Please Help Me Help My Mother

in Hive PH8 months ago (edited)

I'm still in doubt of posting blog like this. This is not my style or attitude. But we are so desperate to reach out for help. Actually it is me who's really desperate to help my mother. My siblings always did what they can do to help my parents to shoulder the finances. Me, I'm nothing now. This is just a way to help them. So, sorry for my actions.

I'm not here on PeakD to take instant profit. Yes I've earned some for the year I was blogging. But all the tp's I made was invested in something I know might make me earn more for the future. Just like playing "Red Alert", build more "Ore Refinery" to
earn more and build more troops and tanks for a better way to win the game against allies. This is still my game strategy until now.

You will notice that as soon as I've learned that I can make some money and save some for making posts, I did it. The 50/50 settings of HP and HDB in earnings I mean, yes it is the settings I've made for my blogs. Not because I want to earn instant HBD, it is because I want to have some funds to invest to other projects that might or soon to be profitable. I'd take risk, and I believe. Thanks to #dCrops that I invested some of my tp's when I won a Beta Pack in one of #HivePH event, now I saved some DEC on my SPS rentals on #splinterlands just by completing the season's quest.

I didn't know about trading and other hive games when I landed to PeakD. I didn't even know that I have to make an introduction post to earn more upvotes. But I tried, even my firsts posts didn't even upvoted.
No one told me or teached me how to PeakD. And I've researched. Joins different communities and discord channels. Asked some people, and some helped me understand. Joined a webinars even I'm already blogging. Just to learn more. Just to understand the flow of the real bloggings.

Things changed as soon as I've learned little. Someone appreciated my writtings and stories. My post started to be liked by others. Some posts are not, even if I know to myself that it was a blockbuster post.

Yeah, results are not to be expected as the way the author sees. Some bad post might recognized, some good posts are not. It all happened to me. Some might thanked you for sharing your stories, some might not even care. That's the life of unpopular bloggers. Be seen or not to be seen. To read or not to be read.

I know I'm not a good blogger or speaker. My english may not understand by other because of my bad english. But please just hear my heart. I'm reaching to anyone who can help us. Not just financialy, but also emotionaly.


This starts the story of my mother.

IMG_20230514_113851.jpg

The last time I included her on my blog is last June when we went on a camping (https://peakd.com/hive-142159/@deythedevil/camping-with-my-family)

She is lively and strong that time.
I don't really know when her medical situation starts. It just happened.

On her age of 67, she sometimes feel tired and slow. It's given and told. But she always make it up and be strong again the next few days.
But the late complaints about her backaches alarmed us not to just ignore her situation. It lasted for days, and it leaves her a day, and backaches again. My sister told her to go to doctor and seek what happened to her. That moments passed that I am not be able to get into the attention. "Its just a normal backache" I say.

Weeks has passed and check ups are done to her, the doctors says it might be something serious. She is not often checked up cause she only went to a public hospital which is always make a schedule for the next check up for a week or two. Her last check up, the doctor said that she might have a cancer. But it is still not sure. She needs to be back for the next check up. The long process make her more sick.

The last time she went on a public hospital check up is month long before the next check up. We, siblings can't take that long cause our mother is really in pain, as she said she feels. So, we decided to go to a private doctor to check on her.
She went to lab test and others to see what's wrong with her.

It is complicated that the tests results tells.
Aneurism is one. She also has a cyst on her spine that growing inwards her body. Her skull started to have holes. Her ribs are breaking. She always have a backache that feels like ripping her flesh as she said. The symptoms says she has a cancer. But the lab test tells different. It is really complicated.

The new doctor says that it might not be a cancer, but to be sure, she needs to be going on a biopsy. The doctor needs to test her bone marrow to see what's happening to her.

Her schedule to the biopsy is next week, Sept 07.
My mother's birthday is Sept 06.
And we still don't have financial capability to do the biopsy.

