I am quitting hive

59cdef6b_d6a3_447a_8531_ca2f895bc4c2_2.jpg

I have been in this platform for a year and some months now, I would not say that hive is not a good place for contents creating, I love hive especially when I found out that, it is users friendly and decentralized in nature but what I came to realize is that, it seems hive platform is not really a place for me.

I love writing, yes i do, because writing seems like a passion for me but it hurt after putting much efforts, in my contents i would not be supported in any way, not like I have not been engaged, I do took part in contests and at times a general topic on the blockchain yet it seems my presence is not counted, like I am steering to nowhere, why? Does it mean all the efforts put into work on the blockchain are a waste of time? at times, it makes me wonder, if the alphabet behind my username is what irritate the users on hive, or if my username entirely is irritating, because it is now becoming a matter I have to study and investigate each and everyday.

Everyday I would get into my apartment and be doing the thing I love to do yet I would have to leave my phone empty, data burning and my mouth open, with so many questions on my mind.

One can not talk to me about hardwork when the efforts we put are still taking for granted, life need resources as far as the resources are needed in our life, I was beginning to see that, after a longer time researching about home on the internet, I have found my home, which was hive but how can i built my home when all eyes look at me as a visitor, I was told that, what makes a man to grow older than his age is when he is thrown on exile.

Therefore, I have considered quitting and focusing on something else, I thought hive was a platform that rewards for content writing, maybe none of my content has ever been good? or i keep writing rubbish all the times? I keep asking myself questions each and everyday, how can i go on when no support is given in any way, are we even focusing on creativity here?, I just had a lot of thoughts going on my mind right now, which i needed an answer.

I came to realize that my daily rewards can not even buy a data subscription, then what I am here for, I was told that engagement on Community contests would bring growth to one account, which is what I have been doing, I do engege and at times being shun on curation and all the rest. like the whole place doesn't need my presence.

At the end, I wish I could stay, thank you, it was a pleasure to meet all of you.🤦

Sort:  

I enjoy your blog. Honestly I unfollowed you despite that though, due to way too many reblogs. It was just flooding my feed 😲 Please do consider staying, and building your account. I know of a method that works, and will ask for a link so you can take the course, if you are interested?

I am sorry for way too many reblogs, that makes your blog feeds to be flooded.
I am interested in the course.
Thank you for your kind words🤗

My pleasure :) May I also suggest that you join https://staging.dreemport.com/login which has a page @dreemport and is run by @dreemsteem :) ... The discord is https://discord.gg/NNqkuzwp - if you join, you can talk about your favorite post every Thursday 🙌

I once took part in the dreemport but I was disconnected due to noise from my ends, I would join, thanks🤗

You won't be sorry 🙌

This is some great feedback from @wrestlingdesires @repayme4568! It can take some time to establish ones voice no matter what platform you decided to invest your time and effort into. This is a good reason to be careful what you reblog and how often you reblog.

Guess what... you seem like the fellow who wants to dig in and go deep. It's all about learning because it's not what we know but what we don't yet know that makes all the difference in the world.

Digging our wells before we need the drink is all about taking the time to learn... And you seem to be a man of this mind... THAT'S A REALLY GOOD THING!

I look forward to following along and also supporting your continued evolution!

This is a breakthrough... and it can, honestly, all happen here in the comments.

@wil.metcalfe
Comet Ranker

I'm glad you saw the same potential I did 🙌 Together we will go where no man has gone before ☄️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Is true, I strongly believe in this road 💪

@wil.metcalfe! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why was an insomniac shot by the police?
He was resisting a rest.

Credit: reddit
@wil.metcalfe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

Thank you, at times what we need the most is attention, the feelings of belongings, that we matters no matter what, you wouldn't know how happy I am knowing you give me little of your time 🤗🤗

One of the most important parts of HIVE is that you put in hard work commenting on others, firsthand building a community. Simply writing good content is only a small part of success. HARD WORK commenting on others first, and engaging, as well as following others, and commenting back and forth, is important and needs to happen first before rewards come in. Its always about commenting and engaging.

Thank you so much for this positive response, I am truly grateful 🤗

It took me a long time to get where you are with active followers, upvotes and support. Hundreds of my blog posts were close to zero for a long time. I didn't know anyone and I felt like I was posting into outer space. Consistency so gold here. Eventually I found friends. I didn't expect to make any money here, but I made money and made connections and learned a lot by just watching and following. Some can't stand the upvote and the whale battles but there is a lot more going on and most of it is great stuff.

!PIZZA

Thank you so much 🤗 for your encouragement, at times, positive words keeps us going and make the energy flowing, is being long, I get in touch with you, wouldn't have missed this space for anything.

This is sad to hear and i hope you give hive a second chance, im new to the platform so i dont really knw the process by how curation works and how they go about voting everyone of us specially those accounts that were not onboarded by ocd members. Just keep posting quality contents and commenting as well. Engagement is very important here at hive sometimes more important than the articles you posted. By saying engagement, im referring abt sensible comments abt the said topic.

Thank you so much for enlightening me this much, I am really really grateful 🤗🤗

Read through your comments and looks like you have changed your mind on leaving. It's good you have, in the mean time do try to read this post, it would help you with finding direction on Hive.

Thank you so much bro, I will read it to the end, I am happy that you reach out to me🤗

 2 years ago  

Hello @repayme4568

I understand your frustration and infact I felt something similar for a long time. In fact, I had to pause from Hive activities for a while because I felt it was "discouraging."

But looking at how things are now, I can actually tell you my mistakes then.


I focused more on "creating quality contents to get curated.... that's all!" And that's why I felt discouraged when I kept on receiving less that $1 on posts I took out time to create.

I didn't even think of making friends or engaging with people's posts.

But now, I know that there something more than just posting on Hive.

The bonds you create on Hive, will always give you a reason to continue even if you don't earn much. Your friends will inspire you, motivate you and push you to be better.

So just focus on creating friends and building relationships on Hive, same way as you post quality contents.

I !LUV !PIZZA

Thank you so much brother, I will stick to this plan always 🤗

I just came across this and I’m sorry you feel this way. I’m new here and still struggling to find my footing but I know hive is a great platform.
I wish you not to give up though, I understand the pain of not getting rewards but maybe you shouldn’t be focusing on that. Since you enjoy writing then keep going, focus on the value you’re adding to the Blockchain and the connections you can make with the amazing people here. One day you’ll find your place and find happiness in hive.

Thank you so much, I will do just that 🤗

I got you. But don't lose hope. During my first year, I used to earn less than $50. It took me almost two years to reach $100.
I only can say is, I know it's frustrating. But don't compare yourself with others, hang in there and keep your consistency.
I wish you all the best.

Thank you so much for your kind words, at times, the things we say to people around us may be too small but it heals so much and put a smile on their face.

It is nice.

I know, I know. I have been there. So hang in tight, you can do better gradually.

Thank you so much, I am truly grateful 🤗

I'll encourage you not to quit now, you've come so far to quit now. You've been building relationships here on Hive and I know sooner or later you will start reaping what you've sown. So I'll encourage you to give it some little time, please, I'll miss you if you leave 😥🥺🥺.

Yeah, is true it wouldn't make no sense at all, you know what? I thought my handle would have missed me too, I would have missed you a lot and it wouldn't have been easy on me either to go extra miles while knowing my home is out there, while I go on exile but no one to lived in it.

Thank you so much 🤗

I'm glad you reconsidered🥰🥰
untitled.gif

Thank you so much, I have realized, that it wouldn't make no sense at all, it would just be like an empty world, that I tried building 🤗, good energy all the times.

Yes, that's the spirit, I'm happy with the new you, let's keep it going, shall we?

Yes, right 🤗🤸🥂

How's your Easter going?

Sorry you feel that way, but building on HIVE takes lots of time, patience and interaction with other users.

It's not for short-term gains. I hope you reconsider.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your response, it has a great change in me.🤗

Sorry to hear that! Looking over you profile it doesn't seem so bad actually. You get comments and a couple of dollars per post. How much would you be making on medium etc.? Hive is a long term project. Do you have the resources to buy a bit more stake? Or perhaps get involved in other communities like Leo that have their own token.

@tipu curate

After thinking and thinking, I have seen that taking such leave, would not make any sense at all, and as it sound, It would not be a good plan after all, thank you so much @tobetada for your positive response 🥰

Consistency is the key dear friend
Why give up?
Trust me it will worth all the time

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will always remember this dear friend 🤗

Your welcome anytime

It doesn't look like you're doing too badly, bro... just stick with it. And it wouldn't hurt to keep more of your Hive on-chain-- powering up will always look better to the community than consistent withdrawals to Binance. Just a thought.

Best of luck in any case. Cheers! 👍

Thank you for your kind words 🤗

Hi @repayme4568, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
mineopoly tipped repayme4568 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped wil.metcalfe (x1)
@ksam(1/5) tipped @repayme4568 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mineopoly.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @repayme4568! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...