You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Legend

in #life2 years ago

When I got it in Sep, I had to isolate myself for 10 days. Amazing, my wife didn't get it but now her office so many infected people and I fear like a minister here said sooner or later you will get it. I think it's going to spread like crazy although with vaccinated people, most cases are mild fortunately. Thing is like some said in a Telegram channel said, "I can't smell my own fart"

Sort:  

My sense of smell is non existent at the best of times, that would be a small price to pay. It used to be 10 days here and they keep decreasing it. Apparently at the end of the month they are not going to have any isolation rules at all and we will all be doomed!

We are sort of decreasing it too. Now, in cases of self test, they don't go into the system and if you self test after 3 days and are OK, so call clear to go out. I don't think we are removing more restriction because of many unknown infection all around causing a load on the hospitals who also had staff infected. I guess our mask on policy is here to stay for a while.

3 days? Wow, that is short. I thought we were a bit crazy going down to 5. I suppose it really is becoming a milder thing to live with. At least for the vaccinated. Masks, will probably last for a good while longer

I read a Bloomberg report saying this crap will go for 7 years which means we still have 5 if they are right

That would really suck. It feels like it has already stolen a lot of time from us all!

Yes, we all have the same feeling