Qurator's Monday Missions | Simply Art my first Attempt...

in GEMS3 years ago

This week's Qurator Monday Mission is Simply Art and i would like to tell you my little story on how i became involved in reverting to simply art work there was a contest been orchestrated by the lovely @barbara-orenya called #alphabethunt this hunt started from the letter "A" right through to the last letter in the alphabet which was "Z" and each week we had to find six words that started with that letter of the week it could have been anything as long as it started with the letter of that weeks contest. In my hunt for the #alphabethunt contest i chose to go with fruits and veggies all the way through the contest not knowing what i was really getting myself into or come up against.


letter_q_4.jpg

letter_q_7.jpg

"Quararibea Cordata Fruit"

letter_q_9.jpg

"Queen Anne Cherries"

letter_q_14.jpg

At the start of this #alphabethunt contest it was following along quite smoothly my wife and myself use to roll up at our local supermarket on the weekends and like two little kids we would scroll the isles playing that game i spy with my little eye looking for the fruits or veggies starting with that particular letter that we were hunting for that particular week it was a fun game i remember when we were kids diving along in the car with our parents playing this game on long holiday journeys...lol 🤣


letter_q_1.jpg

"Quandong Fruit"

letter_q_2.jpg

letter_q_8.jpg

"Quince Fruit"

letter_q_6.jpg

Mostly towards the end of this contest some fruits and veggies were starting to get difficult to find not that they didn't exist it was that we did not grow some of these fruits and veggies in our country Australia they were only grown in other parts of the world or they were not in season at the time so this is when i had to revert to art work as in drawing them which was allowed in this #alphabethunt contest.


letter_u_1.jpg

letter_u_4.jpg

"USUMA FRUIT"

letter_u_7.jpg

letter_u_8.jpg

"UGLI FRUIT"

letter_u_9.jpg

Since i had committed myself to sticking only to fruits and veggies in this #alphabethunt contest i was determent to complete this contest successfully because i had earned the named "The Fruit King" by @johannpiber and this made me more determent as he said to me if i complete this contest successfully without missing one week i would be awarded the Fruit King Golden Crown by him and the deal was on 😊


letter_u_1.jpg

letter_u_16.jpg

"UBUBESE FRUIT"

letter_u_15.jpg

letter_u_20.jpg

"URAVA FRUIT"

letter_u_21.jpg

You may wonder where do these weird named fruits come from well apart from finding difficulties in pronouncing there names i didn't even know they existed till i started doing some google researching which lead into a very learning and educational experience what a great contest this was and most of the fruits you see here are grown in either Africa of Brazil loving the tropical weather more.


letter_v_1.jpg

letter_v_6.jpg

"Vangueria Fruit"

letter_v_7.jpg

letter_v_4.jpg

"Velvet Pink Banana"

letter_v_5.jpg

Another reason i was enjoying this #alphabethunt contest was that i could also submit this contest into #marketfriday which is still been run by the lovely @dswigle but unfortunately the #alphabethunt contest came to a finish a few weeks back only because we run out of letters but the exciting part i had completed my fruit and veggie hunt right to the very last letter and not only that i had become a bit of a artist by the end of this contest but was also proud of myself because , i had achieved the "Fruit King Golden Crown" but @johannpiber and myself settled on the "Crown of Foam" which i was very happy with meaning when i visit him some day in the mountains of Switzerland he is going to shout me with his very best beers 🍻🍺🍻 Your a champion @johannpiber 👍


x_y_z_letters_oct_2020_669.jpg

"ZIZANIA LATIFOLIA VEGETABLE"

x_y_z_letters_oct_2020_700.jpg

x_y_z_letters_oct_2020_668.jpg

"XIMENIA FRUIT"

x_y_z_letters_oct_2020_669.jpg

_2.gif

Qurator's Monday Missions | Simply Art by @qurator

c3tzr1g81unchgpklquxal7oewdj42ct977qxjchzb5thjs12bacmtwufpwznogx4esvvxjmgsg2oz7nlsg7n9trbteih1srbfesxesierra4tzvuszyydj.gif

o1aj9qdyyjnspzwhuggyc3mngfqoan2uszqxm5tjwuwedjig6.jpg

aaaaaa2222.png

aaaaaa222.png

smiley_ready_to_eat.png

Sort:  

Oh boy I do remember the fun we had in weekly #alphabethunt, your art in fruit and articles related to the fruits around you like cherry picking, tasting/gobbling till your belly almost exploded, all in good fun.

Hive definitely brings out the fun/positvie side of life. Congratulations on your crowning moment with @johannpiber. @barbara-orenya last I saw was her region is under new restrictions although living in a beautiful place still able to go walking.

Wishing you a wonderful day and thanks for sharing the wonderful art work and unusual fruits you found on the hunt.

!BEER

Oh yes, I think we all miss the hunt and the fun we have had each week :)

This situation will be over one day and so will the restrictions we all are living with at the moment. We will patiently (more or less) wait for this day and also for the day when Barbara will present a new game for us 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you @joanstewart a lot of good and fun came out of this amazing #alphabethunt contest i miss my hunting and learning of fruits but i am still taking note of any usual fruit or veggie i might see and keeping them stored away for a rainy day 😊

And welcome back @joanstewart good to see you posting again 👍

Hi @kohsamui99, it is so interesting to know that you are crowned the 'Fruit King Golden Crown' by @johannpiber. Yes, I also missed the alphabet hunts contest by @barbara-orenya, hope a new contest that we can participate in jovially will come out soon. I salute you that you have completed the challenge and hence crowned the Fruit King. Awesome! I have no idea about some of the fruits that you draw. I can guess that Ububese Fruit is soursop. Take care my friend and yes good luck to both of us with our little art skills hahaha, cheers, ainie

Thank you once again @ainie.kashif , i remember some of your alphabet hunts they were pretty cool , i do hope that @barbara-orenya is cooking up something interesting for us as we speak you never know she may come up with a surprise all in good time we will wait patiently 😊

I mostly really missed all her colorful drawings, I always find all her drawings really fascinating. Like I feel every time I am like a kindergarten kid that saw her favorite candies in a candy shop and that's how interesting to me @barbara-orenya's drawing. My alphabet hunts just so-so, thanks for your kind compliment. I found that contest just a little bit too late and just managed to join 2 contests only if I am not mistaken. That's why I have no idea about your crowning title hahaha. How so amusing our life with this blogging world. After I have become active in blogging, I must say that I suddenly found a new hobby that made me want to do so many things in my life and learned so many new things in life just like doing this simple art. Before, I have given up hope with this pandemic around. And now with all these contests going on, I am getting excited every time to just participate and watch all my fellow participants. How interesting life has become for me lately, cheers @kohsamui99.

You are so right @barbara-orenya drawings are always fascinating like watching a cartoon show but i am sure we will see some of that come back 😊

You are so right i joined up hive about six months ago only because i was bored and been out of work for a while made it more frustrating so knowing about hive changed my world around also giving me things to do so then i was out more chasing things for contest and writing about my travels before this nasty little bug come along and interrupted our daily lives but all good i have also learned a lot more by been here on this platform so it has made life more interesting for me right now and enjoying talking to you all 😊

How awesome that we are doing the same things, I mean when you say chasing things for contest, how so interesting right. You know first of all before this, I do think that I sometimes am going too serious doing all these contests that I took as a new assignment each time. I would log each new contest into my diary and what I need to do for them. And then plan when to do it like finding items for pictures, buy things for my cooking contest and then cook them. All these assignments are so hectic that I don't have the time to worry about anything else. Stay focused stay alert is my new motto this time. Stay alert means, don't miss the contest deadlines, cheers @kohsamui99

What you say is true hive has made me more aware and alert of whats around me now i am always snapping photos no matter were i go because some day i will need them for something on hive.

You seem to be great at cooking and are getting rewarded quite fairly but maybe you should mix it a bit by writing up some travel stories you have a beautiful country i am sure you could get some nice travel content to write about just saying but that's up to you 😊

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia has a lot of beautiful places to write about ... yeah 😊

Yes, that's so true, me too I just simply click-click anything, trees, clouds, buildings, food, etc, because I am scared suddenly I will be in an enhanced lockdown, and then I would have all the problems trying to post blogs. That has happened to me before. You are right, I should venture to do a simple travel story, will do that more in the future. Thank you for the kind suggestion, I am always open to new ideas. Kuala Lumpur is currently still in lockdown but not the stricter one, currently, it is called conditional movement control order, so that's why I can still go eat and post food reviews, but only in Kuala Lumpur, we are not allowed to travel cross-state. My country is Malaysia. And what is your country?

