Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 165

in Weekend Experiences9 months ago

You will never do anything in this world without courage. It is the greatest quality of the mind next to honor.

- Aristotle -


fuck off.JPG



I've been thinking about travelling all week, I feel the need for a holiday as it's been well over a year since I've managed to take one. I'll be spending this weekend delving into that a little further and felt the need to use a photo from somewhere I love, Paris France, for this post as inspiration. I took this photo there in 2011 and would love to get back to France sometime soon.

Once more, I'm here with some writing suggestions for the #weekend-engagement concept in case you are looking for something to post about over the weekend. I'll wrap up the weekend on Monday with my highlights post - follow the guidelines to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community.

𝕀❜𝕞 𝕒𝕨𝕒𝕣𝕕𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝟙𝟝𝟘 𝔼𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕔𝕪 𝕡𝕠𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕤 (𝕥𝕠𝕥𝕒𝕝 𝕠𝕗 𝟜𝟝𝟘) 𝕥𝕠 𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕤


𝔽𝕠𝕝𝕝𝕠𝕨 𝕥𝕙𝕖𝕤𝕖 𝕘𝕦𝕚𝕕𝕖𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕖𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

☑️ #weekend-engagement must be the first tag

☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community

☑️ Follow all the community rules and use ENGLISH only


𝕎𝕣𝕚𝕥𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕚𝕔𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

Choose your topic

Write a post of 300+ words about one of the following - using your own photos if possible. Use the phrase from below as the title of your post.

  • The best school trip I had was...
  • I woke up Saturday morning and...
  • I wish I could become invisible because...
  • I really wish I never...

The talk show

If you were the host of a television talk show, which two people would you most like to interview and why? What would you ask them? This can be anyone alive or deceased (from history), although religious figures are not permitted. Write a post of 300+ words using your own photos if possible.

That bloody sound

Are there sounds which annoy you? (Fingernails scratching on a blackboard comes to mind). If so, name some of them and explain why in a post of 300+ words using your own photos if possible.

Birthdays

Do you like celebrating birthdays (your own or other people's) or not? Explain in a post of at least 300 words and use your own photos in your post, not stock images.

They're unhealthy

What are two unhealthy habits you have, how do they impact upon you and what could you do to break them? Do you even want to? Explain in 300+ words and use your own photos if possible.


Entries close at 07:30 UTC Monday 7 August (Link to UTC converter)

Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

🔲 🔲 🔲


Curation is based on post quality, effort and personality and I prefer to see photos the author has taken personally rather than stock images. Only original content is acceptable - I don't want to see AI content. Please double check your post against the guidelines above for eligibility.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use - Paris, France

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Reviewed and Approved for an Ecency boost. Keep up the good work!

Oh thanks for that mate, I really appreciate you taking a look and assessing it to be legit. I hope you have a great weekend.

Hi @galenkp, this week I decide for the proposal to celebrate the life and good deeds of people commemorating their birthdays, precisely these commemorations are the ones that make us feel that we are loved and that they care about us, here my entry :

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/i-like-birthdays

All the topics of this week are excellent, the sound that bothers me the most is the Regueton (I don't like this music at all), and as an unhealthy habit, the consumption of soda is very harmful for everyone, I have two months drinking natural juices, it's cheaper and healthier.

These topics call my attention but I chose the one about birthdays, sometimes it is complicated to choose one.

Best regards and happy weekend.

Hi there, thanks for being involved and I hope you have a good weekend ahead.

I can imagine invisibility getting a few chooses!

If I was invisible I'd definitely...then walk into...and...with some...and then take a rest, after which I'd...some more with two...and then have a day or so to recuperate.

Lol.

Sup weeekend man! What have you got planned for the day of freedom?

Hey there you, been a while. I hope you've been well.

I'm going to the art gallery tomorrow and then will wander around the city with my camera and see if I can get any decent snaps. Saturday night is take away food and movie night (not sure what movies yet) and Sunday I'm hiking in the pine forest and will have lunch up there too.

I hope you have a great weekend, getting bosses around again I'm sure. Anything special planned?

Hey hey hey. Busy busy this side. Sounds like you got a full weekend planned.

Deadlines. I might give the Saturday morning one a bash. I'm going to wake up and take the boss to the gemstone factory with her friend and my friend. Lunch as well. Then I'm going to hook up with my friend the eve for some shopping and a vent. Shopping for me, vent for her. Sunday I hope to visit the mountain, but all depends on the weather! But we will definitely be getting outdoors! If not I will squeeze in a run.

