Thursday Tubular Journey: The American Prospector Silver Round #9

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Look at this naturally toning Engelhard Prospector Round!



A lovely addition to the tube!


1 oz Silver Round - Engelhard Prospector
(Eagle Reverse)


the third year of issue of Engelhard Mint from the
famous American Prospector series.


😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍


This Engelhard silver round is toning beautifully with colors that range in a variety of hues from brilliant blue to deep magenta! It also has some shades of olive, green and gold.

Naturally toned coins are the result of a long and slow process in which chemicals in the environment affect the surface of the coin. Many of these silver coins toned as a result of the way they were stored for a long period of time.
Do you have toned silver coin/round/bar in your stack? If so, please do show us in the comment section below.


So, this is where I am today in my journey to complete one tube of American Prostector Rounds: Two 1982s, one 1983, SIX 1984s, two 1986, one 1985, one 1987, and one 1982 GSM.

Yay!!! 14 and counting!

Slow and steady wins the race.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

I started the tube at the beginning of the year and shared my progress with you through the months.

The GSM American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 8

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 7

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 6

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 5

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 4

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 3

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 2

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 1


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #TerrificThursday!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


The #ThreeSpeak Community by @threespeak



Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Gold panning has got to be hard on the back and hips to do that for hours on end but life wasn't easy to these Prospectors. The dream of striking it rich is very real. My hats off to these Prospectors and in some cases Pioneers as well that were important in establishing the early economy of the State and deserved to be immortalized on a Coin and round forever.
Always with love 🤗 🌺 ❤️

The numerous photos on gold prospectors, including that which is depicted on the California Commemorative coin and all succeeding silver rounds that came after (you and I know that the earlier designs of silver rounds were similar depictions of US coins, to give some value to the silver piece, like a coin with legal tender has, and that is why I always prefer the silver rounds with the trade unit symbol) is the universal " sitting position" of gold prospectors. It must have been back-breaking, sis!
Someday, I hope to be able to get me a good specimen of the 1925 California Commemorative Half Dollar!
Have a fantastic day, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill. Take care🥰🌺🤙 and xoxo 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: 2020 Australia Silver Double Pixiu Coin Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good day
I loved the edition of the video, there is a lot of metal history there.
the investment you have there is admirable. congratulations. It is another passion that we share, I have some coins in my possession.
thank you very much for letting us know

have a wonderful day

Hello and good morning, @jlufer! And thank you for being first to comment on this article! This one was a scheduled article for future posting, and you read it first before me, 😀!

Yes, I am a stacker and save in silver and gold. And although I am a new stacker relative to many others, I do it regularly and consistently. I am glad to learn from you that you also like silver and gold and appreciate their value!

Have a wonderful day, my friend @jlufer, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

It is always a pleasure dear friend @ silversaver888 to visit you, you present very interesting and beautiful things on your blog
have a wonderful afternoon

Thank you, @jlufer for that thoughtful comment, and encouraging feedback about my blog. I appreciate hearing it from you.🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: Uss Constitution Silver Trade Unit Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Fantastic round @silversaver888!! How did you stumble onto that beauty!?
I don't know if I could keep that in the tube though ;)
Have a great day!

Posted Using LeoFinance

I know, right?! I want it to continue to tone. Do you think I should just remove it from the capsule and leave it out on top of my desk? What do you think?
I have a snake hand-poured silver, and it is taking more than 3 years it sitting on my window ledge before it developed a slight yellow-golden tone.
This round has good patina on it, and I don't want it to be smudged or anything like that.
What are your plans today? I hope you have a great day, and take care, my friend @summertooth🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @summertooth! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Child Of The Forest Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Very Nice TONER!!

I was going thru the Vault recently, and saw an Englehard Panner round. I knew I had some but this one was purchased at a different time. So it was in with some other treasures! It's in a sealed plastic wrap, presumably the original wrapping. Does that make it more valuable? It's a 1982, btw...

