Cryptosteel "studio" photo :: Daily and Fresh πŸ“· (312/366)

in Daily & Fresh πŸ“Έ β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I used the club room as a studio. Probably not a very good idea, for the lights and interior were mostly yellow.

Cryptosteel is an interesting idea, but it only seems to work if the key is then stored into concrete, bank vault, or split into different parts and given to trusted parties for safe keeping.

I don't find security in only one unencrypted key sufficient. That's why I burned my seed list after having created a new Trezor wallet.

Photography-wise I think that if I'm going to continue shooting studio photos, I will eventually (or maybe immediately?) need more lighting, reflectors, softboxes or umbrellas, sheet fabrics and backdrops. I'm beginning to lose out on new ideas on how to use my one and only flash to fight colour fringing caused by the indoor lightings.

I gather it would be much easier to blow out the background, enlight the subject and kill all colour fringing at the same time if I had even one extra flash. Wouldn't have to keep the ceiling lights on. That'd make a major difference.

It does sort of work in black and white though...

How about it Santa?

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort: Β 

@gamer00,
The 1st photography is so nice!

Cheers~

Β 3 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment