You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encouraging Engagement on Hive

in OCD โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Hello @janton ๐Ÿ™‚
It's evening here and it's great that Mrs. J. does not mind if you keep in touch with your friends ๐Ÿ™‚

I think that this way Amazon ensures that you also live at the address that you specified when registering.
So you are becoming a big book seller - good luck with that my friend. What kinds of books are you selling?

Steem did not work, but I am sure the Hive will work for us and Mrs. J. will be proud of you soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Sort: ย 

Howdy today sir johannpiber! Well, hive would have to be making me tons of money in order for me to go back to it full time and maybe it will, that would be amazing!

When I start selling books I'll try to start out with textbooks because they cost the most but have the highest profit margin but we'll see. Almost all textbooks start at about $50 and go to $200 or more, it's really insane. lol.

Hey, good evening @janton ๐Ÿ™‚

At first I thought with textbooks you mean fiction like love stories or such. Or maybe the memories of your POTUS - well, that might be more a picture book ;) lol
My niece has been studying, and she has told me how expensive some books are. Your up to $ 200 is not an exaggeration I think, but I do hope that at the end of the day enough money remains in your pocket.

But I think that the Hive price has to raise quite a bit that it would be worth giving up your new business, and you never know how deep it could go down again.

I think I have said this before, but I do hope your business will go very well :)

!invest_vote

Howdy sir johannpiber! I missed your reply last night but then I missed everyone's reply last night because I never made it back on here.

Yes, textbooks mean books for college predominately. A typical good deal would be to buy one for $40 and sell it for $120. Those deals are not easy to find for a beginner because it takes awhile for Amazon to let beginners sell many textbooks. But those are the kind of deals people are getting who are experienced.

Some of the big book sellers are selling $80,000 worth of books a month. It takes a few years to build up to that though. What is funny is that there is no reason for the textbooks to be that expensive, people just charge that much because the students will pay almost any price!

Hello @janton,

seems to be a hard business, but when you do it right you can make a lot of money - a lot more than you would ever make here on the Hive if the price does not rise to the moon.
I hope for you that you make the right choices and very good deals from the beginning on, my friend. At least one of us should earn real money for his work ;)

Cheers and !BEER ๐Ÿ™‚

lol...howdy today sir johannpiber! You are making decent money over there aren't you? When you include the benefits like retirement? And if you are still on the week on- week off schedule you are making really good money. lol.

Good evening @janton,

that's right, we earn very well and when we retire we get less, but still more than many others. The weekon - week off thing will end by the end of next week. So instead of being home this week I'll be at home next week, if my colleague is healthy again by then.

!BEER

I don't think you are going to want to go back to your normal work schedule are you? What is wrong with your colleague?

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Howdy today investinthefutur! Thanks so much for the upvote!