Ladies of Hive Community Contest #52

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

W E L C O M E
TO THE 52nd EDITION of the
LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

This is a contest from our community to you, women empowering each other both on the blockchain and in Discord! A place we love and where Hive is alive. If you haven't joined our discord yet, an invite can be found by clicking on the first banner under this post!


We will award 5 HIVE to the best entry.

¡Este es un concurso de nuestra comunidad para ustedes, mujeres que se empoderan unas a otras tanto en blockchain como en Discord! Un lugar que amamos y donde Hive está presente. Si aún no se ha unido a nuestra discordia, puede encontrar una invitación haciendo clic en el primer aviso publicitario debajo de esta publicación.

Regalaremos 5 HIVE a la mejor entrada.

🌟 When you write an entry to the Weekly Contest, be sure to place a link to your post in a comment on this contest post! This is required for your entry to be accepted!

🌟 Cuando escriba una entrada para el Concurso Semanal, asegúrese de colocar un enlace a su publicación en un comentario en este publicación del concurso. ¡Esto es necesario para que su entrada sea aceptada!


For this week we want to know:


1️⃣ Are you who you want to be? Did you dream of being something else,
or settle down into a life that just took you along...?

Or

2️⃣ How have you improved as a result of experience over the years?
Were you driven by passion, a dream, or family who steered you?

To make sure that your entry is valid, and can not be missed for the contest, please make sure that you follow the RULES:

Para garantizar que su participación sea válida y no se pierda el concurso, asegúrese de seguir las REGLAS:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions(or more, if you wish!)
  • El blog debe responder al menos una de las preguntas (¡o más, si lo desea!)
  • Blog must be submitted before the end of day Saturday, October 16, 2021
  • El blog debe enviarse antes del final del día Sábado, 16 de Octubre, 2021
  • Blog must be published in 'Ladies of Hive' community
  • El blog debe publicarse en la comunidad 'Ladies of Hive' (Damas de Hive)
  • Blog must be linked in a comment to this post
  • El blog debe estar vinculado en un comentario a esta publicación
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • El blog debe ser original para poder ganar       
  • Blog must be 200+ words (word count must be met before any translation of your blog!)
  • El blog debe tener más de 200 palabras (el recuento de palabras debe efectuarse antes de cualquier traducción de tu blog!)
  • Blog must invite another woman to the community
  • El blog debe invitar a otra mujer a la comunidad

Good luck, Ladies!

Questions this week by: @joanstewart
Judging will be by: @joanstewart

~ photo at top of this post is an amalgam of photos
by Kevin Turcios on Unsplash.com and Eli DeFaria on Unsplash.com ~

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great idea and count on my "beery" support. Do you like to have some BEER token for the contest winner?

!BEER

Thanks for this lovely offer, will pass onto Ladies to revert soon....

!BEER today, tomorrow and always!


Hey @detlev, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

What a nice offer @detlev!

Yeah Ladies love beer too.... 😄

@detlev WHAT A FANTASTIC IDEA!!!
Let's get this going immediately!
The contest hosted by @joanstewart would be a great start!
Thanks for the "beery" support, my friend!

Thanks every little goes a long way @ladiesofhive many are @beerlover's I am sure, if not they will be!

How about a "six pack of beer" per week?

or a "box of 24 beer" for a one time event?

Will notify @silversaver888 and @thekittygirl both @ladiesofhive one will to revert to you here, thanks @detlev and @beertokens for generosity.

Where to send the beer to?

I love to make a post as well and push the news about the "Ladies of Hive"

I would think directly to @ladiesofhive writing a post a great idea @detlev all welcome 😄

I see BEER Community is into Week 225 already, must be the longest standing golden liquid contest on Hive.

The @ladiesofhive account is the official face of our project, so that is the best place for the tokens to reside. Thank you for your support of our project! We appreciate your generosity! 🙂

Thank you for supporting Ladies of Hive @detlev! You are wonderful!

Looking forward to reading contest entries, have fun compiling your content.

Ah, a getting to know you, lovely post, quick response thanks @kaerpediem 🤗

Thank you so much :D

Finding your way to a better tomorrow, enjoying life from previous experiences and putting it into a different frame of looking at life as a whole. Much more positive attitude, well done!

Taking life and making it your own in unusual career path.

Thank you very much 😍.

I'm going to read about it 👀.

Hello this is my entry for the contest ❤️ https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@firayumni/ladies-of-hive-contest-52

Enhancing tolerance levels to endure ever changing life, being aware of peacefulness in body and mind, a good experience to adapt into daily life.

