Tonight I received a $100 HBD tip from @ecency (2023.01.17)

in Ecencylast year (edited)

Tonight I received a $100 HBD tip from @ecency for this post. Shortly after the tip, @melinda010100 told me on Discord that the tip is from @good-karma. Witness. The founder of Ecency, Hivesigner, Hivesearcher.

I really cannot find words. This amount is the biggest tip I received on PeakD so far. And it is nearly the half of my monthly pension-like income for my multiple disabilities, which is nowadays approximately $217.97 USD per month.

Depending on the outside temperature, with this amount, we (my brother and me) are able to buy wood for ourselves for around two weeks. So this is a big amount of money from every aspect. We are very grateful and very happy for it.

Thank you so much for this very generous tip.

With this amount, we would also be able to buy a good electric heater, instead of fire wood. But because of the increased prices in the recent past, I currently do not know which would be cheaper. And I still do not know where we will live from spring. But we are constantly trying to find a solution.

As for our financial situation, yesterday I mentioned in this post that I received a 18 692 HUF ($50.70 USD) gift to my PayPal account (hunxplosive). I am happy to write that I successfully withdrew it to my bank account.

Since then also received a PayPal gift from @melinda010100. I have not withdrew that gift to my bank account so far. I will withdraw it later.

We are very grateful and very happy for every Hive/HBD and for every PayPal gift/tip/donation. We will try to put every cent and every dollar into a good use.

As for the $100 HBD, a few minutes ago I transferred $101.62 HBD to savings for now.

I will discuss with the locals which one would be cheaper. The fire wood or an electric heater. Or maybe something else. But maybe they will also not be sure about it, seeing the highly increased prices in the recent past.

Yesterday the postwoman promised a fire wood gift to us in the local Coop (supermarket). Probably she will bring the fire wood to us today or in the next few days.

Currently we have a very small amount of brushwood from the neighbor, and we collected a few fallen branches in the garden. The latter is currently wet, because there was a rain yesterday.

Probably this amount of wood will be enough in the next night. Nowadays the daylight temperature is around 9 °C. Nowadays we are not heating in the daylight. Only in the night. We try to save as much wood (and money) as possible.

And again. We are very grateful and very happy to everyone for every help and for every support. Both online and offline too.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Giving thanks always wonderful to see how very much people are appreciated when assisting.

@tipu curate 2

WoooW. This is BIG.😊
Beautifully by @ecency and @good-karma

Whether it's a coincidence or not, I created the HIVE DONATIONS community, 3 days ago.

I hope that people will join this community and that they will help people who are in difficult situations.

Good luck @xplosive
!LUV
!BEER

Ecencians helping Ecencians! It warms my heart. And I hope it keeps you warm and brings you some good meals!

greetings friend and it's great that you put that money to good use HIVE never leaves us and when we need it most they are always there for us

Best wishes 🙏
This is really huge God Bless All Abundantly 🙏

That is brilliant news, ecency rocks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed! 💯

Congrats you really deserve it.

Thank you. We will put it into a good use.

Congratulations on the tip and it shows that you are rewarded for supporting the application.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!invest_vote

Nice! Maybe you will get the chance to meet him. Never spoke to him directly, but have seen him twice and has a good vibe with him and his family.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be interesting. I have not met other Hive/Ecency users so far. Maybe I saw a few without even noticing.

Yes, it would be. There are also a few people from Hungary, even if they live abroad.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello my friend,

I am happy that our Ecency community is very generous to support our community members in any way.

Your efforts to ecency frontend are really commendable.
All the best and have a wonderful winter.

!LUV !PIZZA

I am happy that our Ecency community is very generous to support our community members in any way.

Me too. And I am very grateful to everyone for every help/support.

Your efforts to ecency frontend are really commendable.

Thank you. Ecency is my favorite Hive blockchain application. I am using it since it was eSteem on the Steem blockchain.

All the best and have a wonderful winter.

Fortunately/luckily the winter is not very cold nowadays. Today morning is around 6 °C, and according to the weather forecast, the afternoon will be around 10 °C. Yesterday afternoon was also around 10 °C.

!LUV.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I saw your posts about splinterlands. You should try to participate their weekly challenge . If they like your post, they will give vote. Their vote gives at least 8$ for a post. You can enter two posts for a week.

Nowadays I very rarely play Splinterlands. It became too frustrating. But thank you. Good luck and have fun.

Yes. It is difficult to play splinterlands now. I have to rent some cards to play the game comfortably. If not, it is very diificult to win the battles now.

👍🏻 Good to hear the tip reached someone who really can make a use out of it. Did you write a good post or was that just a donation? Didn’t really get that.
Anyways greetings to Hungary 🇭🇺
Thomas

Did you write a good post or was that just a donation? Didn’t really get that.

I received the tip for this post: Currently we cannot afford to buy more wood (2023.01.12).

I wrote the mentioned post 10 days ago. Today (on 2023.01.22) we have some wood. We received it as a gift from the postwoman. We still have not solved the housing problem so far, but we constantly look for a solution.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Ah ok understand. 👍🏻

Wow! It is nice to hear about such generosity. And I'm glad you've got some options for staying warm now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is really huge and the giver is so generous. I want to join you and thank him for this generosity and wish him all the best in all his projects!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. This is a huge help for us. And I wish the same (all the best) both to Good Karma and to everyone else too.

Wow,100.000 HBD! You must be on of the happiest guy here on HIVE, @xplosive. Good for you, mate, I mean it. By the way, well done, @ecency, very nicely done.

I am/we (my brother and me) are indeed very grateful and very happy for this. Currently we live in a partially collapsed house. We are constantly trying to find a rent. This is very hard with a Harris's hawk. Hopefully soon we will find something. And we will put the money into good use. I still have all of it (in HBD savings).

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

All the best for you and your brother, mate! I mean it. Greetings back from Venezuela!

wow that is a very generous amount. Congrats.

Indeed. This is a very big help. Thank you. We will put it into good use.

Excellent!

Indeed. I still have all of it (in HBD savings). We (my brother and me) will put it into a good use.

wow well done, keep the good work up

We (my brother and me) do what we can.

This is so touching. God bless everyone who has supported you in one way or the other. I pray more help comes to you.

Thank you. The postwoman gave/giving us a lot of help/support (foods, woods, clothes and other things, including cups/mugs and a saucepan) since then. Hopefully soon we will find a rent. She is helping us in this too. She is very generous and helpful.

This warms my heart. Ecency rocks and Hive rules

congratulations!

Thank you.

That’s a lovely tip and well deserved!

It is indeed a very good help. We will try to put it into a good use.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@mein-senf-dazu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@mein-senf-dazu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@emaxisonline(3/5) tipped @xplosive (x1)

Join us in Discord!

This is massive wow

And we (my brother and me) are very grateful and very happy for it. I still have all of it in HBD savings.