Foggy mornings :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (237/366)

in Daily & Fresh 📸4 years ago (edited)

Good morning!

It's that time of the year when the mornings are quite foggy.

Here are some photos I just shot from our balcony.

The first two were shot with my Jolla smartphone:



The second two were shot with my Galaxy Tab A6:


And the last three were shot with the Canon EOS 500D with the 50mm Sigma Art 1.4 lens:



There is some difference in quality I suppose. The Galaxy Tab definitely has more dynamic range than the Jolla, and the Canon photos have some compression effects due to myself choosing too tight jpeg compression when exporting them from Darktable. However, I might publish some high quality NFT copies later.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Different categories by the device on same objects, its very difficult to capture fine picture in the foggy, you have experiment with well equipped.

A mí me encanta la neblina, especialmente al amanecer, sin embargo en donde vivo el clima es muy muy caluroso y en pocas ocasiones puedo disfrutar de ese espectáculo. Solo hay neblina en diciembre y cuando la época de lluvia se está retirando, lo cual ocurre generalmente en el mes de septiembre. Muchos saludos.


I love the mist, especially at dawn, however where I live the climate is very very hot and on few occasions I can enjoy that show. There is only fog in December and when the rainy season is retreating, which usually occurs in the month of September. Many greetings.

Hermoso y nublado @gamer00

Yes, the quality difference is visible. I would say that the iPhone 7 has a pretty good camera for a phone that cost about €400 a couple of years ago. Even that is completely blown out of the water by the flagship model. Too expensive for me for now, though.

These photos remind me of scenes from detective stories, Sherlock Holmes!?

Detective stories are Leo's favourites I think. He likes Agatha Christies stories a lot, and has read the Sherlock Holmes adventures. He's also playing the theme from Poirot on the piano all the time. 😉

That’s great! He could become a writer or game creator on this theme one day!?
He’s getting really good on the piano.

Yes I've been telling him to record his playing for others to hear, but he's being too humble and doesn't want to.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment