So how WAS August 2020 for you?? Did you meet your #Hive goals?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

End of the month as a physical business owner always sees me tidying off accounting to go through to the acocuntant, and so it's been a GOOD HABIT for 30 years (as long as I have been self employed!) to look at the numbers at the beginning of each new month, and have a think about performance and modifying strategy.

It's a habit I have brought across to my Hive experience.

On 31st August the @Hivelift acount was only 19 days old. And this is how it looked:

The actual hive.blog @HiveLift account: 41 Followers, Following 22, Delegated HP 310, Total account value $4.59. Clearly I'm not here for the money. 😆 3 posts, the 3rd of which was so woeful it doesn't even make it into the PeakD stats. 😆

Screenshot 533.png

@HiveLift was primarly a Twitter intiative, so perhaps fairest to see how that side of this little Hive initaitive is fairing:



Screenshot 565.png

Screenshot 571.png

Screenshot 573_LI.jpg

Screenshot 574.png

What am I MOST pleased about? The monthly average engagement level of 5.3%.

Why? Becasue the twitter average is actually 0.048%

Most would consider 0.5% to be a good engagement rate for Twitter, with anything above 1% great. Smaller businesses with an engaged following should aim for an engagement rate that's consistently more than that, though. May 15, 2020 Source

So, I challenge you (those of you on twitter) to check out your own average engagement rate for the month of August. BRAVE tweeters leaving their honest average engagement stat in the post comments below will receive ENGAGE tokens from @artemislives!

What else was I happy about? The number of profile visits. People come to check out who I am.

Why the big an sudden dip in profile visits? I STUPIDLY was slugged with a Twitter Search Ban, and you can see the effect it had on the very new account. Was it Twitter's evil censorship strategy? LOL. Nope. It was 2 STUPID TWEETS I made! 😆 The first was I actually used the word "orgasm" in a tweet, forgetting that twitter doesn't like healthy biological functions. @traciyork even commented on me using the "O" word at the time and I didn't register. Duh. The second incident was when I asked people to C*****T on great posts, not even THINKING that in the context of the "O" word it put my account on the sensitive content list and subsequently search-banned. Ouch.

After reading the twitter Terms of Service with a magnifiying glass for about 77 hours and reflecting a lot, I fianlly had an Aha!! moment, deleted those 2 specific tweets and the bans were lifted within 12 hours. I did learn A LOT though, about hashtag abuse and other reasons people get banned on my travels. It's been an eventful beginning.

So, I have shown you the good, bad and the ugly of what I do each month, and admitted my mistakes.

Most important thing to evaluate? Why are you posting what you do?

@Hivelift has 1 simple goal: To be a central point, highlighting all the diversity, positivity and good things of Hive.

So that someone new can scroll through and say, "Wow - I wanna be part of that!" OR so someone tightly locked into Natural Medicine or the bowels of Leo Finance (for example) can see other fun, productive, profitable and enjoyable parts of Hive that they didn't know existed. One of the really easy ways we can grow Hive and our Hive imcome is if we all start using more of the different Dapps and start sharing our positive experiences more widely! If we feel collective PRIDE at the depth and breadth of Hive talent and achievement, onboarding to Hive becomes natural and easy, and not the forced drum-banging of the Hive word it has been.

So do YOU evalaute your Hive performance every month?

My adjustments for September?

  • Using the Hive account for @HiveLift more creatively;
  • Upvoting good twitter-discovered content from the @HiveLift account;
  • Connecting with more parts of the Hive that remain elusive, undiscovered or unknown to me;
  • Sharing excellent content onchain (some of it already shared by @HivePeople onchain and on twitter) inviting us to reconsider what we do, and why we do it.

Enjoy the moments.


Untitled design 12.png

TwitterTiny100x100.png

Find us on twitter @HiveLift

HiveLiftCover6.png

Sort:  

Nice to know the details about hive hustling on twitter.

It has been fruitful last couple of months as for as I am concerned with Hive Twitter Promo.

I had an engagement rate of 4.7 for the same period, way lesser than yours, but for someone who just started engaging more and more after @nathanmars and other's tweets inspired me, is not a bad one, isn't it?

image.png

Well done you!!! I find it hard too, but I try for the HIVE!! We are all Hive Owners.. so contributing is SO important even if we struggle to understand stati.. stattici.. statis.. statistici.. STATISTICS. Haha. Always a weakness, but I do try... !!

Lol, yeah Statstics I mean Statistics does matter a lot ;)

Frankly speaking, it's all team work right now and inspiration is drawn thru many tweets as I mentioned above and contests running by many people including @theycallmedan himself are lifting the spirits of many Hive owners including me and that shows off in the Twitter Stats.

Good know you thru this message and I have now followed you and hopefully, I will explore on Abundance Tribe as I saw about that in your profile :)

Good day :)

Nice to see you connecting and following up - meeting and following new people. THAT's what this is all about!

