My Introduction Post

in OCD11 months ago

Hi, I'm xKasabian and I was introduced to Hive by @killerwot He has been telling me about it for quite awhile now and I have finally taken the plunge and joined, but I'm a bit confused by it.

I will try keep this as informative about myself without it being an overkill, so bare with me guys!

Any newbie advice is welcome!

I've been advised by @killerwot to talk about myself, and hobbies as a way to get pointed in the right direction of navigating this place, and finding some communities I would like.

Who I Am
I studied Tv and Film Production, and from there I went into a range of different jobs, sadly though, not in the field I studied. Unfortunately I took up a job that I regret now looking back, but at the time I wasn't feeling my best and it sucked me dry for the next 4 years when I could have done something more productive. 🕴️🗃️

My Hobbies
I'm an avid gamer and have always enjoyed playing games since back in the PlayStation 1 days.

  • Skyrim & Fallout 4 probably being my favorite games of all time, Bethesda is King.
    Movies being a major interest also,
    Lord of the Rings being my absolute favorite.
    (I have LOTR corner in my room which I will add up a picture of at a later time) 🐲⚔️

  • I also love music and have been to a ton of gigs over the years. Also quite a few band tattoos (Blink182 are coming up in September here in Ireland & I got tickets!) 🎸🎧

Travel & History
I've adventured and visited most of the main sights & attractions here in Ireland, Castles being a big interest to me. I tried previously along with a friend start up an Instagram page aswell as a YouTube channel to try and boost our own towns history but it never picked up the traction we'd hoped for and it soon fell flat. (Pictures & posts to come later) 🏰✈️

Hive
I may not know much about this site, but from what I've heard it's a cool place and is full of interesting people, and I hope I will fit in and be able to get more involved once I get to know it a bit better.

Thanks to everyone who reads my introduction, I look forward to this new venture. 😀

Sort:  

Nice one man, glad you joined up, I'm sure you'll get along great here especially once you get used to the place.

Here are a few communities I would join and check out,

Hive Gaming, is pretty self-explanatory, it's all about games and gaming.

Cine Tv, is a good community all about movies, and they do weekly prompts too.

Movies and Tv Shows, is another good place to talk about movies and tv shows.

There's a lot to see, I think the best thing for you to do is pop around and see what communities are out there and do a bit of reading, you'll find plenty of great people and cool places to hang out.

!PIZZA !LOLZ !LUV

How many egomaniacs does it take to screw in a light bulb?
One, they hold the bulb while the world revolves around them.

Credit: marshmellowman
@xkasabian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Good on you for onboarding a new Hiver!

Thanks so much man, I'm delighted that I have finally convinced someone to join. I think he'll be a good addition to the community.

Maybe I won't be, maybe I will become a HIVE villain.

Welcome to Hive. Can’t wait to see more from you. If you want to right about games, check out the Hive Gaming Community. My Photography Lovers Community is a good place to share the photos that you take and for travel, I recommend Pinmapple.

Some other advice for you as a newcomer to Hive, spend time engaging with people. Find posts that interest you and comment on them. When you are new, that is the best way to get your name out there.

Good luck man.

Cheers my man, should be good.

I'm a bit late to the welcome party, but better late than never.
I see you have got loads of good advice already.
I think you'll do well on here.
Engagement is really important to to help you get seen xx

Noway man, thanks for that I really appreciate it. I was messaging Killerwot, just couldn't understand the algorithm and why one post can do so well and the other so insanely bad. I'll understand eventually.

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

$PIZZA slices delivered:
steevc tipped xkasabian
killerwot tipped xkasabian
@grindan(1/10) tipped @xkasabian

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Ohhhhh @killerwot I see you doing it!🌚
Welcome bruv! Nice to meet you and Hive is indeed a beautiful place. Killer is brilliant and I’m sure he’ll help you navigate just fine. Hehe. Cool picture too! You meet a fellow music lover and soon, one day hopefully, a first tat!

Hahaha I feel like a mother duck. I remember when I first joined it was so confusing and even today I'm still learning stuff, but I'll do my best to help him on his way and get set up.

Mother duck! Ha! How fitting! 😂😂😂

Ooohh nice, first tattoo... Any ideas on what you might get?

I have a lot of ideas. I just don’t know how to draw. Lol. But I’m thinking between a Tiger and a Skull. The skull on a bed of roses, a crown of thorns and some blood spill. A lot of color too. Hehe. It has meaning for me too

Cool, you only live once - you should get it. #YOLO

Yeah! One more gamer on the blockchain and I saw that... A movie lover 😍 just what I want to hear from a newbie lol

You'll love it here, there are communities for movies and game lovers... I'm hoping to read some recommendations from you soon

Welcome to Hive and do have a nice time here, ask whatever questions you might have, you will grow your account here faster that way 🙌

Awesome, any info on getting starting such as communities and so on send them on! 🫡🙂

Hehe I saw that your onboarder shared the ones related to your hobbies already.

I'd love to share more but one step at a time, you can check the community page for other communities that may interest you as you continue to Hive on 🙂

Welcome aboard. The more Paddies around here the better!

Haha, are you a Paddy too?

I am begorrah!:) There are a few of us around these parts.

Sure we're everywhere xxx

And that's no bad thing!

Welcome to Hive! It's okay to be confused. This place is very different.

Yeah, I'm sure I will get the hang of it over the next few weeks 😭

Congratulations @xkasabian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

You're probably going to look back at this post in a few months (or years) and know that it was the day you got hooked 😁. Welcome to the blockchain. Plenty of people here that will answer your questions if you're confused and I'm sure @killerwot gave you a good run down. It's an awesome place, I think you'll enjoy it.

