You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 33: Best or worst

Happy weekend to all of you!

That day on the glacier had to be special, you had enough money for an expensive flight, a live view of the glacier and the company of the woman of your dreams. You had all the external elements to make it an unforgettable day that added to the internal elements of emotion and love. The photos are beautiful @galenkp

It's funny but I don't keep days in mind as bad, I try to look and I can't find, I think it's an escape measure my mind uses.

The only thing I remember is a difficult day with a happy ending. It was my thesis presentation day for my first university degree.

I had 3 days without sleep fine tuning the details of the system I had to present, and the last day of defense, I had to go out at the last minute to buy the clothes I had to wear, I went to the hairdresser and then to decorate the presentation room.

In the end everything went very well, so my difficult day turned into the best day of my life up to that moment, then I could sleep on the fourth day, but you get so much adrenaline that I was not sleepy. It has been 20 years since that day and I still remember it.

Sort:  

Oh my gee! 20 years already and you still have the memory fresh in your mind? you are something else hahaha. It must have been very memorable then.
I can understand the anxiety that comes with exams and defending one's project.
I can't believe you got your outfit that same day and made your hair the same day as well.
I don't think nervousness would have allowed me to do that or even remember hahaha.
But I know you have to dress well and look good on your presentation day.
I am glad it all turned out to be a good and memorable day for you @soyunasantacruz

Hehehehehe it was a total career day, the funniest thing was that she regularly spent hours deciding what clothes to buy but that day it was something at first sight.

First thing I saw, tried on and bought. I had no time to waste and everything was so perfect that maybe because of that amazing memory. I hadn't slept for several days and the presentation was in total calm and relaxation.

And what is your worst or best day? I want to read you @zanoz

Oh I see. Must have been calmed indeed. I am still thinking of my best or worst day haahah as I have so many of them lol

lol hahahaha 😂

Thesis defense is a day full of anxiety and things going bananas. But it's good to read you went through that as a breeze.

hehehehe it was a thunderstorm that turned into a gentle drizzle. thank you. @bertrayo

I see. Ha, ha, ha. Sometimes problems look big, but end up as a speck of dust.

It's always a good day when things come together, even if the day itself, the process of it, has been difficult. Reward for effort always feels much better than being rewarded for none at all. I'm glad you were able to bring it all together and that the result was so good; Clearly it was memorable as it was twenty years ago and you still value the emotion of it. Nice work.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes definitely, that day stayed in my memory, as a good day.

I'm going to search through my memories to see if I can get a bad day, to complete the weekend commitment. 😂🤣 @galenkp

Well, life is a balance of good and bad so if you can think of something then go a head. In truth, I wouldn't believe a person if they said they'd never had a bad day...It's simply not possible to live life without. Bad things happen. We break bones, lose things, act and react badly, lose friends and loved ones, have health complications...All bad things generally. I think a person would be lying if they said they'd never have a bad day.

I also think we need bad days, days that are not ideally suited to our need and requirements as it helps us find the impetus to strive for better, to dig deeper and of course to provide additional motivation to the celebrations of the good days.

Just my opinion.

That's right, of course. And without falling into the baddest days that anyone can have like the loss of a loved one. And boy, I've had two very hard and difficult experiences because I've seen two of those loved ones die.

I have remembered a day that lasted more than a day, two years ago one of the main teeth of my upper jaw was broken. One of those big ones that we all have in front of us, well it simply overflowed, that was a very bad day, because it was a hard blow to my personal image, 20 years fell on me and it was something that needed 3 different dentists and 10 arrangements in a span of a year and a lot of money.

Until finally, I found the most expensive dentist but the one who solved the problem, so that day lasted for a year. 😂🤣😭😭😭🤣😂😬

Bad tooth days are never pleasant and I think can easily qualify simply as bad days. 😀

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.