What Do You Need To Let Go Of? (ecoTrain QOTW #4)

in ecoTrain3 years ago

brain-2773466_1280.webp

Source


The mind has numerous attributes and one of the most vivid of them is the ability to retain memories, and why not? These memories are born of our diverse experiences, our history, our sources, the people affiliated with us and many more. But then what makes a memory more vivid to the mind is the ability of such memory to leave a mark, a taste, a story, a feeling, a mood or an emotion.

A state of emotion is often peculiar, for example, the memory of the state of my emotions the day I watched my father die, or the memory I had of me in hospital, watching my parents cry as I ebb away in ill health. Or the memory of overwhelming feelings the day I lost my virginity, or that feeling of hopelessness which can gradually result into anguish, there's the feeling of penury that plunges you into sheer pain and all these feeling comes as a result of experience that leaves a mark in the life of a person.

Howbeit, life is not full of painful events alone, it's a myriad of mixture, a sort of tragicomedy, but since pleasant events are not something we should let go of, I'll not concentrate on it. This contest basically explores what we should let go of and personally too.

For me, one of the things I feel I should let go off, is bad energy. In life, we are accustomed to negativing people, they're inevitable and hence they have a way of influencing our mood, our thoughts, how we feel about ourselves. These people bring bad energy. They taint our opinion and our perspective, and we begin to see negativity and hopelessness to our state of existence. Generally, these energies aren't real, we get infected by it, and we begin to see our lives turning out this way.


man-479670_1280-01.jpeg

Source

Irrespective of our shortcomings or conditioning, we should feel special, blessed and hopeful. In my life, I understand the state of my reality, how surreal it might seem, the doctors' verdict, the putridity and toxicity of my college and home environment or the not so pleasant state of my bank account. Nevertheless, I do not need people with bad energy to keep laying emphasis on this, I feel like a condition is only permanent when the mind is set to a particular state of stagnancy.

These people might not leave my life since I met them on a regular basis, the one thing I need to do is to fine tune myself to tap into whatever positive energy I can find around, It can be from a loved one, a childhood friend, a pastor, exposure to experiencing spiritual homeostasis or the faith in the ability to hold hope irrespective of how bad things might look or seem.

Another thing is experiencing despair as a result of the inevitability of the thoughts of uncertainty. This is something I want to let go off by all means and the reason is because, despair is the loss of hope or cultivating anxiety, especially when we do not know if we're going to come out of an experience or if that experience is going to be the end of us.

My life is a challenge by default already, sometimes I see these challenges everyday I wake up, they're like a mountain that I cannot climb, I do not feel equipped enough. Sometimes the feeling of despair makes me lose trust in my ability to persevere. The journey ahead looks even farther from where I'm coming from and as a result of this I do not have that ability to hold positive thoughts enough.


shame-799099__480-01.jpeg

Source

Letting go can be difficult, all around me, the media, the society is reeking with negativity and sometimes this influences my assertions of uncertainty, and it sours my mood. Till now, I haven't found the right way to let go of this. The state of uncertainty is inevitable, however for me, I often associate uncertainty with an unpleasant outcome. The fact that I can not steer my life 100%, the thoughts that many things are happening in my life as a result of what I cannot control or the fact that even all my actions are not solely responsible for how my future would be gives me despair and this is what I want to let go of.

I want to end this post by thinking that I already have a resolution, I want to keep trying to live right and keep fighting to let go. One thing is, despair and anxiety only creates an unreal vividity. Sometimes we know this, but we cannot change our state of self... Our existence sometimes contradicts who we are. The fact that we need to take certain actions doesn't make it any easier. But then, once the mind is set, gradually everything can be obtainable.




Interested in some more of my works?


Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)
How Life's Issues Prevents Us From Obligatory Priorities
A Sense Of Self Accountability: Why Minimalism Exceeds Beyond Spending Money.
A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)
Causality & Common Sense: Some Answers To Most Plausible Questions?


IMG_20210621_075339_422.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

The process is long and demands a strong faith when the time comes to let go. We have neglected for so long these steps that it looks impossible to accomplish in this ever-growing society. However, the quicker we learn about it the easier it will be.
Peace

 3 years ago  

It demands strong convictions and a dogged belief as well, it's not always easy to spot what we should do, but then we're unable to do it. It's not impossible, it just feels impossible, but then accomplishing it will take time, in my own case, I feel it'll take me a lifelong of learning and experience as well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There was a lot I took away from this well written post. I love how you reach into the universe and pull out observations of the world that are common and easily followed. Truly, universal commentary that you always provide.

The ability for other people's words and the energies associated with them, is wild. As an empathetic person I always feel that negativity when it is thrown at me. Often all I can do is call it out or ignore it, when I should let it flow through myself and out. This would ensure clear thought and better abilities to stay focused if I can get better at letting go.

 3 years ago  

or ignore it,

It is often very difficult to ignore negativity and this is because its effect is always evident and it has a way of throwing our balance off. Sometimes what we often do is soak in the pressure, but then, they are only so much that we can actually take him. Calling it is good, this is because, we are choosing to face it head-on, reckon with it and accept its reality in our lives.
Truth is, it takes a lifelong of experience and lessons to deal with it, and sincerly, I do not even have an answer myself


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Some Buddhists would argue life is suffering and that just do but lessen suffering to you and others as doing.

That in itself, as simple as that can sound, is easier said than done. Which is why calling out the pressure/negativity can help a situation grow out of the stagnation that has occured for unnecessary reasons into a positive one that can enrich all parties involved.

But sometimes suffering is suffering and accepting a situation as just what it is and become more accepting of it can help avoid adding furthering suffering to it.

Humans I tell ya...