Pear and pecans (still-life) ๐Ÿ“ท (317/366) + Ecency points giveaway

in Daily & Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

Hello!

This one is a comparison between a smartphone (or a tablet) camera and a an actual camera, and to see if there is a real difference in quality.

I will do my usual edits on them, then crop the photos to have the same dimensions, and ask you guys to tell me which is which.

Like I said, one of the photos is taken with the camera, and the others are taken with the tablet and the smartphone.

Your job is to:

  1. Rate them from worst to best.
  2. Guess which one is taken with which device.

In that order.

I'll send 100 ecency points for each answer. Each right answer on 2. will get 50 extra ecency points.

So 250 ecency points if you get everything right on 2.

Pear and pecans #1

Pear and pecans #2

Pear and pecans #3

So which is which?

I will end this giveaway, and post a copy of the full-size DSLR photo in 24h 48h of posting this one.

(Update: I extended the deadline 2ร— as there weren't too many participants yet. Hopefully there will be at least some before the time runs out.)

Edit 2: The "contest" is now closed. Congratulations to the winners @pfunk (250EP), @photocircle (250EP), and @lanzjoseg (150EP)!

See ya later!


Next
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #318
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #319
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #320
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #321
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #322



Like my post? ๐Ÿป Buy me a beer! ๐Ÿป

Sort: ย 

First of all, very nice pic! Love the lighting and the composition :)

Now... let me give it a try

Rating:

#3 - best (IMO)
#1 - better
#2 - good

(they are all good ;) none of them is worst)

Here comes the tricky part...

#1 - smartphone
#2 - tablet
#3 - DSLR

Disclaimer: I'm not an expert in analyzing the difference between these devices and my guesses are based on my gut feel ;) I hope I get one correct answer, lol

I enjoy this mini-game, I will reblog it so others will participate. I hope it's not too late.

Thank you! Looks like I will have to expand the dead-line to 48 hours. I didn't realize there would be hardly any entrants in just one day.

Looks like I will have to expand the dead-line to 48 hours

That would be helpful.

Hi Jaro- Greetings.

  • 1 Tablet
  • 2 Smartphone
  • 3 DSLR

The best quality photograph is the third one. It is a very clean photograph and the other two first ones have a lot of reflected light brightness.

Hello, and thank you! How are you? I hope everything is well with you and your family.

Tomorrow I will tell whether you guessed right or not.

Yes. We are fine, we are at home since March 13, I go out only when necessary, I do not want to get sick with the covid in my country there are many deaths due to that pandemic.

Worst to best: 3, 2, 1

1: phone
2: tablet
3: DSLR

Thank you! Tomorrow I'll tell whether you guessed right or not.

ย 3 years agoย ย Reveal Comment