You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID Planet

in #life4 years ago

How much it is costing to build a buncker across the pond? Are cheap modular options available?

I am sure you know there is a community here who likes to build bunker and stock up even during 'normal' times. They are having a field day for sure.

I say we could be in the market for a modular bunker :)

Sort:  

I would love a modular bunker!

I was actually looking at getting a modular outdoor office/casual space. It looks awesome. The only problem being it would have to be sited on the location of my daughters playhouse!

LOL! That would be counterproductive. I have no scenario at home to have 3 office space! All we have is a corner in the bed room... and the lady of the house occupies that for her office space. My older daughter has a office space/ desk in her bedroom... that leaves me anywhere inside the walk-in closet.... garage.... underneath the parked car.... whatever works! I so much want to go back to the office!

I have claimed the attic!! I pretend I don't like it just so that none of them realise I really like it and try to claim it from me! We are working from home till at least next April apparently and then looking at a blended model which I think will suit. I don't like full time WFH but I like the idea of some of it

Out attic is unfinished! But perhaps we should consider finishing it...

Better a separate apartment!!! :) :)

Finish it! Finish it and claim it!!

Prior preparation avoids poor performance, or so they say.

Or, past performance doesn't guarantee future results ;) :)

That's also true...Or...No preparation or past performance doesn't matter in this entitled society. :)