Night walk photos and AI-landscapes :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (238/366)

in Daily & Fresh 📸4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

After all I wasn't able to shoot anything during the day, so I took a couple of photos with the smartphone while I was walking on one of our nightly walks with Ninnu.

We are preparing for the birthday party for Miro and a couple of his friends so I've been running errands and getting all kinds of things, like gluten free flour for the cake, lemonade, potato chips and candy, among others.


I found an interesting AI today. It is nVidia's GauGan, and it creates landscape photos out of crude drawings. I almost posted one as a daily photo, but then I thought it'd kind of be cheating.

So I'll post it as a side dish...


Sunset of Artificial Intelligence


I hope you like it. It took me a while to get out something that actually looked like a scenery. Maybe my visions are just too demanding for the AI.

Well I might as well share this with you...

Miro called me after school today, and I could hear he was upset and wanted me to pick him up from a grocery near his school.

Gladly he'd had quick feet and he'd gotten away from the situation. But he was visibly shaken by the whole ordeal when I got to pick him up.

He told me that some older students from his school had started chasing him and the other one had yelled Miro had done something to his mother. [When he was describing the situation to me, Miro used the word "hakkaa" ("hakata" = "hit", "hack", "punch"), but I wonder if he'd heard wrong, or the other guy had been unclear and meant "haukuit" ("haukkua" = "bark", "call names", "insult")].

I'm a bit worried, since we don't have much to go on with. I took this up with the head of the school, but because Miro didn't know who exactly the one who attacked him was, and all he could do was describe the person to them.

They told us that if he spots the guy on the school yard he should point the guys out to the teachers as soon as possible so that they can talk to them and possibly contact their parents. And if they continue to pick on him, he must let the teachers know at once.

There have been some stories in the newspapers lately about unrest and even violence (with hospitalized victims) breaking out in some schools in Finland. I am hoping this one will not be one of them.

I wonder what on Earth is going on.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

The sunset is beautiful and artificially make it enhance beauty.

What a regrettable situation Miro is going through! I'm really sorry, but it is true that bullying is very widespread in many countries of the world. There, I believe, you should pressure the school authorities to intervene and make the necessary corrections, and with regard to Miro, (I don't know how old he is), you should give him enough confidence so that he always trusts you and tells you everything. what happens to him. I wholeheartedly hope that this problem will be resolved soon. A big hug.


¡Que situación tan lamentable la que está pasando Miro! De verdad lo siento mucho, pero es cierto que el acoso escolar es algo muy extendido en muchos países del mundo. Allí, considero yo, deberías presionar a las autoridades escolares para que intervengan y hagan los correctivos necesarios, y con respecto a Miro, (no sé qué edad tiene), debes darle la confianza suficiente para que confíe en tí siempre y te cuente todo lo que le ocurre. De todo corazón espero que se resuelva pronto este problema. Un gran abrazo.

Yes it is sad, particularly because Miro got scared of going to school.

I'm trying to tell him nothing really happened, but he is a difficult one to convince of that. Miro is 10 years old, but he is in special education (AS). It complicates things a bit, because if there is a bullying problem it can get very difficult. He doesn't understand why other kids would do something like that, and he doesn't have the facilities to cope with it either.

His problem on one hand, is fear, and on the other hand, anger. Either of those is near impossible for him to process.

He already asked me to provide him a knife to defend himself with. I tried my best to explain him that a weapon makes things even worse for multiple reasons. But he didn't want to listen.

How it will end, I don't know. All I can do is hope for the best.

Hola, buenos días, lamento no haberte respondido antes, pero hay serios problemas eléctricos y de comunicación en mi país. Lamento mucho la situación de Miro, voy a consultar con una asociación civil que existe en Venezuela, llamada CECODAP, para ver qué recomiendan ellos, pues sé por experiencia propia que el bullying es una desgracia, ya que les amarga la existencia y el rendimiento escolar a los niños. Mi hija vivió una situación similar, y la única forma de que la dejaran en paz, fue que golpeara a sus agresoras, (eran dos), claro, mi hija siempre ha sido muy grande y fuerte. Hasta ese día la molestaron, porque les metió unos golpes bien fuertes.


Hello, good morning, I am sorry I did not answer you before, but there are serious electrical and communication problems in my country. I am very sorry about Miro's situation, I am going to consult with a civil association that exists in Venezuela, called CECODAP, to see what they recommend, because I know from my own experience that bullying is a disgrace, since it makes their existence and school performance bitter to the kids. My daughter experienced a similar situation, and the only way to be left alone was to beat her aggressors (there were two of them), of course, my daughter has always been very big and strong. Until that day they bothered her, because she hit them very hard.

It’s time to learn martial art!!

AI is still artificial! LoL

Miro is studying Tae Kwon Do, but he's still a beginner in that. And there's the virus doing rounds so they might be forced to stop training again for a while.

Yep, it's a kind of a relief that AI is not taking over quite yet. 🤔

So glad he’s taking that class; this will make him more stable with steady head when dealing with emergency situation. I think he will be okay; I do hope that bigger kid could be spotted soon.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment