quality and amount of posts.
  • 100 percent upvote from Natural Medicine for eligible posts
  • Resteem by our resteem account, @uplotus.
  • Share on Twitter for awesome posts

Remember excellent quality posts have a chance to be upvoted by OCD as we're part of their community incubation project!


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

There is a lot to do here, I think this is good to keep growing in quantity and quality of items within the community. Besides these questions are ideas for us, having more things to write about is an impulse. I've chosen my 5 questions, now let's work on them. Thank you for this challenge, hopefully more people will join us. :D

 4 years ago  

Excited about your response!!

 4 years ago  

That's right, I'm already on it and I'll publish it today.

 4 years ago  

One question, when I send my LOTUS to @null should I put a description or not?

 4 years ago  

NOthing in description, no problem.

For some reason, i'm La Fe in Discord, but my real artistic name, whose link will take you to an actual profile, is @lafeedekalarka XD

Nice contest!!! I hope the inspiration will come to participate

Abrazos!

I like this challenge 😍

 4 years ago  

Cool initiative, I will try and take part sometime very soon.

I'm still confused about the challenges and I'm not sure I got everything right but I know I haven't partaken in many and this one I really wanted to write an entry for. I could probably write a couple of more for the same challenge, so much came up but I didn't want to write a too-long post.

Link to my entry:
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@mamrita/how-my-yogic-journey-began-and-impacted-my-life

And a screenshot of the Lotus transfer:
Screenshot 20200908 at 10.55.47.png

 4 years ago  

Perfect!

 4 years ago  

I love these kinds of questions because it makes you think deeply about your choices and your current life. In my particular case, I will choose 5 questions, the ones that I consider best suit me, and I will answer them. A big hug.

 4 years ago  

Can't wait!

Wow! Each one of these questions deserves a post of its own! Can't wait to write something :D

Greetings to the entire team that makes up @NaturalMedicine, I loved this challenge.

In this entry, I answered two questions and I am already working on the next ones, I hope this is the way and I am not deviating from the path, I am not sure how to make the transference, please if someone can guide me I will be grateful.

I share the link of my post:

https://hive.blog/hive-120078/@lupafilotaxia/a-journey-through-the-world-of-herbalism-phytopharmacology-and-agroecology-my-answers-to-the-challenge-of-the-community

I found a way to do it

Captura 1.PNG

 4 years ago  

Lovely way to get to know those in our community better! Looking forward to reading the responses!
Here is my response to 5 of the questions and @zord189 's "Happiness Mantra" contest at: https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@porters/a-natural-medicine-process-and-a-responce-to-hive-creative-contest

That's so cool you did both!

Got it!! Great! Well done for persevering, trying to understand the rules! We loved your story.

Buenos días ¿podrían indicarme como hago para publicar mi entrada en el canal de post promotion de naturalmedicine en Discord?para el Community Challenge 😃 New Friends/Nuevos Amigos , Lo intenté y no me dieron permiso de entrar. ¿Debo estar registrada en PKD para poder participar?¿Como hago para pagar esos 100 lotus?

Good morning, could you tell me how I can publish my post on the post promotion channel of natural medicine on Discord for the Community Challenge 😃 New Friends/Nuevos Amigos? , I tried and they didn't give me permission to enter.
Do I have to be registered in PKD to participate?
How do I pay those 100 lotus?

Greetings to the @naturalmedicine community. Here I send you the receipt of the 100 Lotus for my participation in the challenge. Thanks to @alchemage for his infinite patience, and to @ auelitairene, @ riverflows, @drrune, for being so kind to me trying to help me by all means, I love you all.

image.png

 4 years ago  

Thanks .. we will fix that, or you can count that as two haha!!

 4 years ago  

Also #11 and #21 are the same.

 4 years ago  

That's okay, just don't do the same ones haha!

 4 years ago  

Oh, just via your Peakd Wallet!!! Click on the red HIVE ENGINE button on left, then find the LOTUS token and click send, and send to @null. You'll have to have some unstaked though.. x