You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sneaky Path

in #life2 years ago

You can never miss the opportunity to venture down a bona fide sneaky path!

I have created a monster with the quartz bashing though. We can't go five feet now without the kids wanting to smash bif rocks with smaller rocks to get at the quartzy goodness!!

Sort:  

You did create monsters!!! My mother had a great rule she passed down to me. Never do anything more than once that you don't want to live with for the rest of your life.

I live by that rule!

Still, smashing rocks is a bit fun when you are their age! :)

I will remember that rule! Not saying I will be able to follow out but I will remember it!!

It was the only way my mom could keep her 9 children in line. Being consistant.

I ask you, where is the fun in that?????