You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a question for me? A rare AMA with Taraz

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

How did you end up in Finland? Did you move from Australia because of work/love or because of some other reasons? Would you want to move to Australia at some point? Or to any other country?

Sort:  

I have been in Finland for 18 years now.

I had family here and wanted to get out of Australia for a bit, travel and see the world. Prior, the furthest I had been was to New Zealand for a ski trip at school, which is like visiting slow cousins.

So, came here at 23ish for work - worked a hell of a lot and never saw much the first year - got offered another year on the contract and chose to stay for another year half way through that I met my ex-girlfriend, who I was with for about 6 years and by that stage, my life was here - all of my friends.

I would like to go to Australia for at least a visit, as I haven't been in 13 years and my wife and daughter never have been there. However, I have a business here that means I can't live there again, unless I don't have to work at all. Hive might be an option in that case, as well as crypto in general.

However, I am also at home here, it is safe, clean and there are some opportunities to make a living, without having to kill for it.

What do you miss the most about Australia? (Family and people in general are excluded.)

If you could travel in time and witness one historic moment or a person who or what it would be? (You can't interact with them in any way. you just see them/it for a few hours.)

If your life would depend on you winning a game what game would you choose to play? (This could be a board game, computer game or even a sport that is not a team sport.)

You have a 5 minutes to explain about crypto and blogging to a person who is even bigger noob and/or caveman than me. How would you do that?

From Australia, I miss the variety of foods available, as well as being able to go to a proper beach and listen to the waves.

I am not much of a history buff in this regard and have never been much of a fan boy. I think that if I was to watch someone for a period of time, it would be someone who is brilliant at what they do - I would want to watch their training regimen.

Since my body is failing - Ghost Recon 2 - back in the day, I was unbeatable - though I haven't played games in over a decade, so i might be old and shit now.

Crypto and blogging together?

I think when it comes to crypto, I would focus on the ability of ownership of value, the personal control over how it is used and the security of decentralization. Then, I would weave a story to demonstrate these things from the perspective of a blogger, where they own their content, they cannot be cancelled and what they earn is truly theirs.

If someone would offer you 1 bitcoin or 100000 hive what would you choose and why?( you would only be getting them 10 years from now)

Actually, yeah. I wanted to ask that!

For this being a Finish (Finnish? Phinish? Finfisheses) AMA, you sure got a lotta answers.