Yesss thank you for the comment, i think so too. I would rather to train my tolerance little by little as time goes by so the thing that upset me will decrease and the thing that will make me happy will increase

Learning to walk away sometimes just feels better, well for my sanity!

when is the deadline for this?

Join in the next one @petrahaller time is out on #52 now.

Other great ideas @joanstewart. thanks for your two questions. I like the first question. But unfortunately @winnietran wrote down my thoughts so I can't participate this time.
"I never wanted to be myself, I just wanted to be a better version of me, that's why I always want to learn and improve myself every day"
@winnietran reading your post, i found my own thoughts, a nice article em.

Perhaps next round, have a wonderful weekend @kimloan

Nice. I will do my part here.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @ladiesofhive, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the beer, always tasty goodness in pure gold!

Awesome. I will try to put up an entry for this.

Look forward to reading it @arrliinn

good initiative... i will take part in this interesting contest.... thanks for giving us opportunity to share our reviews regarding above question.

Don't forget now @gargiwill will be lovely to see your entry.

Hello, hello, my beautiful loves!
I couldn't be here next week, but I'm back to share with you.
This week's questions are full of depth. They are questions to look back and evaluate ourselves.
I love them.

Look forward to reading when you ready to post @yeceniacarolina

Whoa!
Did I dream big??? Or did I settle?
Something to think about!

Most probably hit the jackpot and we know nothing of it... Waiting in anticipation @silversaver888

You are making me think! 😊

I'm still dreaming of my own sailing ship.
My old dream of a Punk band Queen is so yesterday.

Sailing ship sounds a great option! Good sea legs?

I got pretty good watertight boots.
I worked a few seasons on several fishing boats but my fillet knife was a lot smaller than this one.
image.png
I would love to retire to play pirate in the Caribbean.

Neat boots, hope you get to play pirate without a mask...

Hehehe... what happened to it???

The short: too wild a lifestyle for my taste and you can't build a music career knowing only 3 guitar chords, at the time. And one creep, two timing, ass... you get the ideal. 😤

Me encanto este concurso y aprovecho para compartir con ustedes lo que la vida me ha dejado.
https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@lesliekat/lo-que-la-vida-me-dio-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-52what-life-has-given-me
A mi amiga @nayki77, no dudes en participar y darte un breve paseo por mi publicación.

Thanks for your entry @lesliekat enjoyed reading.

This was very thought-provoking, @joanstewart! Here is my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@harlowjourney/are-you-who-you-wanted

Thanks for your thought provoking entry, made me think of the song "How many roads must a man walk down" by Bob Dylan 😉

I think you have given us the link back to this page for the contest @otuyanancy please come back to add your link 😌

Sorry about that, I have made the correction.

Little mistakes happen all the time 😁

😁Hi, this is my entry 🌸

"Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life." ~ Confucius

Wow from day dreaming as a little girl to achieving as a young woman, you have been busy getting to where you want to be, well done!

Experience through hard work, passing on knowledge to family who always come first in our lives. Lovely advice in achieving what you desired.

Wonderful initiative, looking forward to read all entries, here’s mine https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@starjewel/ladies-of-hive-contest

Massive decisive moves to be proud of! Entering retirement years you will be sure to find something new to explore and enjoy.

Thank you @ladiesofhive and @joanstewart for this amazing opportunity to share a few of our life experiences. I'm further motivated just reading about other ladies' stories.

This is my entry for this contest https://peakd.com/@peaq/last-child-of-fourteen-14-kids---ladies-of-hive-contest-52

Striving to achieve what you really wanted, and you got there... now assisting others in their lives!

There are still more barriers to break and limits to push. The more women that join to change the status quo, the better for the younger girls coming up. We will keep going.

Always new barriers, by sharing the right growth tools hopefully young generation will be better prepared.

@joanstewart I totally agree. That's the goal.

So many "WHAT IFS" in my past that life would have been so different that what it is now.

Using my excuse @kerrislravenhill now is the time 😄

Could have been a Punk band queen when I got 7 minutes of noisy, guitar screeching, ear deafening musical fame. But wasn't worth losing my hearing and constantly getting my butt pinched by the rowdy club patrons.

Bleeding ear syndrome and blue butt would be quite a sight in your punk gear outfit :)

If I jumped into the mosh pit after the lead singer I would have had more than butt pinched and other body parts squeezed but my wallet lifted too. No thanks, I'll take the stairs.

Oh dear the stairs it is definitely do not want you exposed to all that pressure.... 😜

Congratulations @ladiesofhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks @hivebuzz still buzzing around!

You're welcome @joanstewart, that's well deserved! Keep buzzing like this 😊🌹 Have a nice day.

