a Perfume bottle - Original work (Charcoal pencil)

in Sketchbooklast year


Greeting to all of you, nice to see again, today I'd like to share my new charcoal pencil artwork, I was inspired by clear perfume bottles that are square in shape, please enjoy it.


Drawing tools I use

  1. A4 size HVS paper as the drawing medium.
  2. 2B graphite pencil for drawing basic patterns
  3. Charcoal pencils, hard, medium and soft.
  4. Kneaded eraser

My drawing stages

First I determined a proportions of the object on a paper, after I was sure I started drawing using a graphite pencil to make a basic pattern.

Then, I started shading using a hard and medium charcoal pencil.

I'm still shading parts of the object in this step, only this time I started using a soft charcoal pencil.

Actually, I forgot to make the plastic hose, so I had to slightly erase a shading in the bottle with a curved shape, also at this last step I started to make shadows and reflections of glass objects at base of a object to make it appear that a bottles are made from glass and make highlights by erasing a side of light source, this last step is very important considering we are making an object out of glass.

Final result


My artwork that I put it on the wall


You can check my other 2023 original artworks :

  1. The bride - Original artwork (charcoal pencils)
  2. A frantic morning - Original work (charcoal-pencil)
  3. The alien lady - My original artwork (charcoal pencil)
  4. The cyberpunk princess - Original artwork (colored pencil)
  5. RIP my brother, 30th day after you left us and we still miss you
  6. The camel - this is how I finished my negative drawing
  7. Mbaku (wakanda forever) - Negative artwork charcoal pencil drawing
  8. Lion warrior - Charcoal pencil
  9. Mohammad ali - Pencil drawing
  10. Rhaenyra targaryen - Charcoal pencil (First time using a charcoal pencil)
  11. Neytiri - Pen drawing
  12. Medieval street - Graphite pencil sketch
  13. Steam locomotive - Pen drawing
  14. An eye - Pen drawing

My target this year (2023) is :
Make 100 original drawings, I also publish all my posts on my Instagram account, you can check them out to my InstagramThank you for your support, see you on my next artworks, keep safe guys.
Regards @kharrazi

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kharrazi ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.