Violencia psicológica en LOH #144

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

Psychological violence

There is always a way out

imagen.png

Here's a quick look at some of the biggest challenges contributing to inequality for women and girls in 2023. Select a topic below and describe it in 300 words, photos can be of you (your garden or something around the house you appreciate). I share the summary of the topics to be discussed:

🔸Intimate partner violence
🔸 Economic injustice and wage gap
🔸 Representation of women in leadership
🔸 Racial injustice:
🔸 LGBTQ+ Rights

I share this week's challenge post: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #144 thanking @joanstewart for the theme of the week.

imagen.png

Like the lady of the night who only opens up to tell about her beauty for a few hours, that's how I feel in this dwindling hour, after a complicated divorce from which more than 15 years have passed.

I must point out that I did not know what psychological violence was, I never realized that I was suffering it because of the other party's intelligence and that I consider myself intelligent, but above all I am good people as my children would say.

One sees on television women who are beaten to death by their partners, but the most difficult violence to detect is psychological. It is so subtle that realizing the manipulation that you can suffer can take you a long time.

This is how details of leaving old friends or simply keeping in touch in secret because it bothers the other. And you will never make new friends, you will simply enter the circle of marriage without leaving it.

imagen.png

Even today I am recovering those old friendships that luckily I never lost touch with.

It took me a long time to regain confidence in my food recipes, it took years of preparing, looking for ideas, taking courses and in the end my stew was perfect, the problem was in someone else's head. For years I swore that I didn't know how to cook, that nothing suited me.

For reasons of schedules and responsibilities, I prepared food the day before to get home from work just warming up. Many times he found the food incomplete for the next day and at lunchtime he said it was bad, after he had eaten it quietly at night, undercompleting the food rations for the family.

imagen.png

These psychological torture last for years creating a state of insecurity in the kitchen. Currently quite surpassed by comments from other people when trying my seasoning at meals.

One of the factors that helped me lead a better life and overcome this emotional delay faster was my totally positive spirit. I refused to believe that all this behavior was intentional manipulation, attributed to great intelligence and coming from a marriage of divorced parents.

A rather dysfunctional family from what I found out later, where both male and female brothers fell to blows. I didn't know that until a long time after I was married, I don't know if that would have stopped me from knowing it before, because I was very much in love and I think he was desperate to get out of a house full of fights.

The phrase of; you don't marry a person, you marry the family with all its burdens, customs, temperaments, behaviors, emotional heritage is very true.

My soft, mediating temperament meant that I never raised a hand, but still, I was an emotional manipulator.
And some time later I ended up checking it with his current partner and his son. He was doing the same behavior to them and they no longer tolerated it. They ran him several times from the house.

imagen.png

Versión Español

Violencia psicológica

Siempre hay una salida

imagen.png

Aquí hay un vistazo rápido a algunos de los mayores desafíos que contribuyen a la desigualdad para las mujeres y las niñas en 2023. Seleccione un tema a continuación y descríbalo en 300 palabras, las fotos pueden ser suyas (su jardín o algo alrededor de la casa que aprecia). Les comparto el resumen de los temas a conversar:

🔸Violencia de pareja íntima
🔸 Injusticia económica y brecha salarial
🔸 Representación de la mujer en el liderazgo
🔸 Injusticia racial:
🔸 Derechos LGBTQ+

Les comparto el post del reto de esta semana: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #144 agradeciendo a @joanstewart el tema de la semana.

imagen.png

Como la dama de la noche que solo se abre a contar su belleza por una horas, así me siento en esta hora menguada, después de un divorcio complicado del que han pasado más de 15 años.

Debo indicar que no sabia lo que era violencia psicológica nunca llegue a darme cuenta de que lo estaba sufriendo por la inteligencia de la otra parte y eso que yo me considero inteligente, pero ante todo soy buena gente como dirían mis hijos.

Uno ve en la televisión mujeres que son caídas a palos por sus parejas, pero la violencia más difícil de detectar es la psicológica. Es tan sutil que el darse cuenta de la manipulación que puedes sufrir te puede tomar muchísimo tiempo.

Es así como detalles de ir abandonando viejas amistades o simplemente mantener el contacto a escondidas porque le molesta a el otro. Y nunca harás nuevas amistades simplemente entraras al circulo del matrimonio sin salirte de el.

imagen.png

Todavía hoy estoy recuperando esas viejas amistades que por suerte nunca perdí su contacto.

Mucho tiempo me tomo recuperar la confianza en mis recetas de comidas, fueron años de preparar, buscar ideas, realizar cursos y a la final mi guiso estaba perfecto el problema estaba en la cabeza de otro. Durante años juraba que no sabía cocinar, que nada me quedaba bien.

Por cuestiones de horarios y responsabilidades preparaba la comida el día anterior para llegar del trabajo solamente calentando. Muchas veces encontraba la comida incompleta para el día siguiente y a la hora de almorzar decía que era mala, después que se la había comido en la noche tranquilamente, descompletando las raciones de comida para la familia.

imagen.png

Estas tortura psicológica duro por años creando un estado de inseguridad en la cocina. En la actualidad bastante superado por comentarios de otras personas al probar mi sazón en las comidas.

