Another milestone reached: 10,000 Hive earned through curation only

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

It has been a while since I shared some of my Hivean milestones with you the last time so here I am coming with one today :) And that´s actually a pretty big one!


hivenovy.png


According to my HiveTasks stats profile, I just reached the long awaited milestone of 10,000 Hive earned only through curation earlier today:


milestone.png


I used to be quite efficient as a curator before the last hard fork that introduced the so called flat curation where every curator that upvotes a post within the first 24 hours after the publication gets the same (proportional) curation reward calculated only from the size of his or her stake (Hive Power). Before the hard fork, the curation rewards could vary greatly, depending on several factors.

Another thing that has made me a less efficient curator lately was the partial power down that I needed to do. I withdrew approximately 1/3 of my then Hive Power, which was something I only did with a heavy heart (it was also my very first power down here on Hive) but I really had to do that to be able to continue being a fulltime Hiver.

So yeah, with all of this being said, my curation rewards are not as big now as they used to be but I still enjoy my curation role here on Hive very much and it always makes me happy when I find an undervalued post by a newbie, upvote that post, leave some nice comment for the author and later, they stop by to thank me and say it meant a lot to them :)

Let me wrap this post up by saying a huge THANK YOU to all of you guys, whose amazing posts I have had the privilege to curate. I wouldn´t be celebrating this milestone without you and your content ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you!

I used to be quite efficient as a curator before the last hard fork that introduced the so-called flat curation where every curator that upvotes a post within the first 24 hours after the publication gets the same (proportional) curation reward calculated only from the size of his or her stake (Hive Power).

I need to become an efficient curator while improving the quality of my contents on a consistent basis to reach my goal of 100K HP by eoy 2022.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow thank you very much for your support and the comment man, much appreciated as it is coming from one of the living legends of Hive :) Good luck reaching your goals!

That is awesome brother. You have been doing so well. And how about this move higher in price! How high you think we are heading?

Hey buddy :) Oh yeah, this beautiful rise in the Hive price... Well, I have seen everything from 2 bucks to $100 per 1 Hive (I mean predictions) but it´s really hard to guess. One thing is sure though, there is so much great stuff happening in the background of our chain right now, so many talented people working on so many exciting projects. So yeah, I am optimistic about Hive for sure but it will also depend on the overall dynamics of the market. Some say this bullrun will end after the Christmas or in January, some say the bullrun might last for another whole year or even more... Hard to make any conclusions from the past (graphs, cycles etc.) because the level of the crypto adoption is much different (greater) than in 2017 when the last bullrun took place. So I don´t know but I think we might be heading way beyond those current 2 bucks per Hive ;)

And we're already there! price was above 3 for a short while. Remember when you and I started out around the same time with nothing. Talk about a success story for the both of us. hahaha Especially if the price goes to the moon.

Going off of what you are saying.....as an investor looking at value. Hive brings more to the table than most of the approximate 135 coins that are ahead in market cap. That being said if Hive moves to rank #50 putting it at a market cap around 4 billion...that's about 4x from where we are today giving Hive a price of about 10 dollars.

So for the price to go to 100 dollars I'm thinking we'd need a 40 billion market cap. That would put hive in the top #10.

Certainly possible, but also much less probable.

Interesting how we have this blast off is soon after Hive fest. I wonder if some big investment decisions were an outcome of that.....

Right. Good points and interesting math here :) Yeah, from what I have heard and read, the latest HiveFest was a huge success so it can be a factor in the current rise as well... Exciting times. Enjoy your weekend buddy!

That's called consistency! It's sad we saw many people come and go before being recognized. Amazing job.

Thanks mate :) Yeah, good point, retention has been quite an issue but I think things have improved a lot since the old days of Steem. These days, with all the great curation initiatives and groups doing an amazing job, only very few good posts slip past unnoticed and unrewarded... But yeah, still some people come and go but that´s life I guess :)

Yey! Congratulations to all your achievements! 🥰
You are an inspiration to us all! Thank you for the manual curation to the deserving content creators! Thank you so much! You inspires us more to keep motivated of creating more contents. 🥰
God bless you more! 🙏❤️

Thank you very much for this kind feedback, I really appreciate it :) Have a nice day and keep on Hiving!

