An update on my absence... The passing of a soul...


Hello, my friends. I wanted to write this post, while I had the chance; my mother's life partner passed away on Wednesday, April 19th. They had been together for over 30 years, having met when I was around 10. He had been in ill health for many years... COPD, emphysema, diabetes, and colon problems, to name a few. My mother also suffers from various health issues (Multiple Sclerosis being the main one) but she did her best to try and care for him as she could. I am not going to make this a lengthy post, as my fiance and I will be traveling out of state to do what we can do, to try and help; her partner does not have family close, so she is basically alone, trying to deal with all the things that are/and will be necessary to fulfill the trust that was created and prepare to sell the things that are not wanted... then move back to our state. Like most things... this will take time. But as you all know, I am forever saying...


#tomorrowisthegoal


At any rate... I wanted to share this information, as I am sure (hopefully) that you may have wondered where I have been. I am not trying to be secretive about the details by the way. It's just that my mother is quite private about many things, and does not have, nor want, anything to do with all the social media/internet functionality... she still has a landline phone. No smartphone, no computer, etc. But know that her partner was cremated, and every detail has been accounted for... to make sure all respect was given to him. I will be setting the Hive Memorial Forest Community as 100% Beneficiary of this post...


In closing...


Let this be another reminder, my friends. Always tell your friends, family, and loved ones, just how much they mean to you. We are only here for a limited time... make sure to make every attempt, to leave a positive mark. I will do my best, to try and keep you all informed of what's going on. But... now you know...


Love and light...


“Life is a song – sing it. Life is a game – play it. Life is a challenge – meet it. Life is a dream – realise it. Life is a sacrifice – offer it. Life is love – enjoy it.”
Source


HiveMemorialBanner.png
Image from Hive Memorial Forest Community

Sort:  

I wish strength for your mother, losing a loved one is a moment for which we are not prepared even though we know that it is the law of life to be born and then die.

In the midst of this process I wish God to help you all, greetings.

@elisaday7...


Certainly appreciate your wonderful words and your positive energy. Thank you, very much, for stopping by and sending me this message.

!LUV

✝️ 🕊🙏🕊 ✝️

You, your dear mom, family
and friends are in my
thoughts and prayers, Wes.

I'm saddened to hear of your "stepfather's" passing
@wesphilbin

#prayerchain
#prayerwarriors
#RIP

!LUV
!LADY

@ninahaskin...


Oh, you dear soul... I thank you for your kind words... the LOH tokens, and the LUV tokens. My mother and he were not married; they often said "more than" married. But regardless... this is such a trying time... rightly so. I do appreciate you. We have known each other since the days of STEEMIT... you are and have always been... a dear friend, and a positive force for us, on our blockchain. I am rambling... thank you.

!LUV
!WINE

Thank you, Wes. My heart smiled as I read your sweet comment.💓 You have a great big heart of gold and so many friends on Hive who are here for you. Lean on us. It's going to be hard for your dear mom and you in the days, weeks and months ahead. Time and loving memories will help get you through the fog.

Hugs and prayers! @wesphilbin🙏


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @ninahaskin.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.090


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @wesphilbin and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sorry for being late here, Wes. I hope you could sort things out for you Mom. It's wonderful that you travel to be at her side in those times ❤️

I feel sad that he is no more. Please pass my condolences to her. It must be a tough time for both of you. Your presents will help her to overcome her loneliness. So, stay beside her.

@meta007...


Good to see you, and thank you for stopping by, and sending your words of comfort. Truly appreciated, my friend.

!LUV

My sincere condolences to you and your mom 🙏

Much love your way brother..

@yaziris...


Thank you, brother. It has been rough... my mom met her partner in 1978. So you can imagine the history they had together. He is in a better place now... but it will take some time, for my mom to heal. We are doing what we can to help... it takes about 8 hours one way, to get to her. But hopefully, things will be sorted soon, and we can move her back to Missouri. Appreciate your kind words man...

!LUV

Hello my friend! 😊

So sorry to hear of your families loss, please pass on condolences to your mother. May God comfort your family through this. Love and light to you all.

@frostyamber...


Thank you, dear soul. I have passed on your kind words, and they are very appreciated! It will take time... but she has us to try and do what we can. Love and light, back to you!