!ENGAGE 10

Following people as part of knowing them and creating more hive hustle has been one thing I have been doing on Hive as well as Twitter... It's a small gesture which will help to unite and engage with other Hive owners is what I feel.

Oh yeah, I forgot to add this.. Thanks for the Engage tokens :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well done you @coolguy123 - 4.7% is a NICE result!! And how brave were you putting yoruself out here as the first!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you, I myself wasn't aware that I have got this engagement stat, thanks to @hivelift for making me check this :)

Thanks for the Engage tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My August on Hive... Well... Back in June, I took a look at my HP [~3800] and told myself: "Why not try for dolphin till the end of the year". And on Tuesday, on PowerUpDay, I changed from fish to mammal :)

On Twitter I wasn't that active compared to the months before, but I'm content with the numbers:

grafik.png

My engagement rate is not high, but if anything above 1% is great, I'm good ;)

grafik.png

I tweet about things I'm interested in, whether they are on Hive or elsewhere. Mainly the stuff I'm posting about on the chain: needlework like knitting or sewing and tabletop roleplaying. And (what you're reading now is the proof), either on Twitter or on Hive, I'm an avid comment writer!

WOOOO HOOOO you made DOLPHIN!!! And we missed the party!! 😭 That's a sensational achievement in a little under 3 months!! @Cwow2 - be INSPIRED!

!ENGAGE 25

Well done you. Especially appreciating that you were one of the first delegators to this new @Hivelift account. Sincere thanks.

Hive is what we make of it.

That was my motto on "that other chain", and I will keep to it here.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The only goal I have is to hit 5k HP before the end of this year. It was 10k HP, but thats too insane :p

And I gain around 200 HP a month now xD

Well done you!! You'll be there easily by end September. And then we can have @traciyork and @stellabelle competing over the Hive GIFS to celebrate.

Great job!

Its because of my leases, so ye no problem.
I could just power up and be there, but I gain more from the leases than I pay and I am not in a hurry ^^

Go for it!

Nice to have you cheering on the sidelines!! 😊

Thanks! :D

Congratulations!!!
Much achievements for being only 19 days old

22, 310 HP delegated WOW

I guess it was misinterpreted because the details of following by @hivelift are shown there with a comma just before the actual Hive delegation of 310 there ;)

Even I misread that and was curious to check the details after she mentioned account value of $4.59.

But I am sure, she deserves more delegations for the work she is doing.

Have a good day :)

And how gallant you are @coolguy123 for defending my poor sentence structure! I shall go back and edit it immediatey.

No, that's fine...when we read fast, it's like we are gonna misinterpret that.. But, yeah, the changed one makes it more clear :)

read that and was curious to check the details after she ment

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

😜 @yellowdoodle poor syntax well spotted... LOL.

lols
now that this number is there in the universe attached to your hive username
you will get there 😆

hehe - LIKE that thought. And so it is!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi there!
I was not checking this at all. Thank you so much for this post because it made me do it.
I opened my Twitter account in November 2018 because of the blockchain, since then I consider all the growth of the account an organic one. I started with 0 followers and interactions and I'm happy to see that 99% of my connections there are from Hive.
After a period of inactivity in both, Twitter and Hive... Last month I started to post again and these are my numbers

IMG_20200905_121446.jpg

It is very nice to see that I'm also over 0.48% rate

What do I post?

I make photography post, most of them are about insects, cats, and nature. I also share nail art designs, hairdressing posts, and sometimes I sing.

Why do I post?

I like to learn a lot and share everything I know. Also as a photographer and a singer, I love to share my art with the community.

Right now my main goal is to be active and create the habit to post at least 5 posts per week as I did it in the past.

Thank you so much (once again)

See you around ✨✨✨

Oh wonderful - YES - I LIKE to see people empowered and discovering that they ARE effective, and also able to see the metrics that might indicate where they could improve. Link clicks is an obvious one too - if people are not getting link clicks to their Hive content on has to ask if a change of strategy in how they tweet might not be useful?

!ENGAGE 25 - and thank you for stepping up and revealing all. 😆

Yes. That's definitely something to keep an eye on to improve. Hopefully, my numbers next month will be better.🤞💪🤭

Thank you so much for the engagement tokens.✨

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Omg.. I have to show you this I saw on Twitter.. ! Oh no.. i just cant, but if you want photo evidence I have it ... So I was sharing #naturalmedicine posts on Twitter and a few other things outside #hive .. and lo and behold..there's a guy with his.. ummm.. zucchini out??? In front of plants, as obviously they made him... ummm ... excited????? Oh dear. I don't know how long he lasted but I'll go for a #hivelift orgasm over a 'whatever' erection anyday 🤣🤣🤣🤣🍆🍆🍆

haha yes, I've had my fair share of DMs with intersting body parts showing too. 😆 I'm making zucchini and mushroom pasta for dinner incidentally. 😆

hehe... I'm taking that as a power-full nod of ascent. 😆 LOL. Well done you @HivePeople!! You are ispiring to others - appreciating your trail-blazing self.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @hivelift! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day