You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sneaky Path

in #life2 years ago

The sneaky path!! Of course! After the last challenge, I am not sure I would be doing that again!

See how wrong I was?

Don't get me wrong, but, a wet fern that is whipping as I go by, is only fun if you are pretending to be a swashbuckling pirate looking for your lost ship. But, the cake may push me further. You are totally a great daddy, making sand fun and showing off your geology knowledge. You make learning fun!

And then cake! You win!! Look at that cake!

Sort:  

You can never miss the opportunity to venture down a bona fide sneaky path!

I have created a monster with the quartz bashing though. We can't go five feet now without the kids wanting to smash bif rocks with smaller rocks to get at the quartzy goodness!!

You did create monsters!!! My mother had a great rule she passed down to me. Never do anything more than once that you don't want to live with for the rest of your life.

I live by that rule!

Still, smashing rocks is a bit fun when you are their age! :)

I will remember that rule! Not saying I will be able to follow out but I will remember it!!

It was the only way my mom could keep her 9 children in line. Being consistant.

I ask you, where is the fun in that?????