You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

I came by intending to participate in The Weeknd topic and although I have really enjoyed reading everyone's thoughts, I am going to skip this week.
MS has already robbed me of so many body functions, and although I know it is a very real possibility, I don't even want to imagine losing one more. If I begin to speculate about which one might be next or what it would be like to live without it, I could very easily fall into a deep depression. So I'm just going to enjoy today and appreciate all the things that I can still do and be grateful that I still have sight, hearing and some touch. Happy Weekend!

Sort:  

Understand. Don't put yourself on the dark side again, picture yourself in a warm, embracing light. So bright that it doesn't matter where you are at right now, because it is just pure energy.

Have you ever wrote about the MS? It could be informative for people that don't know about it or only little. The Natural Medicine Community could be a right place to do so. I would certainly read it, cause I know what it is but not what it really means for anyone having to live with it.

Hope you have a great day 🤗

I mention it occasionally but have never written a post about it. I don't want pity, and maybe it is my way of staying more comfortably in denial if I don't talk about it! 😁

Fair enough 😊 But it doesn't have to be about pity. More about raising awareness, but of course, if you don't feel it you shouldn't write about it 🤗

afl.gif

You're loved. I talk about psoriasis and my spine issues here in Hive. It helps me ...talk...I have kept pain inside so many years but whenever I feel like it, I write about my health challenges here in Hive. I have created 2 FB groups 6 years ago for people with psoriasis, we are helping each other. I receive phone calls from some... weekly and try to help. It's about support and care. I cannot say how large my heart is...but I care. So, if you ever need me, I am here, Melinda. If not, be brave, enjoy life as much as you can.
I might be intrusive again and I apologize if so.
I am hugging you with my heart, in my thoughts.

Oh yeah, that's a good point. I'm sorry, I guess I didn't think if this topic may be a bit hurtful. My apology.

It's a great topic and no apologies necessary. It made me think about why I couldn't choose, but I really enjoyed reading everyone's thoughts and thinking that I would have thought much the same back before all this MS nonsense!

Thank you...I might have to come up with something to lighten the mood for next week.

God bless you Melinda! I hope today was the best day of the whole dang year. Nice to see you here. Galen comes up with great topics each week, I'll meet you back here next weekend, deal?

Thanks, @dandays! I've gotten really good at living life one day at a time and I'm quite content if I stay away from speculating about the future! I love Galen's Weekend posts and try to get over here whenever I'm not up to my eyeballs in birds and shadows!

I have no idea wha you're talking about.

img_4769.png

Oh yeah, AND Reflections AND curating for CineTV and Ecency! Oh, and sorry I missed your Ecency boost last week. If that happens again feel free to shout me. I wish I could be in all the places I want to be at the same time!
That's a lovely reflection photo! ♥️

No problem. You guys have always been on point, gotta expect some strikes here and there.

If there are a lot of boosts I sometimes run out of voting power, especially if I'm the only curator around. Everyone was busy over Easter week.

@melinda010100, do you take sulfurous, MSM, Astaxanthin, b12, d3, k2? Please, forgive me if I am too intrusive by asking. ...you are the 3rd person in Hive that I know with MS. The 1st one is a dear friend from Empire Kred that called me to Hive. ...I am so sorry...I am going in and out to the clinics and they still don't know if I am about to have MS or not...I am so sorry...I am sending you a warm hug and force, strength!

Yes to all of the above. I also take OPC. I was diagnosed with MS 20 years ago and over the years it has gotten progressively worse.

I'll look for OPC. I am afraid I might have it but the doctors in my country are not that competent..Time will tell. I have huge pains in my arms and legs that are not justified even after brain RMN.
Ok, Melinda... thank you so much for replying to me.
My arms are opened and my soul is too. I am sending you love and appreciation for what you do here in Hive and how much effort you put in.

Good luck to you! I have never had pain, just numbness and occasional muscle spasm. Lack of response from my brain to my hands and legs has been my biggest battle. I hope whatever is going on with you is fixable.

Numbness is daily before the pain appears.
Thank you so much, Melinda.
Be strong. I will be too!