The doctor says that if the bone marrow biopsy results that she has a cancer, she will be going to a chemo theraphy. But, if the result tells that she don't have a cancer, she will have to start from the beginning and might recommend to other doctor who also specialized in that medical field.

received_631412362413720.jpeg

We don't know what to pray.
Should we pray that she have a cancer so she can undergo on her chemo therapy?
Or pray that she don't have a cancer and start tests from the beginning and make her suffer continiously from the pain?

There's no win in this situation.
This hurts, a lot. For me and for my mother.

I can't help her financialy, I'm also broke. That's why I started 'powering down' last week to help my family a liitle for my mother's medical procedure. Hoping for the hive to pump.

I asked my mother and have her permission to allow this post, but she don't understad this.
I also asked my father about this post but he told me that we might not getting help. He also don't understand this platform. He only think that I might post this on Facebook. I don't really have their blessing for this post cause they don't really understand this.

So, as a son of a loving mother, I will take risk of posting this here on PeakD. This might degrade my pride and reputatio, but it's okay. My only hope to help my mother is this and I have to take chances.

Thank you for reading my drama.
I'm drunk. But if you consider helping us directly, even in a small amount, my family will deeply appreciate that. Thank you so much.

For direct help, please refer to this accounts.

HIVE:
@deythedevil

GCASH:
Teresita Deynaco (My Mother)
09223084223

Banco De Oro:
Francis Rey Deynaco (Me)
007240063736

You might know or someone you know on how to read medical test result, please comment. I will provide my mother's medical test results on reply to your comment and have your medical opinion. Please, we need your opinion if you are on this field.

On Filipinos who might know my mom's doctor (Maria Claudia L. Chavez) or her associates on East Avenue Medical Center and Lourdes Hospital (we still don't know which branch but she said the opeartion will be done on Lourdes Hospital), maybe help us to request a discount on my mom's bill. Or anyone government people who can help us. Please and thank you so much

received_625607746377226.jpeg

And for some, please comment a motivational messages for my mother. I will read all of it to her.
She always tells my father that she wants to give up. She always cries and giving up hopes. Maybe she needs your words from the hearts. She might listen when she hears that someone that she don't know still cares.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is heartbreaking to read. All prayers to your mom and family! 🥺💖

Thank you so much for the support and prayers.

Thank you so much for the direct support. This really means a lot to my family especially my mother. All your support will go directly to my mother's medical funds. We really appreciate all the help we received from all of you.

@jijisaurart @brumest @elevator09 @arcgspy @hopestylist @demotry @cindee08 @cthings @khairro @xanreo @ruffatotmeee @jane1289 @jasonmunapasee @ynah.artchi @incublus @valentin86 @chenee @asdfghjkiraaa @davidesimoncini @jenthoughts @honeydue @romeskie @afterglow @tpkidkai @ayane-chan @jarvie

And also thank you so much to all of you who supported, re-blogged and upvoted this post. You all really helped us a lot. God bless all of you.

Walang anuman.

You are welcome, friend.

May all be well!

Thabk you so much for the prayers.

Thank you so much for your kind, motivational and heartful messages and prayers.
I read it all to my mother earlier and she tears in your messages.
She is now sleeping right now.
But before she fell sleep, I told her that remember of what you all said to her. To not give up hopes.

Thank you so much!
@ellenripley
@kellyane
@juanvegetarian
@wittyzell
@simplybil
@heyitsjian
@ninong7
@jijisaurart

And to all who supported and re-blogged my post.

I'm truly sorry to hear about your mother's health issues, and I appreciate your willingness to share your story here on PeakD. It's important to reach out for support in difficult times, and I hope you find the help and assistance you need for your mother's medical procedures. It's a challenging situation, and I wish you and your family strength and courage during this time. If you have any specific questions or need guidance on any aspect of this, feel free to ask.

Thank you friend for the support and concern. Lots love

Have you considered starting a Go Fund Me page? Sometimes those pages help very fast if the people reading it consider the situation bad enough AND true enough. No guarantees, but at least it is a chance.