!LUV

@frostyamber, @wesphilbin(4/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Thank you so much for the LUV, it's appreciated. 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

@innerblocks and @thekittygirl...


Thank you for your curation, and for choosing my post... you are truly appreciated!

My condolences to you and your family!
Just handle business and we will be here for you!
If I can do anything to help just let me know!

@ambiguity...


You know... that's awfully kind of you, my friend. I appreciate your kind words, as well as your offer to help. But I also know you, too, are battling your own issues. This is what sets many apart... thinking of others before yourself. I appreciate you, my friend...

!LUV

Brother, my problems are small compared to what you are going through right now.
Always here if you need to talk!

I know you're not big on TV shows, but there is a drama series (that is about to end next week) that never fails to bring me to tears.

And the following day, at his oncologist visit, Gary and Maggie get very bad news: There’s nothing more to be done other than make Gary as comfortable as possible. Maggie immediately rejects this, bringing up an experimental trial in Mexico City that has had promising results. Later, at his session with Dr. Jessica, Gary says he’s not scared of dying, but he is really, really tired. Still, when Maggie hears back from Mexico City and learns they have a spot for Gary, she begs him to try. “The only reason I am still here is because you never let me give up,” Maggie says, reminding him of when she wanted to stop treatment for her breast cancer. He maintains that was different, but she doesn’t want to hear it. “Mendez, I dare you to go to Mexico,” she says. “I dare you to fight this.” So he agrees… but later confides in Rome and Eddie that he’s only going so that after his death, Maggie won’t wonder if she could’ve tried something else.

We do what we can, when we can for those we love. Sometimes it isn't enough and we just have to say goodbye and enjoy what time we have left with each other.
#Tomorrowisthegoal
But sometimes there just isn't a tomorrow to look forward too.
Always tell those you love, that you love them. NOW, before it is too late.
Love you Wes
https://tvline.com/2023/04/26/a-million-little-things-recap-season-5-episode-12-tough-stuff/

@jerrytsuseer...


Thank you, brother. I do actually watch some tv shows lol. Not a lot of free time to do so... between grandkids... adulting (bleh lol) and all the daily things that require attention... don't get to watch much. But this was truly a touching reply, and I thank you for it. As I have mentioned a few times now... my mom and her partner, met back in 1978. They had good times, as well as bad. But when it is all said and done, she always did what she could, to make him as comfortable as possible. He passed at home, which is exactly what his wishes were...


But sometimes there just isn't a tomorrow to look forward too.


I will be honest, and admit; there have been many times in my life. That I too, felt that... Nothing good would come... tomorrow is just another day of the SSDD syndrome. But here's a little secret... I am still here... and I am able to be an example that... you know what? Sometimes life really just sucks lol. But I refuse to give up. I refuse to accept things that seem impossible. I am living proof that all those words I constantly say, aren't just some "hashtag". They are my way of being an example...


Sending you lots of good vibes and positive energy brother... Love and light.

!LUV

Oh dear Wes I am so sorry for your loss. I hope you and all of your loved ones are better or will get better in time. Losing someone is not easy and one can just imagine the other's condition at that point.

Love and light dear Wes✨

@bemier...


Hello, dear soul. You, of all people, know how hard it is when losing someone. Things will be better in time, yes. For now, my mom is focusing on getting her belongings sorted, and soon, she will be moving back to her home state. Thank you so much, for your thoughtful words, and for stopping by. Love and light back to you!

!LUV

So, sorry to hear. Love and Light and I hope tomorrow is sooner than you think!

@mrscryptopanda85...


Thank you so much, for your kind words, and for always trying to bring a smile and humor, to all of us at The Terminal. Tomorrow will always be what we make it... yes? Love and light... hope you have a great weekend ahead.

!LUV

The main problem of a person is that he is unexpectedly mortal. Please accept my condolences.

@voltz-blag...


So very true... we truly never know, when our time will come. When it does happen... it's too late to go back. So be sure you are happy with the path you have have paved. I appreciate your reply, and kind words... thank you.

!LUV

Love & Light Brother...

@mondoshawan...


Appreciate you, dear soul. Love and light to you and the family...

#tomorrowisthegoal

!LUV

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Loading...

Almost a month already and I know times are tough. Know that we are here for you when you need us

@brittandjosie...


Yes... I most certainly do...

!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 153 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wesphilbin ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.