You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlton Heston

in #life2 years ago

I was going to say that! :) You beat me to the punch. You want to keep it light, but, not seem like you don't give a rat's behind about things. That balance is hard to find without sinking into the situation.

I remember when my dad passed, I remember when your dad passed. My heart still clenches at the thought of it. I try to put myself in that place and try to be what is needed. I don't envy you one bit.

But, the Good Lady is lucky that you aren't insensitive, just protective of her. My thoughts are with you and her and Divine Mercy for her mom.
❤️

Sort:  

It is a very hard balance indeed to strike. I am hoping that my suggestion tonight of lots of wine will go some way to making her feel better. You can't beat a bit of chat and wine when you need to unload.

It's awful when they pass and you are right, holding that in mind will help I think when thinking of what to do and say.

Cheers D :0)

Much luck and love, my friend.