You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/17/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I will not be in the top 3 for yesterday. Was busy learning about DeFi projects and networking on that Virtual Defi Conference I shared.

Made some friends, go figure! Got a little bit of shilling in for CUB and Leo Finance. Have to be careful with shilling. Just kind of worked it into the chat conversation. I call it shill stealth mode. Trumpman would have been proud.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You were doing important work then! Thanks for that bud

How was de conference? I was at work so couldn't catch it live. Is there a recording available?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am looking to get a highlight reel. Not sure when it will be available. Need to reach out to a fellow I met in the chat. He is a professional trader evidently and very involved in DeFi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be awesome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like any conference there were engaging people with their presentations. The CEO of pussy.finance was hilarious without meaning to be funny. It was one of those things where you had to be there.

Whether intentional or not, the double-entendres were legion. Even the interviewer was like a member of the cast of the Carol Burnett Show trying to maintain character in a sketch without guffawing.

Then their were the presentations with folks that spoke in a droning monotone. Not their fault. Some people just speak that way. I had a history teacher like that in school. His voice lulled me to sleep at every lecture.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol that sounds fun! Are there more events today? I might be able to catch it this time...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. I will embed the live event like I did yesterday in our comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great work with the learning Sarge. I wish I had a lot more time to indulge myself with information like that. It's a lot of fun.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will do our best to streamline it for you so you can be knowledgeable with less time.

We all help each other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All promotions is helpful. Even if it is just a name drop, give them some exposure to it.

We are glad you are aiming for top 3 status. We need more to make it a goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Way to go Sarge! What's next? I know, write a Handbook on "How to Shill With Nobody Knowing". A New York Times best seller for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done and it's great to be able to have people network so it's worth more. Thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. That's so cool Sarge. Stealth shilling is an art and not everyone can do it.

I hope the conference was great. Networking is the best way to learn more about DeFi and new platforms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sarge is our resident ninja. They're good to have around. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for shilling LEO and CUB. Did anyone besides you shill Cub?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I did not actually shill CUB directly. One of the developers from Polygon was being interviewed and I chatted that I was looking forward to a possible Polygon Wrapped LEO (pLEO).

Sometimes a person can get blocked on these type of virtual conferences if they get too spammy. Since it was a segment about Polygon, I took the opportunity.

In another segment a great deal of my comments were being shared on the stream screen as they were pertinent to the conversation. That lady executive from Bitcoin.com must have really liked my comments!

I plan to be involved again today. Maybe I will be appointed an ambassadorship by Leo Finance. No need for anyone to call me excellency. I am a South Central Pennsylvania liberal redneck and do not go in much for titles. 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta