You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

My father was very talented at all forms of art. Painting was mainly acrylic on canvas, but he was very artistic all around...He could even dance, but he wasn't very good. Lol.

Dad died on July the 1st this year. He was 84 and suffered with dementia and didn't know who I was at the end. It was a sad end to what was a pretty amazing life and I miss him a lot, but he would say he had a great life, 5 amazing children and wouldn't change a thing.

I had ballroom lessons with Faith (my wife) for months and months...We went with another couple, friends, then would go for dinner after. I hated it. For me it was the swapping partner thing...Didn't enjoy that so I stopped. Haven't danced since. 20 years or more. I dance on the inside though.

Sort:  

How sad to read that, dementia is one of the cruelest diseases I know. I hope you haven't suffered too much! And I'm terrible at giving my condolences, so I'm sorry, if i could i would just give you a hug and remain silent.

Ballroom may be kind of boring tho hahahahaha maybe is not your type of dance. I laugh too much with your last paragraph hahahahah I can´t with you.

It's ok, many don't really know what to say - Just knowing people care is enough. I lost my cat Merlin, 3 days prior. Had him for 22 years and he was my best mate. It was tragic and hurt a lot. Then my dad. 2020 hasn't been the best of years, but all we can do is push on and live life the best we can.

Me and dancing don't mix...I dance like a retarded spider monkey on crack - It's not a pleasant thing to watch. 🤣

Visual of the year:

I dance like a retarded spider monkey on crack

Totally fricking hilarious. ;-}

Lol...Well, it might be a slight exaggeration...Actually, nah it's not, I am a seriously bad dancer...It is truly frightening to behold. 😂

I dance like a retarded spider monkey on crack

I imagine something like this:

image.png

But dancing hahahahaha @bashadow @galenkp

A little more like this, but way worse.

Well... let me tell you he has some good moves.

Yeah, way better than mine; If I was this good I'd dance all the time.

So nice to wake up and have smile makers cross my feed. I like yours and @galenkp's depictions.

😥😥😥😥 2020 It's really been terrible, I think that's enough suffering, hopefully 2021 won't be a remix of this year.

Well, people after a certain age get stubborn, so I won't keep telling you to give it another chance hahahaha you miss it.🙄😂 Keep dancing in your mind if you want. YOLO hahahahaha

Stubborn...Yep, good call. I won't do something I don't want to, rarely have I been made to do so in my 50 years. 😉

Afraid 2021 may be as bad as this one...The financial fall out. Besides, a vaccine isn't a 100% answer for the pandemic. It could bring more problems...Zombies maybe?

I don't really trust in those vaccines. I feel they are being done too quickly. And the zombies are a little overrated😂 Have you seen The Walking Dead? Zombies were the least of their problems.

About the stubborn thing didn´t meant to offend you, was a joke, sorry if i did.

I won't be lining up for a vaccine that's for sure. I'll let it thin the population out a bit first, wait for vac2.0 or vac 7.0 or just never get it at all.

Yeah, I've seen the Walking Dead and you're right, it's the people that will be the issue in a situation like that - Human nature is predictable., and often quite poor, self-centred and egotistical.

No offence on the stubborn thing...I'm actually not that stubborn, resolute is a better word.

Yeah a 7.0 vac sounds good hahahaha So sad that human beings are so primitive, maybe one day we will change.

I don't trust the vaccines, either. I'll be more than happy to let 100 million or so try it out before I do. I think I will get a vaccine eventually...

I've had a look at the Pfizer methodology. It's fucking rushed, but I think they followed all the steps. I'm a little concerned that some steps were done concurrently but...

I suspect vaccines will be required for travel at some point. Then I'll pick one...

I expect 2021 to be at least as bad as 2020. The first half (here in the US) will be riddled with dead people. If we don't slow this spike yesterday we will end up with 400,000 cases per day by Jan. 1. The vaccines won't be generally available here until at least April and that's a LOT of dead folks in between.

Couple that with the financial aspects and I expect that we might look back on 2020 fondly at some point. Zombies might be a nice diversion.