You are most welcome! I thank you, too!
Have a Blessed Tuesday! 🥰

This is great news. Keep up the good work @phortun

Thanks! I will do my best :)

very nice that you made it this far. which link do you use to get the ad? at https://hivetasks.com it always shows me only loading ... has something changed in the settings? have already tried a few things without success
B4B942CD-80EB-4B06-BD74-37E7C4BD6727.jpeg

Really? I just tried to put your name in there and it works fine...

Bez názvu.png

Didn´t you forget the "@" sign?

I wrote the @ sign in front of the name. the top part works too. but unfortunately the statistics below no longer show it to me

6AEDFFC9-09B0-491F-A393-1EBF35D67250.jpeg

I can see them:

Bez názvu.png

Maybe you can try to change the settings of your profile, it can be a wrong Hive Node (I use api.hive.blog by blocktrades)

wow, so great result
you're a dangerous guy:>>

and how much time did you need for it?
is it the whole period since your registration?

A dangerous guy? :D Why? Yeah, it´s my all time curation reward. 4 years of daily Hiving ;)

4 years every day?? wow, I envy your constancy:)
actually I am close to you, but some days I missed, cares, problems + my little kid sometimes didn't let me be here every day, and I was absent for about 6-8 months here, but all the rest time I was a good girl like you;))

:))a dangerous guy, because a man who controls his life and its timetable so much is worth of great attention:D

Well I took some days off too, usually when I was traveling but I would say that 99% of those 4 years, I was acive here every day ;)

Thanks for the kind words. Have a nice day and happy hiving :)

Finally someone's talking about curation post hardfork!

I don´t know how often people have been talking about curation post hard fork but before the fork, there was a lot of great informative posts by various authors where all the changes were described and explained.

I'm really missing indepth posts on the curation curves within the 3 phase upvote period

Cannot really give you any particular post right now as it was long months ago but I know there were posts that discussed all the voting windows in detail... Sorry.

Congratulations! That is awesome! I am so thrilled for you and honestly, you hustle, so you deserve it! I will openly admit, I don't know the first thing about curating nor do I know how.

I know. I know. I should, but, I don't.

But, I didn't come over to tell you that! I just wanted to know that it is a hard-earned and well-deserved milestone! Woo-hoo!

Aww, thank you very much Denise! You always leave such and nice heartwarming comments :) I just checked our your stats and you are currently at some 3,400 HP all time curation rewards, which is not so bad at all!

Thanks again for all the kind words, your support and the tip! Have a lovely weekend :)

You are welcome. That is terrible, my number for curation, but, you are kind. I am not even sure how to curate? I mean, how do they define it and what counts?

Curating is basically just upvoting posts and comments. There used to be several factors from which the efficiency (and rewards) of your curation was calculated but you don´t really need to worry about it as the last hard fork (that took place long months ago) changed the system and now it doesn´t really matter too much what and when you upvote ;) Just upvote what you like and try to do so within the first 24 hours after the publication of the post or comment. After that, the curation rewards diminish slowly...

So weird, that mine would be so low, except because of my schedule, I am mostly late to the party. I use my voting power to the max, not for curation purposes, but, to reward good posts.

But, yes, I will have to focus on trying to get places a little earlier. Thanks for that. I appreciate it.

My pleasure :)

And I upvote more comments nowadays than posts it seems.

