TORN. (An Original Poetry + Original Image Manipulations) .

in The Ink Well4 years ago

IMG_20200717_134916-01.jpeg

TORN.

Image taken & Manipulated by me



oh empress!
I can see the sound
of your love like a cymbal
calling like a siren
as it creeps around like a symbol
a redness or a green?
like a Siamese or a twin?
or like an arrow swivelling
as a swift
coming down like the showers
of snow or a gentle breeze?

I'm torn,
two soul luring me
to the north or the west?
for the north lies my heart
enchanted to a goddess of charm
and the west is lies a longing heart,
beckoning in pleas
to be lost, forever carried away
by the unsteady current of love
gushing and dashing against rocks

Oh empress!
I'm torn, between the wild,
and the tamed
For like a camel,
swiftly gliding the desert
wading in dangerous winds
I have listened keenly
to gentlest of reverberations
to the tenderest of thuddings
in the naked nights

Under Sirius' beam,
I'll serenade for decades,
till these vocals
can no longer yodel
and the larynx no more blare,
like a gladiator
I shall fight seven headed monsters,
glorying in gut and gore
like a beast hungry for more,
more of that gaze
into the dark where your glitter
like a firefly under the meadow.

TORN!
like a fork,
two beautiful path
with uncertainty lying in wait
shall i dwell abreast?
gazing through your beauty
like an ewe lost in awe
of turn to a solemn love
for the softest of embrace.
the eyes is persuaded
but eternity awaits

Your gaze keeps me forlorn,
ensnares me for long,
like air in a cage
and only a glimpse of you,
coming in the wildest of storm
appearing like letters dotted in cuneiform
and my heart is made at morn,
to deny my one true love
and follow you willfully
to the ends of the earth



Written by @Josediccus

18/7/2020




Interested in some more of my works?

SATURDAY'S VLOG: A Trip To The Barber's Shop
What Is Worth: What Determines Worth In A Vastly Competitive Market Such As Nigeria?
Capturing A Building And It's Skyline At Different Stages Of Evening
The Sun Has Glistened (An Original Poetry)
The Inexplicability Of Death And Why People Often Chose To Be In Denial Of It.
What Constitutes Difference In People Irrespective Of Being Exposed To The Same Things In Life?


PicsArt_03-21-07.26.22.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or rehive


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

what kind of dope manipulation of image is this... Nice editing.. it got my attention .. nice rhymes for the poem

Well first of all I took the picture then I got the idea to write the poem then I Manipulated it, took about 30 minutes to get the image to suit the theme I want man, it was serious work. I'm glad you like it

super dope editing

Thanks, brother, for your poetry. It really is a talent you have, no doubt

Thanks a whole lot. It's really been a long time, how have you been?

Boss man this your image ehn...very captivating 🥂

Brotherly wetin we go do, just trying to be good at what I do

Lolzzz..see this man...you don good already nah. Nah to dey teach us remain🤣

Nice one brother 😎

Thanks a lot, I'm gradually getting better at doing this.

Poetry, my holy grail. I love this piece.

This photo edit is impressive bro. Well done

Thanks a lot buddy, I guess that was the selling point really. Hahaha

Awesome poetry. I love the rhymes💯