Another "Kitchen Sink" Pizza

20220217_165712.jpg

I've had one of these "Boboli" pizza crusts for about a month, but kept forgetting to get the other things I needed, until the other day.

20220217_161637.jpg
I have canned tomato sauce, and paste, but since I don't have the garden yet this year, I didn't have any fresh HHHHerbs (ha ha) and decided to go with store bought sauce

20220217_162943.jpg
I remembered last minute that I have pre-cooked ground beef in the freezer (since last Spring! YIKES! 😨)

image.png
I had bought red and yellow sweet bell peppers, and this uncured pepperoni

20220217_163151.jpg
And Salami


20220217_163351.jpg

Mushrooms, olives and onion, I used up the last of the grated Parmesan from last time, and added Cheddar Cheese, SOOOO

20220217_170613_002.jpg

Hit were good! as they say in the south.
I ate two slices, took one to my niece (she called just as I was eating that first slice to ask me to go check on her husband, the quadriplegic; I remain part-time "Go To" caregiver for him)
The rest is in the fridge for 'on-the-go' snacks.

"Kitchen Sink Pizza no. 2"

by
Jerry E Smith
©02-18-2022
(this was constructed yesterday)
All images are original,
Taken with my
Samsung Galaxy Note 8





cyktlq.png

Sort:  

@jerrytsuseer

I love some pizza... homemade'ish even better! I remember those old chef-boyardee kits too. And like I said on your Twitter page... throwing left overs on a cheap pizza is as wholesome as Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup.

Off topic... saw you are posting in the Foodies Bee Hive Community, but don't have very many Foodies Tokens... Soooo...

20220219_192439.jpg

Screenshot from my H-E Wallet


Stake those Tokens brother, and enjoy the rewards!

!LUV !WINE !giphy Pizza


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jerrytsuseer.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.334


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You'll have to tell me how to stake those tokens @wesphilbin

Looks great! I make my own crust, but, usually use a cauliflower crust. You would love it. I made a post on it, but, will probably make another tomorrow or Monday. I swear you will love it!

cauliflower pizza.jpg

!LUV !WINE

Thanks for the wine!

You are most welcome! !hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space), one-per-day. Success! You just mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits by using the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @dswigle.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.334


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@wesphilbin(2/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Thanks for the LUV!

Inviting I'm must confess 🤭... I'm already carving for pizza with what I'm seeing..

Seems I'll have to go to Dominos pizza to get a $5 own 😃

I bet mine would be better. 😎
What I can't seem to find, hence wanting to try crust from scratch next time, is a crust that is very light, very thin and crunchy.
Years ago when in High School, there was a Pizza Inn in a nearby town.
That was the first Restaurant Pizza I'd ever had, and I remember the Thin Crust version being very thin, crunchy like a Soda Cracker, and I loved it.
Glad you liked my offering @mistural

I bet mine would be better.

Wait until I made my own homemade pizza, I'll definitely tag whenever I want to make the post

That was the first Restaurant Pizza I'd ever had, and I remember the Thin Crust version being very thin, crunchy like a Soda Cracker, and I loved it.

What a lovely memory, I'm glad you took your time to respond back 🤗😁

Thank you!

It's delicious 😋 I always added red cheese to pizza, I tasted cheddar once, but I found red cheese better.
Happy weekend good appetite

@menox98, I can't say I've ever heard of Red Cheese, when I google it, this was what came up:

Red Leicester (also known simply as Leicester or Leicestershire cheese)[1] is an English cheese, made in a similar manner to Cheddar cheese, although it is crumbly in texture, and typically sold at 6 to 12 months of age. The rind is reddish-orange, with a powdery mould on it. Since the 18th century, it has been coloured orange by the addition of annatto extract during manufacture

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_Leicester
So is that what you mean?

Edam cheese of Netherlands it's delicious 😋 do you know it now?

You google Red Cheese and see if you come up with Edam.

But yes, I've had edam cheese also. And Gouda, and Roquefort, and Chilton, I especially like Blue Cheese but not on pizza.
There is a kind of blue cheese made in America by the Amish people, sold under the name "Amagorg", it is gorgonzola which I believe is also a type of blue cheese.
Still no other mention of RED CHEESE other than the red wax used to cover the outside, which has nothing to do with the cheese nor the taste of it.

It’s looking soooo delicious,,,, better than restaurant's pizza

Thanks @cookwithmony, it was very good, and I still have 3, maybe 4 slices left. Methinks I feel breakfast coming on ha ha 🤣

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks so much @foodiesunite and @sirenahippie, as always I appreciate the support and encouragement.
Tell me, is the #fff tag still viable? #foodfightfriday

This is looking so delicious and yummy 😋.

You've done a great job.

Thank you @vickoly, it was delicious (I have only one piece left now ha ha)

Smile you're welcome.

Had I been there, I'll probably come for it☺️

Hahaha... it's early morning here...
And I can eat Pizza right now!
It looks s good!!

Thanks @silversaver888, I just finished up the last of it!

Hahaha... I thought so, @jerrytsuseer!

I like spicy taste of pepper with pizza. Have you ever tried adding chicken strips to pizza?

Have you ever tried adding chicken strips to pizza?

I have indeed, I think the last one I made used chicken strips, or did I use them in the Chicken Alfredo I made for the neighbors? 🤔
These peppers were not hot, I often add pepperoncini or jalapeno, but decided not to this time

Yes it's very delicious


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.