You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Old?

in #life7 years ago

Oh damnnnn, that I find myself relating to this dilemma if it were presented to me is alarming, of course I'm not too old to go clubbing...right? The only reason I haven't been clubbing in some time is that...well it's quite a drive to a proper club, which means I'd have to have somewhere to crash or a DD. Yes, that is a perfectly acceptable reason!

That we feel so much less inspired to do it, well that's because it's old news not because we're old. We've been there and done that, many, many times, and what we long for is new experiences by god, like me hying my arse to Scotland to have a beer at a rowdy pub with one of my favorite people 'round the globe!

Actually...the fact that it's on a boat, I can quite confidently say that did I have the opportunity to club out on a boat, I most definitely would. If they had such a thing around here, and really they should with all of these enormous lakes.

I sincerely look forward to that post ;)

Sort:  

If its a proper drive then fuck that I wouldnt go either! It is true though there is an aspect of ld news to it all. Thats why I only consider going to the finest of nights :O)

Hehe, the boat was a fantastic thing in the past. If I did a post it would be largely gibberish!!

IF you make it over it will be a fantastic experience!!!!

@meesterboom,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

WTF! Hehe, I like the name! Cheers mate :O)

I first didn't even dare to use that abbreviation but eventually I thought "WTF, just use it" :P And now almost everyody seems to like it haha

It is cool, it works!!

Oh, and some point I will make it there, even if not this fall ;)

It will be waiting, brooding and silent until you come!

Aw, I am feeling the love!! Hurry up and reach the moon steemit, so by this time next year I can buy a little cottage in the Scottish country (by which I mean not the city ;)

Doing a short post this morning, some photos of a local coffee shop and a question. One that I am really interested in the answer to if anyone knows.

Are you quaking with curiosity? Haha!

I am quaking!!! I am also thinking WTF man, isnt it like four in the morning there!! You keep my kind of hours!!

If steem moons like that I will buy a place alongside neebur!

Yeah, it was that late, ugh, I sometimes have a bit of insomnia ;

Here's to hoping it moons!

hahahaha well said @dreemit !