Oh yes, @kohsamui99 is the Fruit King 👑


Cheers and !BEER

Thanks @johannpiber, I would love to see you crowning @kohsamui99 as the Fruit King, I think that will be an epic crowning ceremony in the history of HIVE, I would like to say mankind and then I might go overboard hahaha. Thanks again for the beers, cheers, ainie

😁 it will be a great event, that's for sure 👑
Have a nice weekend, @ainie.kashif 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hehe okay you too have a nice weekend and thanks again for the beers, cheers @johannpiber

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ainie.kashif, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @ainie.kashif, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

One day I will deliver the crown personally, promised, and if not in this life then in the next 😃

I still find the pink bananas fascinating - of all the fruits you have photographed or drawn these stayed in my mind 😁🍌


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You are to kind you never know we may walk the same path some day and we can celebrate that "Crown of Foam" together my friend 🍺🍻🍺

I am still keeping a eye out for them pink bananas they should be in season soon and i will sent you a photo of them most definitely 👍

Hi @kohsamui99, I saw pink bananas all the time in the supermarket but never try to buy them. Maybe this will be a stupid question, is it taste anything like banana at all? cheers, ainie

Oh yes they do have them in your country , i am not going to tell you please buy one take a photo of them also and sent a photo to me if you don't mind , you will be surprised with the taste you can tell me all about it when you have eaten one 😊

Hehe okay no worries, I will buy them and take photos of the pretty pink bananas and then will check the taste, cheers, ainie

Hehe...thank you @ainie.kashif and don't forget to take photos before you eat them ...lol 😆 Enjoy the pink bananas 👍

Here you go, pink bananas that I bought from a local supermarket, I don't think so it's ripe yet because I tried to cut it and still raw inside so I need to wait for a few more days.

20201129_153705 (2).jpg

Hi @kohsamui99, by the look of this, I can confirm this is in fact a banana hahaha, still raw so I must be patient for a few more days to go :D cheers, ainie
.
20201129_155258 (2).jpg

I have completely forgotten that we have been talking about the !BEER foam crown 🍻

Now I am curious who of you both will be the first who posts an image of a pink banana 😁


!invest_vote

Ahhhh....your been to busy hiking them mountains and valleys and forgotten all about my "Foam Crown" ...lol..only kidding we will maybe one day get to enjoy that "Foam Crown" together 😆

It will be interesting i think @ainie.kashif will beat me to it as she has these pink bananas already in the Malaysia markets but i can call a friend of my in Thailand who might be able to pop down to the local markets and see if he can get a photo for me we will see 👍

Oh yes, I am so very sorry that I forgot about this special crown 😥 Please, take a !BEER from me as an excuse 🍻

Seems we have a little challenge for pink bananas going on - now I am curious who of you will win, but as you say, @ainie.kashif has some advantages 😉


!invest_vote

Hi @johannpiber, yes, I found them in the supermarket today, the name of this banana is Red Prawn Banana. It is still raw, so I guess it will get more pinky as it gets ripen. I bought it for RM6.74 and here's the photo. Thanks to @kohsamui99 that introduced me to this fruit, I have never eaten this banana before and maybe I can make a banana cake out of this heheh :D

20201129_153705 (2).jpg

These are definitely looking a bit pink and as you I am sure the color will turn more pinkish when they are ripe - I am looking forward to see them, but I think you have deserved a !BEER for being the first 😉


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ainie.kashif, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

"ZIZANIA LATIFOLIA VEGETABLE" looks fun 🤣...just kidding you...
Remind me of alphabethunt you often did before, But I know you are always passionate about doing everything wwith Fruits & Veggies..haha
Nice Art drawn and collection, so many fruits here I never known before. Thanks for sharing. Much appreciated for your effort and research that you put into those. Fruit King 👑

"ZIZANIA LATIFOLIA VEGETABLE" it is a mouth full...lol 😆

Yep i did learn a lot with that alphabethunt contest and i do miss it but there is always better things to come we just move on 😁

WOW, your art is very beautiful. I should learn how to draw like that.

Thank you @kidsisters i think you can do it also if you practice a bit 😀