It seems like a good weekend you have planned for yourself and your boss. Lol. Gemstone factory huh? I've been to a few places like that in rural Australia, a place called Emerald, they take them out of the ground and process them there. It's all pretty cool.

Anyway, I hope you get to the mountains on Sunday, but if not then have a good weekend nonetheless.

Lol yeah hey. The gemstone factory a.k.a the scratch patch. You can dig for gems in a patch of semi precious stones.byou get a little bucket to fill up and you can take it home to be your precious forever! Kids love it. I'm sure smiguel will too. Hell I used to when I was a kid.

Also would like to take her somewhere nice as the man slave is going to watch the football and we are leaving her with granny, both granny and her don't know it yet. Ease the guilt! I suffer from mom guilt way too much!

Your weekend sounds mich more fun than mine. But this is not a competition lol

Get that kid to work finding gems and earning her keep! 🤣

Seriously though, it sounds like fun, and the same as what we can do here in various places, and I hope she finds a gazillion dollars worth! (Rand works too).

Have a great weekend.

Hello, it's dawn in these parts of the world.

Every time I see a picture of the Eiffel Tower, it makes me think of one of my eldest daughter's wishes, she has always wanted to travel to Paris to visit the tower,

I'm sure she will one day.

As for the weekend themes, they are great, especially the birthday theme.

I wish you a happy weekend

It's something special to go to Paris for the first time, I remember my own first time there and how it felt. I've been back a few times now and always enjoy it. I hope your daughter gets there someday.

Thanks for your comment and have a great weekend.

That's a beautiful photo! I hope you can take that holiday and that you're able to come back to Paris any time soon. I wish I could take a holiday, too. But that's not going to happen until next year.

I'll be on the road in an hour, on my way to the neighboring state for my second job, just like every weekend since 2009, so I need a holiday urgently. Today is my birthday, and I still don't know what I will do when I'm back, but I hope I can celebrate it. Something simple. I might choose that topic 😌

Thank you, I got lucky with the camera on that occasion.

I've been to Paris many times despite it being a long way from Australia, and every time I go there I find something else to like about it. I'll get back there sometime for sure.

All the best for your weekend, I hope your work isn't too difficult and it's over quickly.

Thanks a lot. Have a nice weekend ahead, you too!

What a difficult choice you make for me today!

At least I like 4, I would interview people, I would write about my birthday, I would be invisible and there are noises that bother me hahaha.

Very very difficult but I'll figure it out, I'll let my other self decide, in the end it always does hahaha

Have a nice weekend Galen!😀

Difficult? They're supposed to be easy this week, I promised they would be right? Lol

All the best with the figuring out, I'm sure you'll come up with the one you like best.

Difficult choice, I like it all! hahaha it wasn't going to be easy I knew it hahaha

I'll figure it out, I'm going to look for pictures, I might have some from the day of the event...

I know you'll work it out and whilst you're doing so, I hope you have a good weekend too.

I solved it, my double told me what to do hahaha.

I asked my other personality something the other day, the fucker went and asked one of the others and that one asked yet another...but the time I got a response all of my personalities had become involved. It's a democratic society in my head apparently. 😋

🤣🤣🤣 I only have a doppelganger in another space-time, she solves everything and brings me the necessary information.

Be careful what I post about food tomorrow, that's not for you.🤣

Good night!

I've just come from walking Tony🐱

Paris must be beautiful. I would like to go there one day, but above all I would like to be able to have a holiday to relax and enjoy myself because I deserve it and it would be good for me. Unfortunately with the salaries in my country we don't have many options to take a decent holiday, but something can always be done. I can't wait for you to make that trip and show us pictures of this great place. Best regards.

It surely is and I love it, one of my favourite cities on the planet.

I hope you get to take a holiday sometime, it sounds like you need one. It's cosyfor me to take them too, living all the way over here in Australia means it's expensive to get anywhere and one must stay for a longer time to make it work. That trip on which I took this photo was five weeks long for instance.

Anyway, I hope you have a good weekend and recharge your batteries.

Oh, about Paris! Is there any place on earth like it? My mother is French although she cooked more Italian food when we were growing up. Methinks (in hindsight) that it was easier for a crowd and more budget-friendly.

Anyway, Paris! I love the neighborhoods, each having its own history. walking anywhere is so very romantic. I haven't been there in a few years. How time flies. I miss it and I didn't even realize it.

Your subjects look pretty fun this week, you always do know just how to throw a good online party with your contests. I hope you enjoy your weekend... Sounds like a good hike time!

There's so much history there dating back many years which is one of the aspects I love the most, there's others though as well. It's really an amazing place to visit though. I know people who went there and all they did is shop, something I've never done there, and I think people like that totally miss the essence of the place. Their loss.

