MY CONTRIBUTION TO THE HIVE ECOSYSTEM.

in LeoFinance9 months ago

-s2jm0j.jpg

I have been feeling reluctant to write this post because there is some part of me that thinks haven’t done much for the Hive ecosystem. However, I am going to go against this voice to write this post.


HiveFest is most prestigious event on the Hive blockchain. It is a badge of honour to attend this event in one’s lifetime. I have never gotten the chance to attend physically and I would love to because it will be a memorable experience. This blockchain and community has been an integral part of my life, so it will mean a lot to me to be part of the most important event associated with it. So when I came across @anomadsoul's post about the free tickets I thought it would be a good idea to try my luck but I have been resisting, battling my fears and doubt. However, today I am taking the bold step to make this post answering all the questions listed by anomadsoul.


Who are you? What communities are you part of? What do you do on Hive?

-940h1p.jpg

Okay, My name is Nonso but i am commonly known as nonsowrites on the hive blockchain. I am a content creator on the hive blockchain. I write a lot about my finance journey, crypto and hive.

When I am not talking about these things i write to write anecdotes, giving people a window into my life. I also create content in different formats (visual and audio) which gives me the unique ability to reach a larger audience.

I believe being a creator is the highest form of expression, and I have been doing this actively since 2010. I discovered Hive in 2018 which transformed hobby that has metamorphosed into a job. I am a full-time content creator on hive. I understand it is not a tag most people can wear and I am grateful for the opportunity the blockchain has given me to earn a living doing with I absolutely enjoy. I am indeed living my dream (on some scale)

I am also an active member of the leofinance and hive-naija community. As earlier mentioned I enjoy creating content about finance–my financial journey (which has been very perilous, thank you) so leofinance provides me with that platform.

As a proud Nigerian, I am actively invested in the well-being of my fellow country in the hive. And most activities are geared towards providing new entrants from Nigeria with the required tool and knowledge needed to thrive on the hive blockchain


What d you do on a daily basis improve the hive Ecosystem?

LcTxR7u1XKaapBH3qwmEZeimAxECSVo91H6DdUAVt2PqekxPARccSkPMb6BQEmTZJ6Qm3G8R1gnCYZnvZBEavRwKxs2sBmze7aqnxZsETqCKzSaCBsya13vcQQc1rvjD8U39SZjxvkknLNA1C7y82Du4S.png

As someone who has been on the chain for over 5 years, I have a wealth of experience which I generously share with newbies. As previously mentioned i am a co-moderator in the hive Naija community. I provide new and existing members with resources and knowledge to help the navigate the hive blockchain

I also am curator for curie (Africa). A substantial amount of time on a daily basis is geared towards finding quality content from Africans on Hive to curate. I also curate partially work for leofinance by reviewing posts sent in for curation. In addition, I run a Proof of Access Node for the Spk Network. Previously I was a curator for the Word Of The Week (WOTW) challenge which is an initiative by @culmam and the ProofofBrain community. These are some of the ways I have contributed to the hive ecosystem.


What High impact initiative that made Hive a better place have you led or engaged with since the last Hive Fest?

1.png

Two initiatives come to mind: The Leofinance Adoption Campaign and CTT Content Sharing Initiative. So I participated in the leofinance adaptation campaign which was geared to create more awareness for the leofinance community. I was able to connect the community with 3 communities and there are still communities i am in talks with.

IMG_20220129_152951.jpg

I was able to come second in the leofinance adoption campaign and won 100k Hivepower Delegation for the HiveNaija community which has helped the community support its members. This has led to more participation and improved social engagement in the community.In addition, I hosted a Hive-Naija meetup on 2022, and still plan on doing so this year.

I have also been active in the CTTpodcast sharing initiative. Every week I share CTTpodcast on my social media accounts which have also gained traction and helped spread the word about Hive. These are just some of the ways I support the various communities on Hive.


Why do you want to go HiveFest? Why do you think you should win one of the tickets?

image (2).webp

Well, it would be a great privilege to attend the HiveFest. It has been one of my longest dream ever since I joined the Hive blockchain. I would love to meet some of the people I engage with on Hive daily physically. This is one of the few chances I have to achieve this goal.


Do you have any plans for the near future or are you cooking something amazing for Hive?

Currently I am just working on building my account and growing the Hive naija community with other community members (who do most of the heavy lifting). Asides this, my goal is to continue supporting the communities I belong to and participating daily in activities that will bring more value to the hive ecosystem.


So This is my submission. I will like to close by saying that I am happy with whatever the outcome of this contest will be. It is a privilege to service the community in any capacity. I have been equally rewarded for my effort and time, and I take none of these things for granted. Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/nonsowrites/re-nonsowrites-2x7ys5rbk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( nonsowrites ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

My Boss!!! There is no words to say how proud I am of you and your constant work towards the Hive Community at large. You don’t just do it for yourself, but take everyone along with you and Hive Naija is one of your benefactors: I do know without a doubt that you making it to that Fest would be a beautiful one because this post can’t pick your brain enough. The joy of speaking with (listening to) you is definitely a rare card!

thank you very much for your kind words, I really appreciate it. And also 'thank you' for taking the mantle of leadership and helping others in the community. I hope I have been a good example to you and your team.

Yes you have!! Thank you for everything Nonso!

You are one of the great hiver I looked up to since my day one on hive, due to your dedication and commitment to not just your own growth but to the growth and success of others. Most especially Hive Naija Community.

I wish you good luck in getting all the support that you need to getting to the next coming Hivefest coming up in September.

thank you very much Funshee. It is nice to hear that I have had a positive impact on your hive journey. It means a lot to me knowing that my time and effort here has yielded positive result.

Your support to the Hive naija community since I got to know you on Hive has really been impressive, winning second place in the Adoption Campaign shows how dedicated you can be when you want to.

It will be a great addition if you'll be joining the others at the Hive fest and I'll be cheering for you, I really hope you get the support you need to go this year.

Good luck with your submission and yeah like you said, the result is all for the best but have it in mind that you're doing really great... Keep it up Boss 🙌❤️

Thank you very much Merit. I appreciate your comment. Lol if win know you people will contribute money for my plane ticket 🤣

😂😂😂
Win it first, when we get to that bridge we will still cross it 😅

I thought that I know about your contribution in the hive ecosystem but after carefully reading this post, I now know other areas you have been contributing greatly for the growth of this Blockchain. Your commitment, selfless service and lots of dedication and effort towards the growth of hive naija community is worth commendable. You are a true hivean Nonso and it will be great to have the chance to meet with other hiveans at the hivefest live . I wish you all the best . Keep doing great in this space. Keep impacting in people's lives positively, I admire your commitment. Well done ✅

Thank you very much for comment, I really appreciate. Hive has given me so much and I can't but contribute in my little way. Also thank you for your contribute also on hivenaija. It is all a collective effort and I appreciate your input.

The pleasure is mine
Let's keep building the community for a better result

You are indeed a true Hivian who wants the best for Hive and the communities at large. I am proud of your contribution especially towards Hive-Naija and other communities you are supporting. I wish you are granted your desire to go HiveFest.

In addition, I hosted a Hive-Naija meetup on 2022, and still plan on doing so this year.

Meanwhile, I would love to attend this if it's within my reach and capacity.

Thank you very much for the kind words.

Meanwhile, I would love to attend this if it's within my reach and capacity.

Yeah, I will try to do something before the year runs out. I will keep the community updated.

Alright then, I shall be expecting updates. Thank you.

Its nice to read this, i will say that you were one of the people that inspired me when i joined this platform two years ago, reading your post helped give me the motivation i needed to be active and consistent on the blockchain. I hope you get the opportunity of attending the hivefest

thank you very much. It means a lot to me that have I have impacted your journey in some way and I Hope you do the same for other newbies from our community. Cheers!

yeah, i have done same in the best way i could. I am proud of what i have done, i dont mind doing more

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 160000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 170000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 7
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 6
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 5

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 7