Sad news bruh. Praying for your mom's wellbeing. Hope she gets better. !LUV

@deythedevil, @juanvegetarian(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Maraming salamat sa support at prayers bro.

 8 months ago  

This is so sad. If I’m in your shoes, I also don’t know what to pray except for your mom to get better.
I hope she doesn’t give up. I hope she will endure. Even when it’s painful.
I cannot imagine the pain she is feeling, and to your family too, but be strong. And have faith. Everything has a purpose. Trust in Him.
I really hope she gets better.

Maraming salamat po sa support and prayers. God bless you po.

Please I care for your Mom, tell her someone a Hivean from Nigeria cares about her, she should not lose hope but be steadfast and have faith in God the sustainer of life. She will have a successful treatment. Let her take a lot of fruits like Lemon, you can cut the Lemon fruit into pieces and boil it, give her the Lemon water to drink when warm and you will notice a lot of difference in her. Take good care of her and don't give up.

Thank you so much friend from Nigeria.
I made her as you said. Thanks for the suggestion and the care you shared for us. This means a lot for my mother.

As I read your comment to her, she was amazed that you are from Nigeria. I said, the community is worldwide and I'm glad that the story reached your heart.

IMG_20230903_110039.jpg

Keep taking good care of her, she will surely be fine. Cheers!

I dont want to hear and see a mother like that situation it really hurts. I can remembered my father when he was still alive suffering from a lung disease. I was a fresh graduate that time don't have work and money but I have a dream ro bring him in a big hospital but I dont have money. I cried until his last breath, I will pray for your mother's condition that she can survive and fight what she feel right now.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. My mother really needs that. God bless you.

Prayers for your mother. You guys will get through this.

Thank you so much for the prayers.

I'm sorry to hear your mum is unwell. Tell her to hang in there. She is still young. There might be something the doctors can do, so don't give up hope. ❤️

Thank you so much. This means a lot to her.

I am praying for the fast recovery of your mom. Stay strong and keep the faith! :)

Thank you so much for the prayers.

Get well soon to your mother. God will provide🙏

Maraming salamat po

Have faith in him. God will provide. Keep strong.

Thank you so much for the support and concerns. God bless you.

I'm super sad to hear about your mother's heath condition. Praying for her 🥺

Thank you so much for the prayers.

When my father was diagnosed with stage 4 prostate cancer in 2012, it was so heartbreaking. I know how you feel right now but despite all our struggles in life know that God is mindful of us, so we just have to continue to have faith and trust in Him. May His love and power give you enlightenment, comfort, and peace.

Maraming salamat po sa iyong words of wisdom at prayers. Kamusta po ang father nyo?

Wala na po siya. He died Oct 28, 2012.

I'm sorry to hear that. Sorry for asking. This might trggered your sadness again. I know he is now resting in peace with Him.

Asking for help during difficult times is fine, there is nothing to be ashamed of. You are just doing things you think are the best way to support her. Praying for your mom's fastest healing, I'm sure your family support will give her motivation to fight.

Thankyou so much for the support and prayers. I'm glad that so many good people supported my post for my mother.

So sorry to read about your mother. Wishing here all the best and that you will receive lots of support.

Thank you so much for the prayers and support. We all wanting the result to be good. We are still waiting.

It is not bad to ask for help especially when we are struggling. Always remember that there are people with good hearts in this world. I only gave a little but the only thing I can give more is to pray that your mother will recover. 🙏

Thank you for being one of the people with good heart. We really appreciate your support, especially the prayers for my mother. Maraming salamat po sa inyo.

I hope you can get the financial help you need, and let's hope it is not cancer and that your breast can heal soon. God help you and multiply the finances

Thank you so much for the support. We really hope for her recovery.

Bless you and your family in these difficult times. X

Thank you so much for your prayers and support.
My brother says that the operation went well.
My mother is still sleeping now and we are waiting for the biopsy result.

Hope she gets well soonest!

