The Woman Of Secrets : The Dark Room

in Freewriters4 years ago

Now the blushes on her cheeks are back, She was sleeping in my shoulders. The train travelled through the night full of mysteries. Now I remember the first time I have seen her. It was just like any normal pep talk before a date. Now it's just totally made me a man who's running for just to survive.

20200516_131311.jpg
source

20200503_113847.png

#Maynia chapter 06 ; Chapter 01, chapter 02, chapter 03, chapter 04 and chapter 05
is here. You can even read it after reading this. You could read that for the depth of the story.

20200503_113847.png

I've seen her little eyes opening, She looked at my eyes. She said sorry and looked around. I think she was dreaming in the sleep, now she's trying to come back to the reality.

"How long I have been sleeping?"

"Maybe an hour" I replied with a smile.

She took her phone there was a text waiting for her. After playing a few moments with a map on her phone;

"We need to get down at the next station"
When she said this to me I looked at her silently without saying a word.

"Sorry...
Sorry for all this mess, you were saying the truth. I'm the one who dragged you into all these problems."

I smiled;
"It's too late for these, Now it's just about our survival" I hold her hand.

20200503_113847.png

The train reached the station, she took a peek at both of the sides before leaving the train. She walked in front of me. She directed me towards the stairs and then to a narrow path which was unnoticed and full of bushes near to the station.

She took her phone and put the flashlight on, we were travelling through a path which smelled like total shit. After walking for a few minutes, we could see a broken building in this mess. She reached near it and opened the door like she was there before.

20200503_113847.png

The front room was something remembered me of a post-apocalyptic world.

"We need to go upstairs" I was looking towards the other parts on the first floor. I followed her towards the stairs. We reached the top floor and there was a room. The door looked like one, which will help to reach another hell. It was still dark in the whole house, the only light was the flash.

I felt like the house was built before finding electricity. She opened that door which I thought was towards the hell, after entering the room in the next second her hand moved towards the wall and she turned a switch on.

Suddenly a bright light came to the room, It was beautiful. The room was clean and had a bed, a door towards somewhere, maybe a bathroom. She was searching for something, she found it and turned on a small blue light lamp. She came back and turned off the main light.

" So we are gonna stay here until we get another instruction. And the other thing is we can't put the bright lights on all the time, it will attract lots of bad insects."

I nodded, and walked towards the bed and put my bag on the bed. Then there was a call on her phone, she looked at it. From her face, I can say that it was someone important.

20200503_113847.png

After listening to the caller for a minute,
"I will be there", she said on the phone.

"So I have to leave now, you wait here until next evening. I will be here tomorrow."

"What??
you are leaving me in the middle of this!!!"
I asked with a little bit of anger.

"It's for your safety, I need to finish some jobs, So we could find our next escape route." She was requesting this time.

"No, I can't leave you alone.
Now it's just you who is left, I can't...." I replied with a strong rejection.

"Ok, then take the important stuff you need from your bag". She was no more resisting. I turned and bent down to open my bag and find something important. I could hear the opening some drawers.

20200503_113847.png

"I'm sorry, there is no other way" It was her voice. I looked back, suddenly she injected me with something in the neck. It was a sudden stabbing, my visions started blurring.

I could see her in those blue light. She kind of lifted me an put me on the bed.

"I will be here tomorrow evening, just after you woke up"
I could see her, she was moving towards the door.
Again there is complete darkness...

20200503_113847.png
(story continues...)

GIF-200515_135310.gif

Sort:  

Amazing and compelling story.. Looking forward to the next one.

thanks. I will be writing the next part

Congratulations @badfinger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This woman just keeps getting more mysterious! :)

Yeah, she is out of control 😄

Well written @badfinger, and this sure is a story of deep mystery and intrigue, thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

thanks and that GIF is cool

Thanks @badfinger, and yes I agree, stay awesome.

Who IS she? This is an intriguing story you've got going on here. Keep it up! More than half way!

Yeah I am trying to give more clarity about her. Thanks for reading, really meant it. An inspiration more writing more about her.