You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick comment concept- Comment and win stuff

My beach hoodie! I gutted it and added a zipper (link to post), so it’s not like anything you can buy. Wife thinks i threw it out after great pressure but it’s in my ruck sack and I always wear it in the wild. Nothing could replace this baby!

Sort:  

One must keep such items...and dupe the wife into thinking it's been thrown out. It is known.

Thanks for participating, I just transferred 50 Ecency points to you. #QCC

LOL! Indeed, the duping is a long known necessity in matters such as this! Thanks dude, cool challenge!

I had a pair of shorts...my partner kept throwing them out (rips everywhere and really probably quite inappropriate to wear) and I kept fetching them from the bin and wearing them. 😂

She eventually brought them camping one time without me knowing...threw them on the fire. She had the respect enough to do a little ceremony that went something like this, now try and fucken wear them.

I'm still having counselling, making progress though. 😁

You're welcome, happy to help out those who wish to help themselves.

HAHAHA!!! I like her style. Honestly, if it gets my wife to go camping with me, I’d throw that bastard in the flames myself!

I've no complaints really, she's an adventurous girl and needs to be to keep up with me...but that sass when she tossed those short in the fire. 😂

We had a laugh about it later...(I cried when she wasn't looking though.) 😭

HAHAHA!! Sounds like you handled it perfectly lol

Hahah nice that's awesome man! I was hoping to see you on these! Brings back memories of the legendary comment threads from the origination of the weekend community.

I love an old worn thing like that! I’m having some trouble narrowing down exactly what I want to use as an example.. a few good options!

The first comment and it's set the bar high...that hoodie for a start and then...those killer blue-steel looks. 😁

LOL! I saw this thing and was like - holy crap I have just the thing!!! 🤣

Well, at least you can tell your wife that hoddie is dollar-productive...earing its keep.

LOL it’s true. Plus it’s good for holding hot pan-handles out of the fire :)

See? The gals never think of the multipurpose nature of a legit hoodie; thankfully us men are lateral thinkers. Shh, don't tell any girls I said this. 😉

HAHAHA! Couldn’t rat you out without rolling myself under the bus, so for now it looks like we’re safe :)

I’ve been noticing an uptick I think, in the whole, “game in the comments” thing…or maybe I’ve just begun noticing them? I don’t know, but I like it. It’s a lot less pressure than trying to do a post with all the right tags and titles and whatever. If I see a comment game, I’m basically in, just for the hell of it. I’ll have to come back to this one, I’m excited to see what you’ll go with!

Custom clothing for the win!

YAY! Thanks ‘Boom! :)

If you like it, it's fine for you to keep it and this is what a woman tells you. why not do it, it's your taste!

Indeed, and so far I have. I think it just bothers her that I have what she calls “nice clothes,” and still prefer my oldest most worn out stuff 🤣

Everyone has their own preferences, you can use it from time to time. 🤣

Yes I think I will surprise her with it someday when she thinks it’s been gone forever! 🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

What if your wife get this secret information? 😜

Oh man! If she joins Hive she’s gonna be like - you play a flute while you’re driving? AND YOU STILL HAVE THAT HOODIE!? 🤣🤣🤣