Tell your Mom not to give up, she should be strong, and keep faith. I'm praying for her quick recovery and that you get the financial help you need.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. I said your words of motivation to her yesterday.

You are welcome, please be strong for her.

Don't demotivate and keep her to positive, I relogged your content to share others.

Thank you for the support and re-blogging to help us reached other people.

 8 months ago  

Keep your faith. I'm praying for your mom's health and for the strength of your family. Isang mahigpit na yakap 🫂

Maraming salamat kabayan para sa dasal at concern nyo kay ermat. Salamat din sa suporta at sa mahigpit na yakap. ❤️❤️❤️

Sorry to hear about your mom's condition.. I sent a little help...

This also reminds me of my parents who have both health issues..my father is still in the hospital.. At least my older siblings considered helping me out financially because I can't handle the costs alone..my younger siblings are in charge of taking care of him in the hospital.. I felt relief after sulking because I thought I had no one to help me.. Especially since I am working away from them..But family is actually there...

It might be hard for your family this time, but I know, things will get better.. So stay positive and continue praying for your mom ☺️.. I would do the same..

Thank you so much for your meaningful comment. And thank you so much for the help you sent. It really help us. I also hope for your father to get well too.

For your mother: "I just want you to know that if you are out there and you are being really hard on yourself right now for something that has happened ... it's normal. That is what is going to happen to you in life. No one gets through unscathed. We are all going to have a few scratches on us. Please be kind to yourselves and stand up for yourself, please."

Thank you so much for the concern.

Best wishes for your Mom to get better.

Thank you so much.

Praying for you mom @deythedevil . Hope she will recover fast.God bless you and your whole family

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. God bless you and your family too.

Get well soon to your mother po

Maraming salamat po.

My prayers to your mother. This is so heartbreaking.

Thank you so much for the prayers and support.

Animo hermnao, todo saldra bien!!!, yo aca no he ganando nada!!! si me das algunas estrategias cuando tengas tiempo, te lo agradeceria!!!!

I don't understand but I also thank you for the comment and support.

Let's pray that whatever illness your mother has will be removed and that she recovers quickly.
Let's also pray that you will also have the money needed for her biopsy.
Moreover, let's pray that she will be better before her birthday. Advance happy birthday to your mom.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. And thanks for the birthday greetings.

Update:
I want to be transparent as posible.
Yesterday, I exchanged all the HIVE and HBD in my account and exchanged to PHP through Binance.

All in all, we gathered 110 USDT and sold it to Binance' P2P and generated PHP 6,256.05

Screenshot_20230905_124310.jpg

I already sent it to my mother's GCASH Account.

Screenshot_20230906_053002_com.globe.gcash.android.jpg

After this post's payout, I will also send the generated HBD to my mother to help her on her next medical expenses.

Again, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the help and prayers you all gave us.
This really helps my mother.

Today is her birthday and tomorrow (Sept 07) is her schedule for the bone marrow biopsy at Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital (Sta Mesa, Manila).

i could help in a way much more effective than any monetary payment used for doctors. If you (and your mother) are open to effective cures, just ask.

Sat Nam

Thank you so much. We really need the help in any way. What method would it be? Thanks again for helping.

i suggest you and your mother read this post https://ecency.com/hive-139775/@atma.love/taking-complete-responsibility-for-our
(And the links within)

and this one https://ecency.com/hive-120078/@atma.love/holistic-healing-for-cancer (And the links within)

Feel free to ask me questions, or even a call if you like.

Sat Nam
Atma

Also it would be good for you to watch these videos: https://absolutehealingseries.com

I pray she gets better, I wish her all the best. Best wishes to you and your family.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers.

You’re very welcome

I am praying that your mother finds the strength to continue this process until the end, that she trusts a lot in God who is the one who has the last word. The processes help her character and surely she will emerge strengthened from all this, in the name of Jesus.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. We really need that.

