Crispy Chicken πŸ— | KFC asked me for the recipe πŸ‘€

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you are well. I'm not very happy because it's already in the minus degrees here in Norway and it's really cold outside. So it's not very pleasant to go out and I've been mostly at home this week. When I'm at home, I'm trying new recipes as I feel like it. We have good plans to continue with more diverse contents soon. I hope you enjoy reading the recipes, it makes me happy when I read your comments. I think the nice comments I get on the last recipes I shared motivates me and keeps me cooking!



1.png


Today I will make you a crispy chicken recipe that I see very often on instagram. We wanted to have a beautiful meal for the evening and that's why I decided to make this recipe. While making it, I decided to share it with you, I hope you like it too. You know KFC chickens, they are very crispy, juicy and delicious. Since there was no KFC even nearby in our region, we missed this taste very much and this recipe satisfied us very much. Let's start telling you the recipe starting from the ingredients.

Ingredients

2.png

  • 3-4 tablespoons of flour, you should keep adding until you catch the best consistency, it should be a little thick cream consistency.
  • 1 glass of milk
  • 1 egg
  • 500 g chicken breast
  • 1 packet of chips or corn flakes
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp cumin
  • 1 tbsp black pepper
  • 1 tbsp salt
  • 1 tbsp curry
  • 1 tbsp red pepper powder



I want to say this about our ingredients, if you have corn flakes, I recommend you to use it, I used chips because I didn't have any. I want to tell you something about this, since there were no chips at home and it was Sunday, all the markets were closed, but I wanted to make this recipe very much, so no matter how cold it was, my dear husband went to the gas station and bought these chips and he says hello to all our readersπŸ˜‚




Chicken

5.png

First of all, we cut the chickens into finger-sized pieces, not too thin as julienne. I recommend cleaning the chicken thoroughly before cutting. Avoid contact with water, cleaning the fat around the chicken with a knife will increase its flavor. Because I am sure that the more labor you put in, the more delicious your food is.

3.png



4.png




Marinade sauce

After cutting our chickens in the sizes we want, let's put them aside and prepare the sauce we will use for marinating. At this stage, we first put 1 glass of milk in a mixing bowl.

6.png




Then we add 1 egg with its yolk and white into the milk.

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

11.png

12.png




To prepare the spices, you can use the ones I mentioned in the recipe, but depending on your taste, you can use spices such as turmeric, thyme, etc. to give different flavors to your marinade.

13.png

14.png

15.png

16.png

I used cumin, curry, black pepper, black pepper, salt, garlic powder, 1 tablespoon of each.

18.png

17.png




Then we add the spices into the mixing bowl and sift 3-4 tablespoons of flour into the mixture. I have mentioned the consistency we want in the ingredients section, you can slowly add flour until you reach this consistency.

19.png



20.png




After adding the ingredients for the marinade to our bowl, mix them well and turn them into a mortar consistency.

21.png




After the mixture reaches the consistency of the mortar, we put the chickens we cut into the mixture and after mixing it a little, we put it in the fridge by covering it well with cling film to rest. Let it rest for half an hour.

23.png

22.png

24.png




Chips

Put the chips in a pochette and use a rolling pin to crush them into tiny crumbs as you can see in the photo.

26.png

25.png

28.png

27.png




Final touches

Preheat the oven to 200 degrees, take the chickens out after they have rested in the fridge for half an hour and start arranging the chickens on the baking sheet, coating them with the crumbs from the chips.

30.png

29.png




Do this by pressing on it a little with your hands so that the chips stick to the chicken pieces well. After placing all the chicken pieces on the baking sheet, bake in a preheated 200 degree oven for 15-17 minutes.

31.png




If you want to do it with Airfry, 180 degrees and 15 minutes will be enough. If you keep it longer than 15 minutes, the chicken will start to dry out and the juicy flavor will disappear, I recommend you to be careful at this stage.

Presentation

32.png



After 15 minutes, our chicken is ready, and as you can see, it all looks great. I preferred mayonnaise as a presentation, you can use whatever dipping sauce you like and enjoy it. I recommend drinking beer with it, the combination is really great. As you can see in the photo, the inside of the chicken is cooked exactly the way I wanted it to be, soft and very slightly juicy.

33.png




That was our recipe, I hope you liked this recipe. I have to say that I had a little bit of a hard time cooking it because there are a lot of steps to prepare and this process can take a while. As for the flavor, I can say 10/10. We got the KFC flavor we missed with this recipe. Bon appetit to all of you, see you in the next recipe bye!

How do you like this recipe? Don't forget to tell us in the comments πŸ‘©β€πŸ³



πŸ‘©β€πŸ³If you'd like to see more of my recipes, check out the ones I've already cooked!πŸ‘©β€πŸ³



norwaylife banner.jpg

To see our introduceyourself post click here to learn about us more!

Sort: Β 

I couldn't think of a better way to spend cold days then to cook lovely food inside😊 (even if it is a bit of a shock to have the cold back..)

I'm sorry for seeing your comment late, cooking is definitely a great hobby if you are at home on cold days.πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

No worries🌸
It is😊

I love crispy chicken, but I have never dared to make it and I loved this recipe, it seems very simple and the chicken looks delicious and crispy, thanks for sharing it with us @norwaylife. :-)

I was also thinking same before but as i mentioned there are too much stages while cooking it. Trust me it’s worth to cook! Thanks for stopped by 🩡

It looks so delicious. Nice recipe

Yummmy! Thank you ✌️

Crispy chicken is my go to food, and I loved your recipe. Nice!

Hey, I also like it so much. Im glad that you like the recipe πŸ€—

I've always wanted to try this version of crispy chicken, it looks delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe 😊

You should really give it a try, it's a sign for you! I'm happy that you like it 😊

!ALIVE

@norwaylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations @norwaylife! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023