Sweet! That amounts to average full time slave job in some countries ;)

Haha interesting comparison, thanks! :D

@tipu curate

Thank you! :)

Jsi Hive - srdcař. Kéž je takových co nejvíce ;)
Blahopřeji a připíjím
$WINE


Hi @jjprac, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.350

Díky moc! Já myslím, že je nás tu takových srdcařů víc :) Popravdě, ono ani není moc těžké Hivu takhle propadnout a pak už prostě jedeš :D

Není zač, pravda :)

That's awesome man! I'm getting a lot more into the curation game, it's been great! I'm trying to get HiveTasks to load my curation history but one thing that's been great for me is I've gotten 3-4 hive a day lately in just curation which has been incredible. I'd love to keep that going as long as I can, and keep it increasing!

Glad that you're a full time Hiver and are able to make a living off doing this, it's one of the dreams I have for sure!

Got it on HiveStats instead, not as high as yours but I'm definitely proud my earnings here!

image.png

You can be proud indeed! Impressive numbers :) Yeah, this whole concept of curation is really cool. I mean not everyone is interested in or capable of creating content but "consuming" and curating the content is just as important here in our ecosystem. In other words, we need curators just as we need content creators. And it´s even more amazing that one can actually be both :)

Thanks for stopping by and keep on rocking!

Congrats @phortun you one of the most hardworking and sincere curators around, not to mention you really care about what you curate. We need more people like you around!!

Aww, thank you! :) Well, I admit some friend voting and self voting too so I am not such a role model like for example you but I think I can say that most of those 400 - 500 votes that I give out every week are manual and sincere, placed where I think they are deserved and needed...

Great job @phortun, I'm a beneficiary of some of the sweet things you do here.

'from curation alone' made me ask myself what the fuck I've been doing until myself reminded myself that I need to have started with a lot of HP already 😅

img_0.1907566433873526.jpg

Haha, thanks man, always a pleasure and fun to have you stopping by :) Need to start with a lot of HP? Guess what? I started with zero and never bought any :D ;) All I have had here is what I have earned here. Never too late to start accumulating your HP ;) It really pays off...

No shit! 32k HP from the ground up😲

Well, I haven't really been active in the past, and I wasn't active when the exodus from steemit happened. I have just 300+ HP but do you know I joined before you by 4 months?

Wow, your account is really older than mine, that´s cool :) Well, I already did one partial power down so I would probably be close to 50k HP by now if I didn´t... Yeah, you can make it big here even if you start from scratch and invest "only" your time ;) Do you feel more motivated now? :D

Yea, I do, thanks 😅
Beautiful to see what I can get if I'm active. I have one question, though,.when Hive migrated from Steem and hive price was so low were upvotes fetching mad amounts of hive than now the price is up to $1?

Generally, when the price of the coin is low, there is also lower overall activity on the chain, which means those who stay active earn more coins because the reward pool is distributed to fewer authors. I don´t know why so many people don´t get it and they tend to stop posting when the price is low but it really works like this :) So being consistent is one of the keys to success here, that´s for sure.

So that means back when the fork from steem happened massive amounts of hive were flying around. Damn.

Thanks for the advice, man👍

Congratulations. I haven't earned much through curation but I am working on it since I am growing my HP daily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome, way to go! :) Thanks for your visit.

It is always good to see people reach milestones.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right :) Especially here on Hive ;) Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations. I'm grateful to meet you here and for curating my post. You are doing such a great initiative and you deserve all the blessings! Keep it up!

Aww, thank you man :) It was just recently that I "discovered" your blog but I will keep an eye on it, no worries ;) Thanks for these kind words...

Thank you so much! That means a lot! 🙏🙏🙏

Great.
How good is that curating some good posts letting other stay motivated and also earn in return :)

Exactly! The concept of curation here on Hive is just brilliant :)

Congratulations on achieving the milestone. I like the fact that you encourage newcomers through upvote.

Thanks man :) I like the fact too :D I sometimes get a nice feedback in my Saturday upvote giveaway so hopefully, the newbies like it too...

congrats!!

Thank you :)

Very impressive achievement. Congratulations

Thank you very much :)

that's a lot and congrats I know you would have worked hard for it

Thanks! :)