We will include your mom on our family prayers and also to the prayer brigade in our church. When it comes to times like this that we don't really know what to do and we don't have control over, we just take it all to the Lord and then He will send angels to assist us.
I know your family will get through this dear just be strong.
All will be well. The whole family is united and one so you will be alright. Ang mahirap kasi kapag may problema na nga nagaaway away pa.

Teresita din ang name ng byenan ko.☺️🥰
God speed sis.😇❤️

Maraming salamat po sa suporta at prayers. Sobrang naaappreciate po namin ang inyong mga panalangin sa agarang paggaling ng mother ko.
God bless po sa inyong lahat.

God is good dearest, God is good!😇❤️🥰

verry so sad. pray all in your mam bro. 🥹🥹🥹

Thank you so much for the support and prayers bro.

I'm truly sorry to read this. Your mother seems like a truly wonderful, strong lady, and I honestly hope she finds the strength to fight another day. But as I said, she sounds strong and a truly beautiful lady. Sending love to you all.

Thank you so much for the direct help and support. I hope my mother can back to she truly love, zumba dancing. I remember how energetic she is before this situation.

Again, thank you so much and God bless you all.

You are brave to share it here.
My senior Mother too is not in her great health. It is always a pain when crisis arise and we couldn't afford it.
Hope your mother a better day. I can only pray the pain to go away. Your all doing good kids, being at her side it times like this.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. I also pray that your mother will recover strengths. God bless you and your mother.

Magandang gabi kabayan @deythedevil, pagpasensyahan mo na yung konting naitulong ko. Also, prayers for your nanay.

Maraming salamat po kabayan. Maliit man o malaki po ay lubos po kaming nagpapasalamat in behalf of my family. Maraming salamat din po sa mga prayers nyo para sa aking ina.
God bless po.

No worries kabayan, laban lang, kaya mo yan.

Hopefully Mom will get well soon :(

!LUV

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. Have a great day to you.

Hello hello, may I know if the Lourdes Hospital you are referring to is here in Manila? If so, Lourdes Hospital is a private Hospital located in Sta. Mesa Manila. I am just 1 ride away from that. that's where my mom also takes her consultation. Asked if she knows dra. Chavez but sadly, not. If you want to know the tel. Number of the hospital, so you can have an inquiry, I can give it to you. @deythedevil

I pray for your mom's fast recovery. 🙏🙏

Hi there. We already have schedule there on Sept. 07 at 9am. Yes it is confirmed that it is in Sta. Mesa Manila.

As I know, Dr. Chavez is not really resident doctor there. She said she just has colleagues there that she trust for the procedure. And that hospital have equiptments to do the biopsy.

Thank you for the support and prayers.

Ah yes, Lourdes Hospital is a big hospital I am sure they will really do their best to treat your mom po. I am hoping to hear good news kay mommy mo, God bless po. 🥰🙏🏼💖

Thanks po ulit. Update ko po kayo after ng biopsy nya sa Sert 7.

Okay po all is well pray lang po ❤️🙏

Prayers for you, your mom and your family. Dont give up, you will get through this. God will give.

Thank you so much for the support and prayers. God bless you too.

It is so sad to read this kind of stories, I have been in the situation similar to this and I know how hard it is.

For you and your family, you have mentioned that you don't know what to pray. Just talk to God like your best friend and tell Him all your sorrows, your worries and ask Him to take over this burden. Ask His will and surrender everything to Him.

For your mother: hello ante, I pray that God will give the healing you need. Pray to God, talk to God, ask forgiveness for all your sins and accept Him as your personal savior. Everything is possible to Him, He could give miracles but please know that His plans is better than ours.

I also pray that God will provide all your needs especially financially.

Thank you so much for your heartful message and support. Especially your prayers for my mother. Gid bless you too.

Praying for the quick recovery of your mother, hold on tight and don't give up.

Maraming salamat po sa support and prayers. Ingat po palagi and God bless you too and your family.

Walang anuman at maraming salamat din.

Congratulations @deythedevil! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badges

Post with the most upvotes of the week.
Post with the highest payout of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List
There are 2 pages
Pages