You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encouraging Engagement on Hive

in OCD4 years ago

Howdy @janton, long time no see ;)
I'm glad that you have noticed my callings, because I have missed you ... well, somehow I have missed you ;) lol

These are great news and I do hope that your business runs great too 👍🙂
Yes, Mrs. J. is right that she forces you to do something where you actually make some real money, but I also do hope that we hear from you from time to time, because I'm not the only one who misses you and your comments, my friend.

Anyway, as said above, I wish you all the best for your business and don't forget us 🙂


!invest_vote
!tip

Sort:  

I will be keeping in contact as much as possible sir johannpiber because I don't want to lose contact with some people like you. I may be crazy but that is my story and I'm sticking to it. lol.

Good morning @janton 🙂

Yes, I think you belong here and if ever you have some spare time please visit us and tell us how you are doing ... and if rs. J. tells you off, just tell her that we are all friends and that we are nice, at least somehow 😉

!invest_vote

Howdy sir johannpiber! Good morning too, although I think I am a day late. Yes, I will still stay in contact. I am just setting up my seller account with Amazon.

They have a new process where they send out a postcard with a code on it and it takes 7 days to get that postcard.

It used to be an instant verification and sign up procedure but now there is this 7 day delay so I'm spending my time working outside and also learning more about the book selling business by watching videos.

Mrs. J will be okay with me spending an hour or two a day on here keeping in touch with people although she thinks I'm still wasting my time. lol. But someday the price may go way up and I will have justification to come back and spend more time.

Hello @janton 🙂
It's evening here and it's great that Mrs. J. does not mind if you keep in touch with your friends 🙂

I think that this way Amazon ensures that you also live at the address that you specified when registering.
So you are becoming a big book seller - good luck with that my friend. What kinds of books are you selling?

Steem did not work, but I am sure the Hive will work for us and Mrs. J. will be proud of you soon 🙂

Howdy today sir johannpiber! Well, hive would have to be making me tons of money in order for me to go back to it full time and maybe it will, that would be amazing!

When I start selling books I'll try to start out with textbooks because they cost the most but have the highest profit margin but we'll see. Almost all textbooks start at about $50 and go to $200 or more, it's really insane. lol.

Hey, good evening @janton 🙂

At first I thought with textbooks you mean fiction like love stories or such. Or maybe the memories of your POTUS - well, that might be more a picture book ;) lol
My niece has been studying, and she has told me how expensive some books are. Your up to $ 200 is not an exaggeration I think, but I do hope that at the end of the day enough money remains in your pocket.

But I think that the Hive price has to raise quite a bit that it would be worth giving up your new business, and you never know how deep it could go down again.

I think I have said this before, but I do hope your business will go very well :)

!invest_vote

Howdy sir johannpiber! I missed your reply last night but then I missed everyone's reply last night because I never made it back on here.

Yes, textbooks mean books for college predominately. A typical good deal would be to buy one for $40 and sell it for $120. Those deals are not easy to find for a beginner because it takes awhile for Amazon to let beginners sell many textbooks. But those are the kind of deals people are getting who are experienced.

Some of the big book sellers are selling $80,000 worth of books a month. It takes a few years to build up to that though. What is funny is that there is no reason for the textbooks to be that expensive, people just charge that much because the students will pay almost any price!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Howdy today investinthefutur! Thanks so much for the upvote!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Howdy there investinthefutur and thank you for the vote and thank you sir @johannpiber!

Always a pleasure, you are welcome @janton 🙂