Alphabet Hunt

in Feel Good4 years ago

My submission for the #alphabethunt by
@barbara-orenya
This week's Alphabet letter is E

I was getting a little nervous thinking I wasn't going to be able to come up six photos for the letter E.
I haven't missed an entry yet..😊 and truly hope I don't.

20200526_152534.jpg
Egg shell

I found this little blue Robin's egg on the ground beneath a Maple tree. From what I've read Robin's will discard the egg shells after the baby birds have hatched.

20200524_162913.jpg
Eyes glasses and googly Eyes

One of my many pairs of eye glasses and I still have hard time finding a pair.
I couldn't resist adding the googly eyes.

20200318_174454.jpg
Elastic Bands

I took this photo as my friend's house. I absolutely love it. Her dad created this wonderful elastic band art. It was on the kitchen counter on display.

20200526_153621.jpg
Echinacea purpurea

A purple coneflower (Echinacea purpurea ) growing in my garden last Summer. It hadn't yet fully blossom.
Still so very beautiful.

20200526_154036.jpg

Elephant

A pretty cloth print over the cushion on my couch.

20200526_154343.jpg

Evening Sunset

A beautiful sunset here at my cabin. Feeling Good.
Gratitude
💕🌅

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

🐛
Link for more information on the
#AlphabetHunt
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/alphabethunt-letter-e-and-the-winners-of-the-d-week-eng-fr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

🤗 !
Thank You..!!!!
@pixresteemer
Cheers..🤗🍻


Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

😊🍺
Thank You so very much for the beer
@beerlover
🤗
Cheers..🍻🍻🍻

You are more than welcome

Hi @annephilbrick, if you really LOVE BEER than you may love to join our weekly challenge here on HIVE.

The #BeerSaturday runs around 3 years and motivates people to post about beer and what happen during you have it.

See the posts from @detlev who is maintaining this thirsty challenge

Nice ones Annie. Love the beautiful Echinacea purpurea and the fun google eyes.

🐛🤗
Thank You !!
@redheadpei
I definitely had a fun moment with the googly eyes 😅👀.
Echinacea purpurea is a most favourite perennial of mine. The pollinators love it too..!!
🐝🦋

Welcome Annie 💞 @annephilbrick I would like to plant the Echinacea purpurea here. It is one of the most beautiful flowers and maybe I can find it at a nursery.

Very funny your images I stay with the sunset and the red tones in the sky.

🐛😉
Thank You..!!
@truelovemom
I'm most glad you liked the E pictures 🙂.
💕 Sunsets 💕
🌅

You did it! The eyeglasses make me laugh with the googly eyes, but those are really cute glasses.
I tried to take a picture of the mama Robin that is sitting on a nest near my front door today but her head is directly behind the drain pipe and there was no way I could get a clear shot. She must have felt quite protected back there too because she didn't even fly when I got close. Good to know about the eggs oh, I always wondered why you see so many of them on the ground. I'm glad to know that it's intentional. Great E photos Now on to F! ❤️

🐛😊
Thank You..!!
@melinda010100
I couldn't resist adding the googly eyes. I have many different pair of eyeglasses. They aren't prescription glasses. I buy the inexpensive reader's. I do need to make an eye appointment 👀🤓 !
It's amazing the birds will build their nest so close. Hiding behind the drain pipe 😊😅. Mama Robin had a plan when she built her nest.
🤗 on to the letter F 🤗..!!

There has been a nest there for the several years. It is protected from the rain and they usually aren't bothered by people on the sidewalk. This year must be particularly nice for them because there are very few people on my side walk these days!

I love the blue of these robin eggs, it's like a baby blue as we would call it here.

You have a very nice selection of E's, @annephilbrick, and I do like the Coneflower / Echinacea purpurea most I think, althoug the sunset is very pleasing to see too 🙂


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

🐛
Thank You..!!
@johannpiber
The coulour is so beautiful. I would call it baby blue too 😉.
Coneflower is one of my favourite perennials..!!
💕
Thank You for the tip and beer
🍻 Cheers 🤗
:-)

I'm not a huge fan of blue, but this blue is really nice :)

You are very welcome, @annephilbrick, it was a pleasure for me 🙂


Cheers and !BEER 🍻

🐛
Thank You..!!
@johannpiber
The coulour is so beautiful. I would call it baby blue too 😉.
Coneflower is one of my favourite perennials..!!
💕
Thank You for the tip and beer
🍻 Cheers 🤗
:-)

I have had this yesterday when at first the comments didn't work and after a while there were two of them ;)


Cheers and !BEER

🤗🍻
Thank You !!
@johannpiber
😉


Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🍺
Thank You for the BEER..!!
@beerlover
&
@johannpiber
Cheers for beers 🤗🍻🍻🍻🍻
😉

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: The Long Hunt For The E - Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🐛🤗
Thank You !!
@tipu
& @johannpiber

Well it seems that you've made it Anne ! ^_^ I know, this E felt like an intimidating one, but see, you even found an elephant ! Elephants seem to be everywhere as far as I saw it this week, it can be a drawing, a sand sculpture, a statue, a pattern on a cushion...😉
The elastic art is very unusual 😊

🐛🤗
I came real close to drawing the letter E on a piece of paper.
I'm really enjoying the AlphabetHunt and equally I'm enjoying seeing the entries 💕🐛.
Thank You!
@barbara-orenya
:-)

I came real close to drawing the letter E on a piece of paper.

LoLminuscule.png

How desperate it feels ! 😁

😅😁
It would have been a desperate move because I definitely can't draw and my handwriting is horrible too🤗😊🐛

hey, this week I enjoy your Elefant, and the most fave is Echinacea purpurea -- a great entry and same quality photo. cheerio!

🤗😊
Thank You..!!
@qwerrie
I am most happy you enjoyed the Alphabet photos..
:-)