Cheers 😄 hopefully he can give me a few more pointers when he's free next! Now to spend the rest of the night reading a few posts & get myself more acquainted (I'm using big words now)

He's a good bloke so I reckon he will. There's a lot to learn but it's a good place, you'll find your niche. Have a look through the communities and perhaps subscribe to the ones that mirror the hobbies you listed. Most of all, enjoy yourself 😊

You are highly welcome here. I just followed you so I'll be seeing your posts

Nice, I gave you a follow back.

Welcome to the hive world. Just as you say, this platform is a "new adventure". Here you will find communities of different types, so you have to choose what to talk about, for sure you will not get bored. I hope you have a lot of success in what you propose and if you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask, there are many humanitarian people with desire to help others to improve their publications, I include myself in them. Greetings!

Appreciate it! I gave you a follow.

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @xkasabian!

We are looking forward reading some amazing places you've been to like the castles in Ireland as you mentioned! Pinmapple would be the best space for you to share about it and also connect with fellow travelers here in Hive. You can also check out our different Communities and see what interests you.

To help you on your journey here, you can read How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain or check out some resources in newbies-guide. Also, engaging with the community makes it much easier to build your network and gain support. And lastly, Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense. Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best!

I hope you like castles because here in Ireland we have a castle of some sort literally every 10km!
I will probably make it my next post.

Hsppy to see new user, and happy to follow 👌👌👌☕ I hope we see lot cool posts from you 🍻🍻

Might be a few coffee posts on the horizon..... + beer

Cool .... I try hold eyes open :)) 😎

Welcome to Hive! Have a good start. Gaming is big on Hive with Splinterlands, WOO Wrestling or Genesis Soccer.
And hey, I love LotR too! 💍🙌🏻

WOO wrestling? Is that a Ric Flair reference? #woooooo

WOO stands for World Of Wrestling Organization as far as I get it and is a game on Hive Blockchain here.

Awesome post buddy! Nice picture too so handsome 😍

xxxx handsome husband 🔥🔥🔥😍❤️😍❤️❤️❤️❤️🥰🥰🥰

Hi there @xkasabian welcome to Hive. If @killerwot introduced you to Hive, you're in very good hands. You'll find 95% people on Hive are very helpful and supportive of newbies.

@newbies-guide has a host of useful information written by people on the chain, and if you post about travel please post it in the Pinmapple Community https://peakd.com/c/hive-163772/created and make sure to pin it on the Pinmapple map https://www.pinmapple.com/

Hope you enjoy it on Hive

I have so many places and things, aswell as stuff to talk & post about. Should be fun. I will keep Pinmapple in mind!

Congratulations @xkasabian! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

Welcome aboard! Hive is a little different to other social media, so take your time to suss it out. I'm sure @killerwot can guide you. Have fun with it.

!PIZZA

@killerwot is my handsome sensai & he shall guide me.

What's the craic auld skin. Welcome aboard. @killerwot is a sound skin and I just read a post where he called you out, so said I'd drop in and welcome you. Great to see your first post getting such good traction. My first post got $0.01 🤣🤣🤣

So you're off to a great start. Keep her lit.

Haha yeah, bit surprised myself. Didn't think I'd be so instantly famous. May have to get a disguise and hide away from the pap in Tesco.

I've a mate Blindboy who'll sort ya out with a plastic bag disguise sure .. No hassle...

Welcome to Hive! You have an RAD guide here, I was lucky to meet killerwot when I first joined... A true homie and awesome onboarder! I'm sure he's told you that this is a pretty chill creative space; seems like you have a lot to share! Hope you love it here! 😁!PIZZA

I know @killerwot in the real world too haha, he's my buddy.

Might pop over to him at some stage today if he's free...

Welcome to Hive 😀

Welcome to hive blockchain a new world in web3 where your content has value ,There are some information that you need to know as you navigate this new world:

  • Exploring communities on hive Ours is @airhawk-project index for supporting authors and investment.
  • Explore other communities with https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  • Another tips and information a Hive newbie needs can be found by, click here: newbie guide.
    One important aspect to note is Hive is not like your conventional other social media platforms since your contents are monetized . You can't include content that you don't own without sources (plagiarism). For Guildlines, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.
  • Another area you should be aware of to monitize your account is Hive-engie. Hive-Engine is a smart contract platform on top of the Hive blockchain. It allows communities and businesses to build their own tokens, which are then built on top of the technology provided by Hive. This is the ultimate layer 2 solution. The token created on Hive-Engine is then immediately tradable with Hive on hive engine exchange. Learn how to use Hive-engine dex Here
    You can Trade our token !AIRHAWK on tribaldex with the link Here

Hash Tagging on hive : Hashtags is an integral part of social media platforms and web3 project like hive is configure for monitizing hashtag system , serving various purposes and providing several benefits.

Categorization: Hashtags help categorize and organize content. Users can search for specific hashtags to find relevant posts, making it easier to discover content related to their interests there are General hashtags and communities hashtags which are second layer tokens on smart contract built in hive-engine ecosystem. Some popular tags:
#ocd #ecency #neoxian #palnet #gems #alive #Hustle #someofficial

#leofinance #proofofbrain #hive-engine #airhawk #splinterland e.t.c.
If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into our Whatsapp Group Here

You also receive upvote on your content when you stake #airhawk coin on hive-engine which benefits you through upvote and curation reward when your upvote other authors using our tag #airhawk-project on their content, enjoying support upvote from being a token holder of our token.

You can Check your reward using this link below

https://he.dtools.dev/@yourusername?symbol=AIRHAWK

Happy blogging.

Hey man, welcome! Seems like you’re off to a great start here :)

Loading...