Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Crypto Markets Continue To Bleed Red (11/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

We can think of this as a Reddit type engagement thread. We are not dealing with long form content so topics of discussion can start off with a top line comment. We can fill in from there.

We are open 24/7/365.

Stay Informed About LEO!

LEO Twitter LEO YouTube LEO Discord LEO 3Speak

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We're moving to launch if anyone is interested

https://leofinance.io/@melbourneswest/skippie-meme-prepare-for-launch

Was just thinking the same as you after reading this. At least now you know the blueprint to launch a new token in the future. I'd imagined it to be quite a process, and while not much of a meme person myself, I wish you all the best!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I zapped the price of HIVE yesterday. Oops.

Now sitting at just below 95 cents.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's bouncing around like a hooker aboard a sailing ship, 98.5 right now. It'd be nice if 90 ends up being the new floor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes although $1 as the new floor would be better but I guess we have to get over that level first.

Will be satisfied with 90 cents as the floor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I still think the current floor is higher than it was before. Wasn't it around 80 or 85 cents before?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The hype ended, but the market remained strong.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, let us see where the price will be by end of November

HivePunks seems to be moving fairly well. I read one went for 1,000 HIVE.

There is a new update to the market and sorting capability. Plus we now have the history of what was sold in the last 24 hours.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's kind of crazy how much the prices go for. I will just HODL my current one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is Hivepunk still available in the primary wallet and what is the price of one Punk

You can't mint new punks anymore, but you can buy them from the market.

Just sort by lowest price at the top and you can pick some cheap punks up for 35 HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've got one out there for 999 HIVE. The rest I'm just HODLing. Who knows if and when they'll ever turn into anything. And, realistically, by the time they do, 100 HIVE may be worth $1000 so it may be better to just get what you can get right now.

In the meantime, like I said, I'll wait to see if marky finds some use-cases for these in games or whatever. There are some pretty big players who bought and are NOT selling so....hopefully they know something I don't.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is my thinking.

And if the value of that Hive you mentioned is $1000, then the Punks on Hive might be worth a lot more than they are now.

To get to that point, think of the number of people it will require.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been so busy loading up on tokens, that I miseed that rollout. If it brings more positive attention to Hive, I'm all for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This shows us how everything is evolving, let's hope that a Hive Punk will be worth more than 50K HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting. We saw Wall Street raising money to get into cryptocurrency, now we have one who is looking to focus upon NFTs.

What is interesting is that, with NFTs, they do not have enough money for all that could be created.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The better raise that money fast or I'm tripling the price of my HivePunks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not so sure about investing that much into NFTs right now. It just seems like the crowded trade right now and I am unsure how many would retain their value

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

REMINDER!!!

Get those #CANDIES and fill them to the brim.

The more the merrier.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I reached a milestone. I just crossed 20K CANDIES.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

8500 today for me. I'll never catch you but my percentage is growing...lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1600 here. I'd have a lot more by stopping by daily and not missing the walk to the weekly 100. Yet another reason to hang out at LeoMarketTalk! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am barely at 7.5k so I am so far off.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are still worthless, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well to an extent I would say so. However I do think they had a conference and you could spend your candies on that. Of course they set the price of the ticket to like $90 but nobody knows if people would pay that much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is sad I have not been serious with these candies. I don't know how to motivate myself to be serious

The title was clickbait since neither Musk nor Tesla announced this.

However we get another video about the Tesla phone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Who would win that?

Apple is supposedly trying to get into cars and if Tesla gets into phones, it would be an interesting scenario.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha a world in reverse, maybe they both succeed in these new facets if it happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah or they merge and Musk, along with Cook, take over the world.

I know Muck cant stand Zuckerberg, I am not sure about Cook.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whoever wins, we lose, but Musk+Cook is a better team than Zuckerberg+Dorsey+{whoever runs Alphabet}.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's going to be interesting if it ever happens. Both companies know how to innovate. I wonder if Steve were still alive if he wouldn't have made a bid for the company, since they both like to "Think Different."

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think if Jobs were still alive, that company would have taken a much different path. There was little innovation out of Apple over the last decade.

The IPad was the last, truly impactful product.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Calling it the best is a high hurdle. If it doesn't deliver, the media pundits will have a field day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Especially with Musk. They love to tattoo that guy.

Of course, he keeps getting the last laugh as his innovative companies just keep getting bigger.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla's making a smartphone? I'd rather use the bananaphone Thomas Anderson received from Morpheus via courier in The Matrix.


Thomas Anderson with the Nokia 8110 phone ("The Bananaphone")
Image Source: Zimbio.com

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A partnership collaboration that panned out. Hive is not on the platform Staking Rewards.

https://hive.blog/hive/@hiveio/hive-x-staking-rewards

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea we lost the vote last time to a crypto site I never heard about. I think we were 2nd then so I wonder if there will be some rewards. However I gave up collecting the hearts daily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Add the Europeans to the Chinese as the dumbasses who are going to shoot an opportunity in the foot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I don't see a reason why but I have a feeling those environmentalists had a hand in it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is a good chance of that. I wouldnt be surprised.