Anyway, thanks for your nice comments and yes, I try to make this concept interesting; I'm not sure how successful I am in that endeavour, but I keep trying.

I literally just woke up on Saturday morning and feel reluctant to get out of bed...but I must, the day calls.

Have a good weekend Swiggles.

@galenkp wow, what a nice photo. I stayed a while looking at it, because I've always been fascinated by city lights and especially the ones left by moving cars.

I too have been thinking about going on a trip soon, but it won't be the whole week, 2 or 3 days maybe.

This topic (The best school trip I had was...) seduces me.

That bloody sound is interesting too.

As always very good topics, I think this is going to be very entertaining here. Thanks!

A hug and have a superb weekend.

Thanks, I was happy with the photo but I think I could do much better now. I have better equipment and more skill, but I did the best with what I had at the time.

Anyway, I'm glad you like a couple of the topics, I'll wait to see what you come up with if you have the time.

Have a good weekend.

To tell you the truth, I like them all, I was just picking and choosing to get out what I have in mind.

!PIZZA

Oh No! Own Fotos from a school trip? Guess once again you will make me dive into this chaos of an old unsorted fotobox this weekend 🤨😅
Destination: France! But not Paris.
Thats a wonderful foto you shot of the "Eiffelturm"
Have been only once to Paris but it was for work, 3 days and no time to visit all the great places.
Have a great weekend!

Well, it does say, if possible there. Maybe you missed that part. I figure some may not have them. It's just that o vote posts that use stock images at much lower percentages because I think using stock images is lazy.

Paris is pretty awesome, I've been a few times and loved it. I have my favourite places I go every time I'm there, but love exploring too; I always find something interesting, some interesting people too. 🤐

Have a good weekend.

I have heard a lot about Paris and I hope to visit soon. Hopefully you are able to go for a vacation again, the body needs it sometime.

It's an amazing place to visit and I hope you get there sometime; there's so much to see and do.

Thanks for commenting.

Paris is a beautiful place, I would love to be there someday . I’m new here, I will surely pick a topic and drop my experience too because why not😊

Maybe you'll get to go to Paris sometime, it really is a spectacular place to visit.

If you make a post, please ensure you comply with the guidelines ok?

excellent weekend for all the members of this community, especially for you dear friend Galenkp, I hope this weekend is very productive for everyone, see you soon while I decide which topic to write about, thank you very much

I hope you have a great weekend also, hopefully you're not working.

Thank you very much friend, I am exactly hours away from turning in my guard so I will have the weekend off

Nice work mate, have a great weekend off!

Good evening to you, and good morning to me, I share my first coffee of the day to tell you that all the topics are great... you know the one with the nails with the chalkboard is uffff, I have that same feeling too lol.

I'm writing my topic for this sunny in my land, weekend engagement... friyayyyy😎

I'm glad you like the topics, I will wait and see which one you choose. Have a great weekend.

Thank you so much, Galen, I've already written it, and it's ready to be published tomorrow...leaving for work...🙋

Very interesting topics! You have bounded them by opening phrase, which makes it more intersting. I can relate an incident of my childhood. I'm thinking to share it.

It is amazing that you every week different topics to write down...Thanks for that. Have a great weekend ahead. Best wishes for your upcoming visit to Paris.

I hope you have a good weekend also.

These are interesting topic. I love to write on my birthday which was made special by my dad. Hope I take out time from my studies to be part of this weekend write up.

That'll be great, don't neglect your studies but if you have tome just follow the guidelines laid out in this post and you'll be good to go.

I must say, these topics are interesting and thought-provoking. One thing I love so much is that each of the weekend engagement topics come with unique spice, creating room for us to share our experiences, thoughts, with one another.

I truly commend your tirelessly efffort @galenkp in coming up with engaging topics for our weekend engagements.

I try to make them interesting and sometimes I like to challenge people to think harder and outside their comfort zone. This week is a fairly easy week though, easy topics.

Thanks for your comment, I hope you have a good weekend.

You are doing a great job and I sincerely appreciate your efforts in keeping the community active.

Thanks for your comment, I hope you have a good weekend.

My pleasure, do have a wonderful weekend.

🤗

I love to spend my whole week in travelling 😃 Paris is my favorite city of France just because of Eiffel tower 🗼

Again your topics are interesting that it's hard to choose one to write 💫

Have a happy weekend @galenkp 💫

Happy weekend to you also.

Another weekend to participate in the weekend prompts, prompts I always look forward to.

