Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 7

in Liketulast year (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

It has been almost 2 months again since my last sunset collection here on Hive so I think it´s time to roll out another one today :) This time, however, it will be kind of special one as it will only feature photos that I took on Zanzibar.

You might know from some of my previous posts about this amazing Tanzanian archipelago that we were staying on the eastern coast of the Unguja Island where (for obvious reasons :D) you don´t get to see some overly impressive sunsets (and we were too lazy and comfortable to wake up early enough for the sunrise :D) so I don´t have many cool sunset pictures from our place but I do have some from our trip to the northwestern tip of the island where the famous coastal towns of Kendwa and Nungwi are located. It was there, on the stunning local beaches, where I captured some really nice sunset sceneries. I guess it won´t be difficult for you to tell which pictures I´m talking about here, although I mixed them up with the other shots :)

Without further ado, here are the best sunset shots that I recently took on Zanzibar. Enjoy! :)


IMG_20221223_175747.jpg


IMG_20221224_181257.jpg


IMG_20221223_180117.jpg


IMG_20221227_182031.jpg


IMG_20221223_175317.jpg


IMG_20221227_184921.jpg


IMG_20221223_180105.jpg


IMG_20221223_180634.jpg


So that was the little Zanzibar special and I´m pretty sure that my next contribution to this photography series will be in the same format as most of the previous ones, i.e. sunset shots taken at a variety of different places here in my Czech homeland and over a longer period of time (weeks or even months). If you want, you can actually check the previous collections below ;)


Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 1

Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 2

Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 3

Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 4

Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 5

Sunset Sunday with Liketu: photo collection Nr. 6


Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow!

Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.


You can also check out this post on Liketu, a great photography-based platform built on Hive :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Zapad je zapad, ryby jsou ryby!🌟🙏
(Ja predsa vstala na vychod...)

Vstala, ale neviděla :D :( Ale jo, napsal jsem to nepřesně...

Tak to je paráda! I ty, kde je náznak západu vidět jen přes palmy :)

Díky :) No jo no, východní pobřeží je holt východní, západům moc nepřeje, tak jsme si museli vystačit s tím, co bylo :)

Shots like "poems!... Great!...

Thanks for sharing @phortun friend!

Thank you! I wish I was not so lazy and wake up for the sunrise too, those pictures would probably look cool too :D :(

Great pics ❤ Your photos reminds me the last summer and all the pics of the sunrise in the morning and the sunsets in the evening which I took.... I really miss the summer and the nice and hot weather 🌞🌞🌞

Thank you :) Glad to know I brought some nice summer memories for you :)

I've only ever been to the more northern parts of Africa (Morocco,Tunisia) , but South Africa certainly looks very different indeed. A great insight !LOLZ

Exactly :) I haven´t been to these Northern African countries myself yet but a lot of my friends have and it feels like this area has been greatly influenced by European and Arabic cultures so if you want to experience the "real Africa" you need to go more south ;)

Yes, I totally agree with you !PIMP !LOLZ

Archaeology
Now there is a career in ruins.

Credit: reddit
@phortun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @fun.farms

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)


You must be killin' it out here!
@fun.farms just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @phortun.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I went to the doctor the other day and he said you’ve got hypochondria.
I said oh god not that as well!

Credit: reddit
@phortun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @fun.farms

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

Nice photos. I am looking forward to read (and see photos) about your trip to Tanzania. For me it is a very exotic place.

Thank you :) Tanzania is an amazing country and you can expect a lot of posts about our African adventure to show up here on my blog soon. I already made some intro of Zanzibar and its people in this post ;)

Thanks. Enjoy your trip!

Thanks but we are already back to Prague ;)

Very cool sunset light, this is one of my favorite views from the past.
Thanks for sharing and entertaining.

Thanks buddy! Glad to know that you enjoyed the collection :)

The sunset is always spectacular, it creates unique lights and colors, but if you put a beach like this on it, it becomes something magical, happy Sunday.

Well said! Thanks for stopping by and checking out the pictures. Have a lovely Sunday too!

I think it would be very memorable taking the photo of a specific time of a day in another country.

Memorable moments indeed, thanks for checking them out! :)

Awesome Shot's mate! Sunset is always a Good moment to watch.

Yeah, sunset is a magical time of the day, especially if you can watch it from a tropical beach :)

Wow, very nice pics

Thanks!

😍😍 what a beautifuls sunsets!!

seems like you have been enjoying this trip a lot! that's a paradise place.

Thanks buddy :) We are actually back to Prague already but yeah, we enjoyed our African adventure so much!

Super cool😍, just can't get enough of its magical beauty.

Thanks Franz, glad you enjoyed this little photo collection :)

What great pictures, very beautiful.

Thanks man!

Wao you can capture all the pictures very great and wonderfully. Clouds tress and other all things looks so impressive. I really enjoy your photography. 5th picture is my favorite in your photography. Thanks for sharing your happiness with us.

Thanks for your nice words and for telling me what your favorite picture is :) Always a pleasure to have you stop by my blog. Cheers!

Most welcome dear.

Enjoy!

@tipu curate 5

Thanks Andy but it seems that you have been removed from the TipU curators. Maybe due to inactivity? I don´t know. But still appreciate your effort ;)

It's a beautiful sunset collection, I really like to see it

Thanks for checking out the photos and leaving this nice comment here :)

Your sunset photos from Zanzibar are absolutely gorgeous. The colors in the sky and the way the sun sets over the water create such a peaceful atmosphere. It's clear that you have a great eye for photography and were able to capture the beauty of these sunsets in a way that really does them justice. Thank you for sharing these photos and for giving us a little glimpse into your trip to Zanzibar. It sounds like a truly special place and I'm glad you were able to experience it and capture some of its magic through your photos.

Thanks for your nice feedback! I can see you just started posting again after a while so hopefully, this time, you will be more consistent :) Welcome to Hive again!

Thanks for the kind words! I appreciate your encouragement to be more consistent with my posting. I'm excited to be back on Hive and have indeed power up some Hive to show my commitment to being active on the platform. Looking forward to connecting with the community and creating more content. Thanks again!

Sounds great, good luck with your new blogging journey! :)

I live in a very nice place here in Cumaná state Sucre Venezuela, the beach is the ideal place to have a good time. Very nice pictures of that archipelago. Greetings.

Yeah, tropical islands around the world have these amazing vibes and atmosphere. I know there are some in Venezuela too like the famous Isla Margarita :) Thanks for checking out my post, saludos!

De nada amigo, veo que conoces las buenas playas de aquí. La playa de Mochima es la mejor de la zona. Yo viví muy cerca. Saludos.

Very fantastic and professional

Thank you :)

Beautiful view 😍😍

untitled.gif

Amazing

V pravý čas na pravém místě :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

Uvidíme, co na to porota ;) Díky za Luváka a zařazení do soutěže.