Alex Mashinsky Interview - Crypto Loans, Cefi vs. Defi, Celsius and More!

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


alexthumb.jpg

Hello Hive Fam!

I had the pleasure of sitting down with crypto legend, Alex Mashinksy to chat all about Celsuis Network to chat all about collateralized crypto loans, earning returns on your crypto, Cefi vs. Defi and more.

Celsius Network has really been pioneering the interest payment and crypto loan part of the industry. There are now more and more options popping up, but Celsius started with a mission of helping people to unbank themselves.

How are they able to give such great returns on your crypto assets, when you bank pays you basically nothing? Alex explains that it’s not because your banks can’t afford to do so - but that they choose to pocket the returns instead.

I really enjoyed hearing his perspective on Defi vs. Cefi and how they aren’t necessarily in competition with each other - but can actually work together to help build this part of the industry.

I hope you guys enjoy this conversation, and as always - I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comment section below!

🔗 Guest Links:
https://twitter.com/Mashinsky
https://twitter.com/CelsiusNetwork
https://celsius.network/

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ohh damn, this is amazing! :D

aww thanks! Glad you enjoyed the interview!

The interview was really good and I also just love what Alex is doing with Celsius! :D

Oooh you got the Celsius network guy I’ve been investing with them for some time great project would love to see it go fully non custodial in the future now that wBTC and the like exist

Glad you enjoyed the interview! I haven't used Celsius myself yet - but I think i'll check it out now that they just became available in my state. I've used Blockfi so far for some BTC returns and have enjoyed that.

Oh I forget the states are like diffent counties and it’s not always a free for all! I prefer Celsius to BlockFi since they do compound weekly not that I don’t use BlockFi too

They do have their work cut out for them with crypto.com being super aggressive In thei CE-FI space but hey more competition means better services for us

Yes, totally agree! Competition is never a bad thing. 😉At least not for the end consumer.

For sure it’s not like I’d risk a lot of BTC without the keys but a few bucks happy to get a little yeild on it my big BTC holdings are safely locked up in a ledger

@lasseehlers, I'm with @chekohler on this one... I would never put all of my BTC into a custodial situation... but a small percentage to earn a return on? Sure, why not? 🙃

i am a big fan of celcius, thanks for making this interview!

Awesome! Glad you enjoyed it!

Now I feel dumb for inviting you to join HIVE on Twitter. I shoulda known you were already here. 🤣🤣

Thanks for sharing! 🙏🏼

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 150000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 160000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!