Sadly, the EU, economically, is heading down. Actions like this will only accelerate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The Keep Innovation In America bill was introduced. Dont you just love the names they give these bills? Make it sounds like they arent screwing us.

Anyway, a bill introduced to push back the requirements of reporting until 2026 and to change the definition of a "Broker".

I love it. Do these fruitloops on Capitol Hill realize how far along this industry will be by 2026.

If this is passed, it will be wonderful. The industry will have time to develop around everything they want to regulate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let them talk. We just need to work around them because we know they will be very slow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another citing of the Metaverse. Ah well, I really need to let that go.

Anyway, on the bright side, TIME is going to hold ETH on their balance sheet.

This is the first one that I noticed which is holding Ethereum on the balance sheet. Most are into Bitcoin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They probably already have their Bitcoin. Old news. Now they're adding ETH.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another good news for crypto world.

The "boomerang" effect of progress:

Norway Is Running Out of Gas-Guzzling Cars to Tax

The oil producing nation is learning what happens after a country fills its roads with electric vehicles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's similar to what happened in China decades after the "one child" policy. After enduring the unexpected side effects of that policy, China went back to a more family-friendly policy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The concept of unintended consequences. One would have thought they'd have anticipated the loss of revenue and planned around it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah but by the time they did, it was too late. Chinese women are not having children at the rate the country needs, even after the ban got lifted.

That country is entering a harsh demographic phase. They might never pull out of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's something I wonder about in California as well since the gas pumps include a gas tax and I wonder how they will make up for the loss

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Question.
What are some of the tax benefits that you get? Do you have any yearly action that you can take resulting in tax benefit?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I havent max it out in a while but I do use IRAs to defer/eliminate taxes on my gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

img_0945.png

1dfe9284_e2c4_454e_81d5_57584204a32d.jpeg

img_0945.png

Sounds like an obvious ad...I think I'll stay far away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bitcoin is very hard to buy any way

It's not hard to buy. You can get it on a lot of exchanges and you can buy satoshis if you can't afford an entire BTC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Holy crap! How many of you have ever done something as wild as this? I'm clutching the armrests of my chair just watching it!


Source

One wrong move...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine being the "laborers" who had to install the pipe railing....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can you imagine? First thing I thought, was "who in the hell put those in place?" You have some brave people out there!

Recently, some people fell to their deaths from that "trail" so that place is no joke!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A few years ago History Channel had a spin-of series from Ice Road Truckers which featured a few of the same drivers hauling goods and people over roads about the width of a school bus. 3 miles per hour (5 kilometers per hour) would have been like flying at the speed of sound; that's how slow they had to drive to keep on the road or fall to their deaths.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just had to dip my toe and add a bit more to my GBTC holdings.

If Bitcoin reaches the levels many are predicting, I will be sitting pretty in my retirement. Hopefully it will be just play money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is GBTC still selling at a discount or has it went back to around the peg.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oil getting pounded hard. As I have been saying, watch this commodity. It is the largest commodity out there and affects everything. We know the supply will not be ramped up in the medium term so this could be a judgment on the demand.

The threat of releasing some reserves could also be coming into play.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Restrictive energy policies took effect in late-January 2021, and they set off a cascade of effects leading to price increases across the board. From extraction to processing to delivery to consumption, costs are added at each step. Costs went up for everyone, and consumers will feel it hard being at the end of the chain of cascades. In the case of fossil fuels, energy not consumed as fuel will be consumed as raw material for products made from them (including "green" products).

I note the above because releasing oil from the Strategic Petroleum Reserve will reduce oil prices by just 18 cents a gallon. That's it. It's small consolation if the discounted price is still much more expensive than it was in 2020. Then when the oil needs to be released from the reserve, it won't be there, or fewer people will have access to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That might be true but it could have a bigger impact on markets. Keep in mind markets do not apply things evenly. The release could cause a major pullback in the trading price, sending the price of gasoline down with it.

Nothing operates in a linear manner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes but energy costs will be soaring due to the winter season so I expect the prices to rebound until its over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just had to fill up my car and I can confirm it's not getting pounded hard enough!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The price goes up quickly, down slowly at the pump.

Just the way they work it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do believe it is easier to post without the different categories. Can simply go to the box and enter what is on my mind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. I don't have to think where to put it and I can find the newest stuff through the sort feature.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Canadian retail sales down , MoM.

This is another sign we might be seeing some headwinds in the economy. Keep in mind retail sales include inflation so if they are down when we have the CPI rates we do, that says they are truly down more than the number says.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#CryptoManiacs show starting in a few minutes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just did the show. It was Q&A day.

On Tuesday, hopefully we will have Marky Mark on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking forward to hearing the Punks chat.

But can you add some questions around his plans for StemGeeks.

From an actual Tribe content perspective, not just using STEM in the Ape game.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can do that.

Will try to find out about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta