You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's On!

My local supermarket keeps trying to encourage me to download their app to scan my shop as I go.

Exactly. That's called marketing you to do the work for them for free. Then there's customer surveys. I ask them how much they will pay me for my time since I can't work for them for free. That halts it, lol.

Since you mention the scanning for cheaper elsewhere, they do that price matching thing at several grocery stores, so that must be what they are doing. It's all so bizarre. Here, most don't look up from their phones, yet are able to navigate an unseen obstacle course.

For however long it lasts

That would be the key thing. Depends on which province one is in here, as to what is lifted, but nothing has been completely lifted. One province is already warning that restrictions will return in the fall. I wonder how they can predict so well. I need that crystal ball, LOL.

Sort:  

Those surveys, they are hilarious. The ones that they say will take just a few minutes of your time and then ten minutes later you are like oh come on - I don't give them the free labour anymore but I used to with the carrot they dangled of entry into prize draws etc. Its all a crock.

They haven't even said anything like that here for the return of restrictions but I can see it happening. For the moment I am going to enjoy this short time in the sun!

LOL! I always enjoy the look they get when I ask them how much I'll be paid for it as they process what that means. It's all free marketing data, draws, points rewards, etc. that used to be paid for. Total load of shite.

Is it that sunny there? I thought Scotland would be all cold foggy, wet through the bones, never get warm most of the time. Yeah, live today, only way to roll me thinkums. 😁

It is always about what they can get from you. We pay tenfold in what we give away often without knowing.

It has been sunny for the last couple of days. The temperature is a steadfast 10/11 celsius. So its cold as fucck still. But on the plus side it hasn't rained since Monday or so. Your description was quite spot on, lol!

Good point, I'm thinking of all the ways that happens that I know of and then all those I don't know of. Must be more than tenfold.

You ought to catch some rays, and tan with that weather. I've never been over, so I don't really know what it's like there. I'm basing it on my comparison of Newfoundland at end of May, where I couldn't pile enough layers of wool on, plus waterproof jacket, while still ending up cold. I've been told that it's similar to England in that regard, so I figured Scotland must be even more so.

I'll leave you this link for where I went in Newfoundland, third photo down on the page is where I stayed (my friend's B&B). You'll see why the link when you click it. Also visited other wonderfully named places while there.
chuckle-smirk

Oh man, that name. I ma kinda glad the origin is still shrouded in mystery! It looks beautiful though, it would be top donk staying there and the B&B is just amazing looking!

I will be catching some rays as soon as the weather properly turns. A collective madness comes on the Scots at a certain time. We all get our taps aff and the party will begin

I thought you'd appreciate that name. It's a tiny place. First thing I asked my friend on arrival was, "Where is it?". He showed me a spot where a large wooden one used to be, but it was removed some time ago. The B&B is 132 years old, a heritage house. It's a total spoil yourself experience there, ocean on one side of the street (literally) and the B&B on the other.

Collective madness! I can see it now (I just did). In Canada, it's 'legal' for women to also go taps aff totally uncensored. 😂

Then let the taps aff commence! :OD

It does look amazing. I showed the Good Lady and she was like aw, I wanna go there! The name is just plain hilarious