My experience helping me but I made a terrible mistake

in Hive Learnerslast year

As humans we all make mistakes and we learn from our mistakes most of the time. For that reason, people say that experience is the best teacher. Our experience helps us to learn from our mistakes and not to make the same mistakes again in the future. Many people also say that experience can give us more lessons and knowledge than a book.

image source

We gain various kinds of experiences in our life and some experiences give us good lessons and we get benefited from it. And some experience of us is so bad that we wish we would not face them. So I am going to share both kinds of experiences today. So let's start with the good one.

It was an experience while I was in class 9. I was admitted to a new school and it was not a good-quality school. I was admitted there because of some problem which occurred at that time and my admission process was delayed where most schools closed the admission process and for that reason, I was admitted there instead of I didn't want to admit there. The record of that school was very bad. Besides, I didn't like the school environment. There very few students were very sincere about the study. As a result, It created a bad impact on my study, and in my half-yearly exam somehow I was able to pass that exam which was not normal for me. I really felt bad to see my poor result and understood that I had lost myself means my real one who was never afraid of results and for the first time I felt fear. I realized that my progress in the study was greatly hampered by the overall environment of that school as well as it was my failure also.

image source

That time I tried to figure out who I am, why I came to town, and why my parents sent me there. The answer was for my education. So after getting the answer I became very serious about my study and tried my best. It was a situation I was struggling with going against the flow of that school. When I get the final result it was a record-breaking result in the history of the school. I scored between 93 to 98 in all the subjects. Can you imagine my low score was 93? To be honest I was also a little bit surprised also. Finally, I left the school breaking all the records and most importantly as a winner. That time I realized still I need to know more about my abilities and that I can push myself to more than my imagination. That time I got the confidence that I could do everything if I become determined and tried my best and each time it helped me and it is still helping me also. This experience was a life-changing experience of mine in my opinion.


image source

Now I am going to share the experience which I wish I had never experienced it. It was related to hive mostly in discord. It was the time when I was new on this platform and joined discord. There I met with a good man and that person is a very friendly one although I had very few conversations with that person. I saw a screenshot in discord like

@ username
This account buys and sells rewards ...... ....
.... ........ ...... ......
This kind of service used by scammers ...... ...... .....
........ ......... .......... ............

here I thought the username was the name of the scammer. So, I asked about it from a friend who was in good touch with username. I asked about it like username was a scammer and my friend contacted with username and tried to know about the matter. Hearing this username became angry and it's very normal. I think I would react also if same thing happened with me. He provided proof of what actually happened and I realized that I made mistakes.
My mistakes

  1. username was not the scammer. They were discussing about another scammer and mentioned username to take some steps against that account. And I thought the username was the scammer.
  2. Without knowing the true reason I started to think that username was the scammer is my second mistake. I think I should not judge username without knowing the proper reason.

Username thought I was spreading conspiracy against him. Thinking about such kind of thing is normal because I am the one who misunderstood and made mistakes although spreading conspiracy wasn't my intention. Username blocked me in discord and I didn't get the opportunity to apologize for my immature action or mistakes whatever it was.

I really felt guilty for my action and still, I feel guilty thinking that I hurt a good person. I made mistakes but I wish I would get the opportunity to make an apology.

If you(username) are reading this then I can expect that you will forgive me because I know you are a kind and good-hearted person.

Sometimes I wish I didn't see that screenshot. After that, It would be better if I didn't share it with my friend. I really feel regret for that incident.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or i made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Sort:  

We do learn from our experiences when we look back, ponder upon them. It's good that you reflect upon why you were in that school and did better, congratulations :)

Meanwhile, the mistake you did on the second story is quite understandable. The good thing is that you realized it before it brought more damages :)

!PIZZA

 last year  

The good thing is that you realized it before it brought more damages

I hurt that person and and he may not forgive me for it. I really feel guilty to whenever I remember about it. I hope someday I will get the opportunity to apologize and I will try to convince him why I made the mistake.

Hope you'll get the opportunity to apologize. But he might have forgotten about it already so don't be too hard on yourself hehe.

 last year  

Hope you'll get the opportunity to apologize.

I just hope that for it .

Congratulations @intishar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  

2500 seems interesting. I am hopeful that next 2500 won't take too much time like first 2500 replies.
Thank you for keeping me updated.

You're welcome @intishar. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @intishar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Thank you for supporting 😃.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ifarmgirl tipped intishar (x1)
@gwajnberg(2/20) tipped @intishar (x1)

I feel bad that happened. Experience is truly, the best teacher.

 last year  

Yes. It always leave important messages in each time. And it give us opportunity to learn from our mistakes..

Thank you for reading with patience 🙂.

Yes, it does. Thanks for writing.

 last year  

Man, look at what determination brought you. You broke records, even in a school that you didn't even like.

For the mistake you made, I'd say it is very understandable. You didn't intend to, but then it happened. You have tried to make amends but to no avail. The person may have even forgotten about it.

 last year  

I was very determined in that time and still now I have such kind of determination in any kind of task. It was a life changing experience for me..

I don't know that person forgave me or not but I was the one who made mistake and feeling guilty is natural.

 last year  

Experience has so much to teach us and it's actually sad that we can't turn back the hand of time to change some of the experiences we've had.

The one about your school is fairly understandable. Many people loose focus at some point in their academic endeavor, but I'm glad you learned from that too. Hehe.

 last year  

Most of time I learned from my mistakes which means my experienced helped me in various ways.
I think I was lucky able to understand I was losing my focus and I came back from there.

 last year  

Yeah. I think that's also the case.

Some people may not have been able to notice that their academics is being affected negatively while some may notice, but they won't do anything to fix things.

In your case, you noticed the problem and you managed to fix it before it became too late.

Hi @intishar, sorry to hear about what happened. I have made some mistakes due to inexperience, sometimes it happens to us. My case was that one day I prepared some words for start of day and shared it on all servers, I was questioned in several and they were going to report me as spam. I felt very bad, the good thing is that everything was clarified and I was lucky that some Hivers friends, helped to stop the punishment. I try to be careful, but Hive is a new world every day, you will never know everything.
I hope your apology comes like the wind to the right person.
Happy week.

 last year  

Your word are comforting me very much. I just hope that person reading this and accept my apology..

Thank you for reading with patience.

 last year  

Well buddy, our experiences are very important for us, even those that lead us to a bad path.
Cheers,
!PIZZA

 last year  

Yes. Experience can be bad or good but it always gives us a lesson and it helps us in the future.
Thank you for reading with patience.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

Thank you for supporting 🙂.

 last year  

Wow...
About your second experience, I believe what matters is that you realized your mistake and learned from it. We all make mistakes, we just have to learn how to own up to them.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

In my second experience I learnt from it not to judge others so early. But at the same time I wish I didn't face that experience. I still feel guilty because I hurt a good person and I wasn't able make an apology.

 last year  

No matter how we paint it, experience is our best teacher

Mistakes happen and if we learn from them, then they became lessons of our life!

You know what you did and won't do it again!
Popped in from dreemport tonight!
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

What do you call a religious ceremony with one person?
Single service.

Credit: reddit
@intishar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tengolotodo

(2/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

 last year  

😂🤣

@intishar! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

You know what you did and won't do it again!

Obviously, I won't repeat the same mistakes again and I became more mature with time.
Thank you for reading with patience.

You say Obviously, but you would be surprised what some people do!