Yes, of course, @underground, it does. The American Prospector of Engelhard is their most popular series. And you have the first-year issue... which is a few years ahead/older than the first-year issue of the American Silver Eagle!
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend! Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Thank you @underground, and I was just there. I know you told me not to leave tips for you, but it is my way of showing appreciation, most especially for the mention, dear friend. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @underground! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk: A Stately Home In Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Screenshot_2020-08-20 Dumb Surfer Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Have a lovely day, @handofzara! I enjoy your memes!
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I always enjoyed panning for Gold @silversaver888. Once you find a tiny speck, you don't want to stop LOL!!!
In Colorado the streams have Gold specks, but the novice panning for Gold can be fooled by Pyrite it looks just like gold!
14 and counting my friend awesome!!!
Take care !!!😍😍😀

Gosh... that is so interesting1 DId you at least keep some of the specks or tiny nuggets? I have a tiny bottle of gold nuggets from Alaska, and I just love looking at it under the sun... it glistens like no other!
Have a great weekend, my friend @silvertop, and take care Have a lovely day, my friend @chocolatescorpi, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

I did!!!! Everything shines in Colorado, you can pan for Gold everywhere and get tiny specks. I keep them in the stack LOL!!! High up in the mining town of Crested Butte the old log homes had plank floors, and now days people search under the old cabin floors for gold flakes that might have been dropped and found there way under the floor!!!!
Gold fever my friend!!!! Have a good evening!😍😍😀

It might turn to gold if it keeps toning 😃 . I think i only have 2 of these

The American Prospector happens to be one of my favorite design of mine (the closest I can get to the 1925 Commemomorative Half dollar... and I can get 8 of these for the price of one of that silver coin, LOL), and something that is still available at reasonable prices. That was at the beginning of the year. Today it is another story. I even doubt I can continue to full this tube up. The objective is to get these during times when it is the better choice than a silver coin. As it is turning out to be, and as scarcer the rounds are getting to be, the pricier one silver round gets. And I always prefer a silver coin over a silver round.
Have a lovely day, and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

That was an awesome video! I really gotta stop slacking and get some of these beauties for myself.

You know of course where I got this idea, right, @derekrichardson? It was from your video panning for gold in your backyard work shed, hehehe! That was so cool... so thank you!
Have a fantastic day, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @derekrichardson! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Child Of The Forest Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You are a Great Patriot and a Pretty Prospector yourself Ms. Saver. I Love the Hues of Blue on that Round. Thank You for Sharing...... @silversaver888

And so are you a patriot, @stokjockey, and that makes two of us. American politics and current election scenario is quite interesting!
Have a great weekend, and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

"Q"

🥰🌺🤙

Have a Beautiful Sunday Young Lady............. @silversaver888

Every time I see your name come up, I get excited just knowing you are going to have some treasure for me to look at! Always! I hope you are having a wonderful day!

!tip

Just sharing this journey, hopefully, to inspire others to start saving in silver... one ounce at a time!
I can't believe it is almost the end of August... but did we not just celebrating Christmas in July! WOW, time went by so quick! Are we having fun yet?
Have a beautiful weekend, my sweetest friend, @dswigle... and as always, take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I know, right?? We did celebrate Christmas in July and Oh, my!!! I took a lot of flack for that! :)) We are having fun, you know, we always do! The weekend is upon us, my friend and almost over!

Let's have a do- over!

!tip

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Thursday Tubular Journey: The American Prospector Silver Round #9 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip! @silversaver888

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 comments. Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update

WOW, that sounds like... goodness! That's a lot of comments, and I had fun doing each one!
Thanks, @hivebuzz, for everything that you do.
Have a great day, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

You are on fire @silversaver888! Already another badge 😉
You too have a great day and weekend! ❤️🙂👍

Thanks, @hivebuzz
Have a lovely day, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

That is awesome, up to 14 in your tube now only 6 more to go. I look forward to seeing your progress on this goal in future posts.

Hehehe... isn't it amazing??? Through the years, I am still so amazed that stacking slow and steady really works. To see a growing stack, either my own or that of others, is truly inspiring to me. It builds my confidence that yes, saving value is possible, and I can do it (although it is never easy). This is the precise reason why I chose to share my tubular journey. I hope it inspires others too.
Have a great day, and take care, my friend, @maddogmike 🥰🌺🤙

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4