This week's prompts are quite easy but difficult to pick as I would love to answer two to three topics but then, I think I know the one I am likely to pick of them all.

Happy weekend to you and enjoy your week 😁

I'm glad to hear you've picked a topic out I'll look out for your post. All the best for the weekend too.

With these topics we are going to enjoy the weekend 🙂

It should be a good one, there's a few topics to choose from and they're all pretty easy. Have a good weekend.

¡Quiero hacer todos! je,je,je excelentes temas... Espero poder participar siguiendo las reglas, Saludos.

I'm sorry, I do not speak or read in Spanish.

Really cool photo there. More than luck on the shot, I guess it becomes a habit to know how to get the best outcome possible.

Muti-topics are the best to have something for everyone. Let's see how it goes!

Thanks mate, I have a few others from that same night too, I might roll them out over time. Paris is amazing and on occasions I got a little bit lucky to get a decent photo. 😁

I hope you're well and I hope you have a good weekend.

Same for you, buddy.

It looks amazing. Having good shots at night requires to have good gear and a keen eye.

The bloody sound is really attracting me and I think I should choose this topic to write.

Ok, that would definitely maybe be a good choice. Have a good weekend.

Common, this are interesting topics. Am sure not gonna let this weekend pass me by. School trip it is💃

Ok, thanks for letting me know. Have a good weekend.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nanixxx(3/5) tipped @galenkp

Good evening, my participation of this weekend
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mercmarg/i-wish-i-could-become-invisible-because

Greetings to all of you and have a spectacular weekend...

Hello, thanks for your post and I hope your weekend is enjoyable.

This is being written as I lay in bed on Saturday. A topic appropriate for the prompt. However, I'm still lying in bed. The feeling of fatigue that has been attempting to convince me to stay in bed and watch TV must go, so I must get up and do something.
Have a good weekend, everyone, and here is my entry for this week.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mell79/weekend-engagement-week-165--i-woke-up-saturday-morning-and

Hello there, I saw your entry and have responded to it already. Also, I wish I was still laying in bed...but it's almost 3pm here and that is far to late (and early) to be in bed. Lol.

Thank you, I'm glad you found one to answer.

Blessings and greetings @galenkp, here's my entry for you

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@nara61/birthday

White And Blue Minimalist  Happy Birthday Instagram Post_20230804_234938_0000.png

Thank you, have a good weekend.

Hi, here is my entry for this weekend engagement topic

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@les90/two-unhealthy-habits-of-mine

Ok, thanks.

It's My pleasure 😀

a tropical greeting from my hot land but full of love and good humor. I finally have a quieter and freer weekend so I'll accompany you, see you again in a few hours. a hug for everyone!

OK, that'll be good. Enjoy your weekend.

What an interesting picture from Paris, France. Once again @galenkp is giving us interesting topics to write about. Thank you so much. All them are wonderful. I hope today or tomorow I will share with you one of them. I will not have vacations but since I am a writer I can travel with my imagination. Have a nice week end everybody.

I hope you have a good weekend and if you get time, I'll see your post in the community.

All the themes are very good. Here I share my participation. That image of the Eiffel Tower is very cool. Happy weekend my friend @galenkp.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@irvinc/a-great-little-gift

Thank you, I like that photo too. (I liked being there even better!)

I hope you have a good weekend.

hi! i think i was not able to publish my post in the community.
can i still edit and post it in the community?
or should i delete and repost it in the community?

Thanks.

Greetings @galenkp delighted to be a participant in these weekend contests, very good idea.

I was all week pending of this publication, I thank you very much friend @galenkp for always publishing excellent topics for interaction, just now I will go out to take some pictures and use them in my participation:D

I'm looking forward to seeing your post, thanks for letting me know.

I am gonna write about my Saturday. 😊

Ok, good plan.

😊Happy Sunday ✨

I hope the same for you.

Why are you asking me now? You already cross posted your post which is why I muted it.

Go and read the community rules if you want to post here, I wrote them so people can read them for themselves and I don't see why I should have to relay them to you again when I have already done so in the posting guide and the community front page.

I'm sorry I was not able to read the community rules. I will do it properly next time.

The Birthday prompt for me!

Greetings brother
I hope you are doing fine.
Actually my mobile phone was broken and I was unable to access hive as my private keys were in this mobile, so now it is repaired and I am hereeee...
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@ahmedhayat/weekend-engagement-week-165-you
This is my entry for this weekend.

You should have your Hive keys backed up somewhere other than your device.

Yup,my mistake.
But now the first thing I have done is backing up those keys

Thanks, I hope your weeks has been a good one.

There are 2 pages
Pages