Uno de los factores que me ayudo a llevar una vida mejor y a superar con más rapidez este retraso emocional fue mi espíritu positivo totalmente. Me negaba a creer que todos esos comportamiento fueran manipulación intencional, lo atribuida a una gran inteligencia y provenir de un matrimonio de padres divorciados.

Una familia bastante disfuncional por lo que me entere después, donde los hermanos tanto hembras como varones se caían a golpes. Eso no lo supe sino mucho tiempo después de casada, no se si eso me hubiese detenido saberlo antes, pues yo estaba muy enamorada y creo que el estaba desesperado por salir de una casa de muchas peleas.

La frase de; no te casas con una persona, te casas con la familia con todas sus cargas, costumbres, temperamentos, comportamientos, herencia emocional es muy cierta.

Mi temperamento suave, mediador hizo que nunca me levantara la mano, pero aún así, era un manipulador emocional.
Y tiempo después termine comprobándolo con su pareja actual y su hijo. Les estaba haciendo el mismo comportamiento y ya no lo toleraban. Lo corrieron varias veces de la casa.

imagen.png

Fotos con fuente identificadas
Traducido con google (versión gratuita)


Photos with source identified
Translated with google (free version)

imagen.png

You know the Ladies of Hive Community
Conoces la comunidad de las damas de Hive


¡Gracias por tu visita/Thank you for your visit!


Sort:  

Mi participación en las damas de #hive.

!hivebits minando y aprendiendo

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

image.png

Thank you very much for the comment and support

Psychological abuse is one type of abuse I wouldn't even wish for my enemy. That shit is draining and could leave someone in total shambles where your self esteem is totally crushed to dust. I'm glad you used the door as soon as you couldn't put up with his demeaning attitude. I love the first paragraph of your writing and that flower is so beautiful.

Thank you very much for the comment and support. If I give thanks every day for having ended that torture. That is a flower from my garden, it is called the lady of the night because each flower only opens once and at night. A big hug. @teknon

Muchísimas gracias por el comentario y apoyo. Si doy gracias todos los días por haber terminado con esa tortura. Esa es una flor de mi jardín se llama la dama de noche porque solo abre una vez cada flor y en la noche. Un gran abrazo

That is a flower from my garden, it is called the lady of the night because each flower only opens once and at night. A big hug.

I'd really love to have such flower. I'd make sure to stay up at night just to see it open up and reveal it's charm. Hugs my friend ✨

When you marry one does inherit the whole family with all the quirks that come with the person, good reason to take a good look into a family before committing to long term marriage, I agree!

Advice not many give to those who lose their heads in love, not able to see faults quick enough, mental abuse is as bad creating long term affects on one.

!LUV

@sacra97, @joanstewart(8/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

So take a good look at the family where you are going to enter, but they hid these bad habits very well, I found out much later. @joanstewart a hug.

Así es que echarle un buen ojo a la familia donde vas a entrar, pero ellos disimularon muy bien esas malas costumbres me entere mucho después. Un abrazo.

Sometimes we see but don't realize implications, normally a Mother will warn in a quiet manner those days, they should use load hailer to make sure we got the message !LOLZ

Why did the rooster cross the road?
To prove he wasn’t a chicken.

Credit: marshmellowman
@sacra97, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Me alegro mucho de que escaparas de esa situación. El abuso psicológico es mucho peor que el físico, nadie merece algo así. Un abrazo fuerte. ♥️🤗
!LUV

@sacra97, @palomap3(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Muchísimas gracias yo no sabía que lo estaba sufriendo creía que eso era normal, pero cuando le preguntaba a otras amigas me daba cuenta que no era así, era un abuso verbal subconsciente, muy escondido. Claro había otras amigas con otro tipo de abuso y este psicológico me parecía más tolerante para mi, casi me resbalaba por mi carácter optimista y siempre solucionando problemas. Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo. Un gran abrazo. @palomap3

!HUG
!PIZZA

Dear @palomap3, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @sacra97.
(2/3)

Eso de estar escondido es lo que lo convierte en peligroso. Me alegro mucho de que contases con tus amigas para reconocer lo que estaba mal y pudiste reaccionar. Y, sobre todo, de que no lograra cambiar tu maravilloso carácter. Otro abrazote.
!HUG

Dear @sacra97, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @palomap3.
(1/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sacra97(2/10) tipped @palomap3

Mental abuse is more painful than physical wounds as they create deeper scars that can not be removed or forgotten over time... Your positive mind helped you overcome the situation, glad it worked on you..
Did you remarry after your divorce?

!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

I am still in a meeting to be able to send and increase the delegation, I trust the ladies of hive project @ladytoken @ladiesofhive

That's true but my cheerful character helps me get over it. I did not marry again, I adopted a puppy that is already 13 years old and I filled my days with various activities @jane1289
Thank you very much for commenting. A hug.

Si bien los golpes pueden matar a una mujer el maltrato psicológico socava poco a poco la estima, le va robando su esencia, menos mal que pudiste salir de esa relación abusiva.

Que frustración que mujeres inteligentes y con tanto valor pasen por este tipo de situaciones, pero gracias a Dios saliste de eso, amiga. Me alegra mucho saber que a pesar de todo pudiste salir de ese hueco y seguir adelante, es algo admirable.

Te abrazo 🤗

Así mismo es, lograr salir de esa situación es maravilloso. Un abrazo @chelle0891