Very thought provoking questions @joanstewart! Although they always seem to be and it usually gets me thinking buuuuuuuut not writing. Thanks to @farm-mom for the invite. Guess this week is a good week to ponder

Look forward to seeing your entry if you find time @buckaroobaby with loadshedding life is not easy to get everything done!

Took me all week of writing and re-writing and RE-WRITING but here it is @joanstewart! I also had the distraction of these cuties, but here it is:
https://hive.blog/hive-106316/@buckaroobaby/are-you-who-you-want-to-be

IMG_4217.JPG

Oh my what a great distraction, never seen a nest in a cactus like this. Now that is super interesting!

Thanks for the entry, yes life comes with so many bumps, it ridding ourselves of the bruises and carrying on, sometimes something good is waiting around the very next corner.

Definitely!

Will try to get the post on Ladies of Hive

Hard way to learn @deraaa , bounced right back, now finding through experiences you are able to grow.

Saludos, esta es mi participacion de la semana, suerte para todas las concursantes

Greetings, this is my participation of the week, good luck to all the contestants.

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@yole/i-love-who-i-am-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-52

Enjoyment in taking life experiences and sharing onto the next generations by example @yole, much of what happens in our youth affects us throughout life.

buena iniciativa👐

This is a really nice question, I'll drop my entry soon

Striving toward a better future, poor humble beginnings will never stop someone who really wishes to follow their dreams. your parents must be very proud right now.

Striving toward a better future, poor humble beginnings will never stop someone who really wishes to follow their dreams. your parents must be very proud right now

Here's my entry to the contest https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@destinee1234/

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@destinee1234/am-i-happy-or-life-took-me-along

Nice to find something you enjoy to do, digital and marketing wise move, possibly one day teaching others.

@joanstewart I'm inviting you to be a part of this

Very busy reading all entries, sorry I will have to see how time takes me as to whether or not I am able to write as well 😆currently we experiencing power outages once again -loadshedding in South Africa

Oh okay, looking forward to reading yours anyway

Grateful to be able to tell part of me and what I am rebuilding. Here is my entry https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@mbdonzella/siendo-quien-quiero-ser-being-who-i-want-to-be-esp-eng and I look forward to hearing from you.

Finding your way back to enjoy a better life, knowing where you stumbled, getting up and moving on, good luck in a happy future.

Hello friends here I leave my entry to the contest, greetings and success to all beautiful.

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@hemma7/d-r-e-a-m

Life is beautiful when enjoyed in compassion, love and empathy toward all equally. Wishing you a wonderful day and thanks for your entry.

I like the motto you followed from young!

"Be who you want to be." - Barbie

Hi, thanks, hope You are who You wanna be.

Yeah I'm on Hive 😃

Had fun when young,
Worked my way up Corporate ladder,
Worked out more about life,
Now buzzing around....

I'm excited to join, Please looking forward my entry and I being more excited to know how much entries of this challenge.

Don't forget to post your link here @viviehardika

Not everyone attains the chosen preferred career choice, your parents sound like they are giving good advice and lots of guidance from Mom.

Singing your way into a happier life, finding what you left behind, wish you every success in the future!

Hi ladies 👩👵👧👸.
My entry for the contest HERE.
Its my first time write a long writing 😅, hopefully you all ok with it.

In time I hope you live life for you, circumstance has taken you down a path, assess what you want soon!

Many different work scenarios ultimately finding happiness. Interesting how change happened taking you along life's road.

Happiness in what we do no matter how we get there!

Many years ahead you may be challenged to change.

While you happy enjoy!

Un placer dejar por acá acá mi entrada,muchos besos a todas https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@soyalex/espeng-contest-ladies-of-hive-52

Expanding knowledge obtaining degrees, a lovely little girl to enjoy with your parents and boyfriend. Thanks for entering and sharing @soyalex

Hello everybody here my entry

Happy Thursday #LadiesofHive friends. I hope you've had an enjoyable week, f... https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@tibaire/contest-52-i-am-who-i-came-here-to-be-soy-quien-vine-a-ser

Lovely when we find our points that need to be addressed to ensure a happier lifestyle, experience helps guide.

Decision on taking life too much to heart, learning from experience, having a good laugh at oneself, thanks for enjoyable read.

I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment, thanks @joanstewart

Have a wonderful weekend.

Life took you down a path of nursing siblings who both succumbed, condolences.

Finding your way writing, expressing life at your own pace, hope the future outside of original dream of medical education brings a lifetime of reward.

Time during restricted moving around sounds like you put it to good use in assessing life and what direction you wish to enjoy.

Growing daily and happy within, keeping good stable direction through turmoil in a tight family filled with love.

There are 2 pages
Pages